We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,066)
Filter reviews
3,066 results
Traveller rating
2,147
645
187
48
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,147
645
187
48
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewjacuzzi roomrooftop barbranded drinksold townglass of sangriaon arrivalopposite the beachfantastic hotelspa areapremium brandsentertainment roombar staffother hotelssea frontsun terraceall inclusive package
Filter
Updating list...
1,617 - 1,622 of 3,066 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2011

recently stayed at this hotel & we can only recommend it it to all.The hotel has an excellent location very polite staff & good service.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank snowy317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2011

Dear "Snowy317",

We really apreciate your positive comments about the polite staff and good service you received during your staying in hotel Villa del Mar.

As you recommend everybody to visit us and probably you visit us again I would like to offer you the option to get our "Magic Amigos" card contacting to our loyalty department through our email addres: fidelizacion@hoteles-costablanca.com

It has been a pleasure having you again at Villa del Mar and we certainly wish to see you back again in our hotel next year.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Doménech
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

stayed here for the fiesta and was very pleased with the room - upgraded free of charge to a seeview room and this was proberbly the best hotel room we have ever stayed in

drinks in the restaurtant bar were fine and service fast and polite - only tried the downstairs bar once - service was very slow and the young girl serving seemed to resent us being there!!! plus there was an rather odd offputting smell!! and the leasrt said about the entertainment the better

food for us was a let down but then its proberbly just personal taste - there was a lot of pork at every meal and we found this very boring - however breaksfast was always good as was the paella at nights - plus the restaurant is very noisy with crockery clattering etc so was hard to have a relaxing meal

rooftop bar was very good but again the same young girl from the downstairs bar was serving and again we found she was unapproachable and made us feel like we were disturbing her when we asked for drinks so again only ventured up there twice


all in all we had a good holiday but we would not return to Villa Del Mar - sorry

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louietudor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2011

Dear "Louietudor",

We really appreciate you taking the time to write your comments, guest satisfaction is important for us, and for this we are working with a professional company, leaders in their field to carry out quality surveys during our guests stay and I also can guarantee that all our establishments have ISO certificates.

We apreciate your positive comments about the sea view room and your comments about your satisfaction mentioning that this is probably the best room you have ever stayed.

Concerning your satisfaction about the food we are very satisfied to see that the breakfast was always good and also your comments about the "paella", I can guarantee that the food is one of the most important objectives in the hotel. Actually we have a lot of positive comments about the quality and the variety of the food and we take care about different tastes of all the different nacionalities we have in the hotel.

We take note of all your comments and I can let you know that we are working on them from the first moment that you mentioned them.

Once again we appreciate the Trip Advisor member taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.

We will keep on working hard to try to exceed our guests expectations at any time. At Costablanca Hoteles, our objective is to let you enjoy great experiences to remember.

It has been our pleasure having you in Villa del Mar and we really hope to see you back again in one of our Costablanca Hotels in Benidorm.

Kind regards.

Eduardo Doménech
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Having just returned after spending a week at this refurbished modern hotel, I must admit it is a great improvement to the old Villa Del Mar,firstly on arrival Saturday 3rd Dec the reception staff were very efficient and happy to see you ,and given a glass of cava as we checked in,we were allocated room 108 on the first floor, and this was a bit of a dissapointment as I had e mailed and requested a room on a high floor, on arriving at the room we were greeted with a large clean and spacious room, checked the bathroom and them we were stunned, no modern shower unit a very small round sink and no shelves or storage space whatsoever, in fact this was a wet room adapted for wheelchair use, checked the aircon as the room was very hot it did not work correctly with no power from the unit,
I returned to reception to voice my complaints and was introduced to the Director Manager Eduardo, who I must say is a total gentleman he stated as the hotel was full he would try to move us the next day, but because of difficulties we were eventually reroomed on the monday to the 7th floor great room with a super shower and bathroom,
The professional approach is what makes this a very good hotel, I had previously informed Eduardo by e mail that the 3rd December was my wifes birthday and she was supprised to be greeted in our room by a bottle of champagne and later a superb birthday cake.
Thank you Eduardo and also Flavio and the rest of the staff who work very hard and always with a big smile, these staff are a credit to the Amigos Group and yourself.

The title could be better is aimed at the relaxation areas of the hotel, this is an international hotel with international guests so why close the chill out bar/sunbathe area at 14.00 hours for a siesta, holiday makers dont want a siesta, the area reopens at 16.00 hours when the sun is going down then is open untill 21.00 hours when the roof area is very chilly in December.
The lounge bar on the lower floor is very nice but needs chairs and settees for guests to relax in,not clear upright uncomfortable plastic chairs, also the bar needs to open before 22.00 hours this would stop the congestion at the dinning area bar with guests having to carry drinks in the elevator or down the stairs, these are comments from myself and various other guests I spoke with during our stay, plus room information booklets needs to be multi lingual.
Other than the above negitive points this is a fantastic hotel with a total professional Manager and well trained staff, and I would certainly highly recommend it,
Many thanks for the champagne and birthday cake see you again Jim.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar G, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2011

Dear "Jimmydee",

We are really satisfied to hear you and apreciate your positive comments about the surprise you and your wife had for your wife´s birthday. We always try to satisfy all our guest during their holidays in our hotel and if it is posible we try to surprise all them, we consider this is the best way to remember these good moments they had with us.

As you mention you are a usual guest of the group, and you will of course visit us again, I take note of all your comments, I can confirm you that we are always growing and trying to satisfy our guest´s expectations.

It has been a pleasure again having you again at Villa del Mar and we certainly wish to see you back again in our hotel next year.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Doménech
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Just arrived back from 5 day break, cannot put into words how fantastic this hotel is.
We booked direct with the hotel chain, we have stayed in a few of the other hotels in group but this is far the best. We were greeted on arrival at reception with a lovely glass of cava and very quickly checked in. Given lots of information about hotel and facilities and services. We were extra pleased when we went to our rooms as we had been upgraded to sea view and wow what a few it was.
Rooms are spectacular and have everything that you need.
The staff are the most helpful and courteous we have ever known.
Cannot wait to return, thanks to all at Villa Del Mar for making our break so special.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jachors101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2011

Dear "Jachors 101",

We really are very satisfied to hear your for your positive comments about the spectacular staff you met in the hotel and as you mention this is probably the best one you have ever known. I will of course transmit all our team your fabolous review about your last staying.

As you mention you are a usual guest of the group and you want to come back to visit us soon I would like to offer you the option to get our "Magic Amigos" card contacting to our loyalty department through our email addres: fidelizacion@hoteles-costablanca.com

It has been a pleasure having you again at Villa del Mar and we certainly wish to see you back again in our hotel next year.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Doménech
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Nous y avons passé une semaine début décembre. Tout était magnifique. La chambre était très agréable, avec la mer directement en face de notre lit. Le service a été remarquable. Le système "All Inclusive" vaut réellement la peine. Tout était compris. Un rêve. De plus, le café était délicieux, ce qui est suffisamment rare pour être mentionné. Enfin, la mer est à 20 mètres. Nous recommandons vivement cet hôtel et nous y retrouverons avec plaisir lors de notre prochain séjour à Benidorm.

Room Tip: N'hésitez pas à demander une chambre avec vue sur la mer si c'est possible, le matin, c'est le bonheur d'avoir la mer en face du lit!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2011
Google Translation

Monsieur "Jose B",

Merci beaucoup de tout coeur pour ces mots si gratifiant pour les commentaires de le formidable service de l´hotel et aussi por les positives commentaires de la magnifique chambre et le tout inclusive

Nous esperons avec hâte d´avoir le plaisir de vous voir bientôt de nouveau entre nous.

De ma part es de tout le personnel de l´hôtel Villa del Mar de la Chaine "Costa Blanca Hoteles".

Nos salutations les plus sincères.

Eduardo Doménech
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews