We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good steak”

Tthe Magic Roundabout
Ranked #304 of 817 Restaurants in Benidorm
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Last night and we wanted a steak we walk past a few and picked this one service was excellent young English waiter was really nice served us quick we ask it to be very as we got sick of luke warm meal else where , ordered sirloin steak onion , rings,coldslaw salad as sides it came red hot steak melted in your mouth chips were not frozen and ordered more they were that good all in all excellent service and food was brill had a good night thanks

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    23
    9
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Service and Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Contrary to previous reveiews I found the food and service to be very good albeit it was late and there was only our party of 4 in at the time. We all had steaks with homemade chips as nice as you could cook yourself. You can eat cheaper I am sure but would return here if back in the area,

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 51wardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsmouth
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“nasty street tout”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

this was my first time to Benidorm and was expecting it to be very british, only wanting something simple and quick, we walked down the road to look for somewhere. out of the side street struts this short northern women. she got us to go to the restaurant where there was a family with kids and as a we were a stag doo, we were lively. then she started, laying down the rules. so we left. following us down the road giving us no end of abuse.
this restaurant needs to get rid of this vile women, she is no good for there business. if she owns it, then it deserves to do badly. can't comment on the food or price's as we wer'nt there longer enough.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank signum37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“bad food and worse service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

JUST atevtherecon thurs 10th april .Food was not good service was appallingly appeared they were were pushing drinks .Staff could not be bothered it appeared .Female forgot to bring bill although she not busy folding napkins to kill time as there were no customers in 6 in total and its a big bar.I used to visitv Village pub part of same chain Vincents food and service was excellent but sadl y this bar is now closed anyone no why.?

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dundeepefkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

I took the 6 of us for a final night dinner and the food was ok but the bill ? I nearly bleeding fainted when I saw €140.
My own fault I suppose as I should have looked at the prices before I went in ahh well you live and learn.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tthe Magic Roundabout also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Tthe Magic Roundabout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing