We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Ranked #4 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
sunderland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Stayed at Villa Del Mar in Sept excellant hotel, Staff brilliant. We were going to upgrade our room until we saw it, and it was lovely and very quiet. Loved the champagne on arrival this was a lovely touch, and also the great choice of drinks. Found the food a little repetitive and sometimes not very well labelled. Also we were told it would cost us to upgrade, to find a number of people we spoke to had upgraded free of charge. Also on the last day our transfer was arriving early and we were told by the night receptionist that we could not access the dining room at 07.45 as it was not open despite others having breakfast in there however the waitress came and told us to go in.We were very grateful to her and he did apologise On the whole though a great hotel one of the nicest we have stayed in in Benidorm. Liked the idea that the Manager seemed generally interested in customer care and was always on hand.Would definately use this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaymeSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Dear "JaymeSunderland",

Regarding your comments about your last visit to our hotel after reading the reviews I would like to thank you for your positive comments about the brilliant staff, I will transmit your comments to all the staff. We always listen all comments, even the one which are not as positive as we would like and I can guarantee that we take note of all of them and we work in them in the meeting that we have every day where we find a responsable and a solution for each of them.

We will keep on working hard to try to exceed our guests' expectations at any time. At Costablanca Hoteles, our objective is to let you enjoy great experiences to remember.

It has been our pleasure having you at the Villa del Mar and we certainly wish to see you back again in our hotel in the coming future.

Don´t hesitate to contact direct to me next time you decide to visit our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Eduardo Doménech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,870
    574
    173
    45
    37
See reviews for
832
1,283
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We have stayed in several different hotels in Benidorm including others in the Magic group but this hotel is far superior.The location and cleanliness are unbeatable.The choice and quality of the food is very good.Our grandaughter thought the food was better than an American cruise ship we were on in July.The manager was always about and very approachable and listened to any comments good and bad and acted on them immediately.All the staff were very friendly,happy and professional in all they do .From the moment we arrived and were met with champagne till when we handed in our keys at the end of our stay we were treated like royalty.Thank you again to everyone and we will definately return next October

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeicesterJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Dear "LeicesterJan",

I would like to thank you for all the positive comments about the choice and quality of the food and also about the friendly, professional and always happy staff of the hotel.

I can guarantee that the standars that we have in the moment in hotel Villa del Mar are very high and we always concentrate all our efforts to satisfy all the customers who decide to visit us.

Following your comments about visiting us again next year I would like to offer you the oportunity to contact direct with me or to our loyalty department through our email address: fidelizacion@hoteles-costablanca.com

It has been a pleasure having you at Villa del Mar and we certainly wish to see you back again in our hotel next year.

Kind regards.

Eduardo Doménech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalkeith midlothian
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

this hotel is easily the best all-inclusive we have stayed in and from the moment we arrived were made very welcome the food was brill and selection of drinks were all branded would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: had a pool veiw and was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yasmar69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Dear "Yasmar69",

Thanks for your positive comments about your staying in our hotel, we really apreciate your review about the best all-inclusive you have stayed in.

We really hope to see you back again in our hotel, for this reason I would recommend you to contact direct to our loyalty department through our email address: fidelizacion@hoteles-costablanca.com

Kind regards.

Eduardo Doménech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Normanton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel and we can only praise the staff for being very helpful and efficient, they helped us in having a truly memorable stay at this hotel. The room was spotless and kept that way, the food was that good we did not eat out at all which is a compliment to the chefs and waiters, not to mention the bar staff, good all round.
The sun roof terrace and spa pool are well worth the visit and the staff kept this spotlessly clean. The hotel is close to the town centre a gentle 5 minute walk and the beach could not be closer, so this hotel is very well located.
We will go back without a doubt.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steveaileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Dear Mr. "Steveaileen",

I would like to thank you for all the positive comments you have to our staff, I will of course let them know, that in all your good review, you mention about your high satisfaction concerning your staying in hotel Villa del Mar.

I would like to let you know that one of the most important deals in this moment is to have satisfied guests in our hotel, for this reason we organice "thematic dinners" as the one you were in and we try to make your holidays as funny and happy as posible.

Following your comments about visiting us again next year I would like to offer you the oportunity to contact directly with me or to contact to our loyalty department through our email addres: fidelizacion@hoteles-costablanca.com

It has been our pleasure having you at Villa del Mar and we certainly wish to see you back again in our hotel next year.

Kind regards.

Eduardo Doménech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

stayed at villa del mar for a week in sept. Hotel was very clean, rooms were modern and food was good. Now for negatives pool bar was closed meaning you had to get dressed and go down 2 flights of stairs into restaurant for drink. Also no toilets beside pool. The pool was freezing. Roof top terrace was great place to sunbath but unfortunately closed between 2 and 4. Went to bingo 1 night and the entertainment staff couldn't speak english and the spainish were going mad at him trying to! so all the english guests left the bar. Very spainish. Overall a good hotel but would be a great hotel if pool bar was open and roof terrace didn't close during day.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lenamoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Dear "Lenamoo",

Thanks a lot for your positive comments about the cleaning of the hotel, modern rooms and good food.

I have taken record of all the issues that you have mentioned, as probably you could check we work with a very important "quality company" in Spain who usually do a questionaire to all our clients to check their satisfaction during their staying, I can guarantee that we take note of all the comments and we work on them.

We will keep on working hard to try to exceed our guests' expectations at any time. At Costablanca Hoteles, our objective is to let you enjoy great experiences to remember.

It has been our pleasure having you and your husband at the Villa del Mar and we certainly wish to see you back again in our hotel in the coming future.

Sincerely yours.

Eduardo Doménech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Just returned from our trip 1st week in Oct , great location, fantastic rooms and great food.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, will certainly be booking again.

As per the other reviews the terrace bar chill-out area is fantastic!

Room Tip: Sea View Rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Dear "Wendy T",

I would like to thank you for your comments about the fantastic room and great food and obviously about the positive review about the friendly and helpful staff.

As you mention to visit us again I would like to offer you the oportunity to contact directly with me to my email address: directorvilladelmar@hoteles-costablanca.com or to contact to our loyalty department through our email addres: fidelizacion@hoteles-costablanca.com

It has been our pleasure having you at Villa del Mar and we certainly wish to see you back again in our hotel in the coming future.

Sincerely yours.

Eduardo Doménech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We have recently returned from a weeks stay in Benidorm, and we stayed in this hotel. To be truthfull after reading some of the reviews we went with a little trepidation. However we can quite easily say that this was with undue cause. The hotel is directly overlooking the beach and only 5 minutes walk into Old Town. The food is plentifull and has a very wide selection to choose from, because of the wide selection it can appear a bit repetative. The rooms are excellent and what you would expect from a four star hotel.The staff are very helpfull and friendly and they try to make your stay as pleasent as possible. The chill out zone on the roof has sunbeds the size of a double bed, along with a jaccuzi swimming pool sauna and spa. All drinks are branded so if you are a spirit drinker yau are in heaven. The only negative we can say is around the entertainment which can be limited, however this is compansated by the fact that it being part of the Magic Group you can use any of the hotels, and retain your all inclusive status. So you can eat and drink in these as well so in reallity there is multiple oppertunities to see entertainment if that is what you are after.
Tony and Sue Hughes

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are stunning and have a juccuzi bath in them. If you want branded drinks in sister ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 7 October 2011
Dear "Tony H",

Regarding your comments about your last visit to our hotel after reading the reviews I would like to thank you for your positive comments about the frienly and helpful staff, I will transmit your comments to all the staff. I would also like to thank your for your review about the wide selection of food. We always try to satisfy everybody in the restaurant because we consider this is a very important moment in your holidays.

We will keep on working hard to try to exceed our guests' expectations at any time. At Costablanca Hoteles, our objective is to let you enjoy great experiences to remember.

It has been our pleasure having you at the Villa del Mar and we certainly wish to see you back again in our hotel in the coming future.

Don´t hesitate to contact direct to me next time you decide to visit our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Eduardo Doménech
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
1,455 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#53 of 192 in Benidorm
4,018 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#6 of 192 in Benidorm
1,346 reviews
0.5 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#65 of 192 in Benidorm
2,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Del Mar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Del Mar Hotel

Property: Villa Del Mar Hotel
Address: Avenida de la Armada Espanola 1, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Del Mar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa del Mar, totally refurbished this winter, in first line of the Poniente beach... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Agoda, Superbreak UK, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Del Mar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing