We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Poseidon Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Agua Azul(Benidorm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,133 results
Traveller rating
297
433
241
95
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
433
241
95
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townevery nightindoor pool and jacuzziother nationalitieshalf boardtwo double bedsspanish holiday makerslevante beachenglish guestsspanish foodline dancingstar hotelplenty of choiceanimation teamreception staffplenty of hot watermeal times
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
492 - 497 of 1,133 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2010

We recently stayed here for a long weekend while the Half Marathon and Marathon took place. We didn't chose this hotel as it was booked by a running club. It wasn't somewhere we would have booked ourselves, but we found it more than adquate. The room was ok and clean, and the staff all reasonably friendly.

We were booked Half Board, but only ate one breakfast in the hotel, which we found to be not up to much, so didn't try the restaurant again.

As previously stated, it's mainly Spanish in the hotel, hence the repetitive music/singing in the bar every evening. There's so many nearby bars and restaurants that if you do stay here, go accommodation only.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llamacalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

we stayed in september ,it was all spanish did not cater for english and the food was terrable only good thing was iot is clean i would not recomend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorraine079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Just back from a week at this hotel. First class. Couldn't fault a thing. Food excellent with so much choice even for the very fussy. Maid cleaned our room, changed our towels and sheets everyday which was very surprising. Pools very clean and well maintained. I think this hotel should be rated higher as only 3 stars. Deserves 4!! Waiters and waitresses very friendly and helpful. The reception staff could maybe learn from them or least how to smile! Fantastic place for families and couples old and young as everyone catered for.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vkilloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

the food in this hotel is not international by any stretch of the imagination neither is the entertainment! evening entertainment was awful and every night had to listen to a man playing a key board for hours before getting half an hour of poor, amatuer badly mimed cabaret!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsp007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

hotel is idealy placed in the OLD TOWN ..10 mins from the shops bars and beach and a great resteraunt CHINA TOWN opposite the hotel .If you can speak spanish and your kids can this hotel is for you everything is done for the spanish (food ,entertainment,and even the menus)the hundreds off kids were well looked after but even that was done in spanish (we met a family with a young girl who wanted to join in but nothing was catered for her).the hotel it self was very clean .food was ok nice selection if you like fish and usual meats and cold afters.waiters were polite as were the maids and cleaners ...overall a nice holiday if you dont have any kids with you..ps bedrooms were a nice size

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank your-jokin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews