We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probably the best A I deal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Del Mar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Ranked #5 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Pompey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Probably the best A I deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Just back from 12 nights in Beni, last five in Villa del Mar. Could not fault the rooms, high quality furnishings and high housekeeping standards. The food, in my judgement, is the best quality you will get in a A I hotel. Staff attitude was 100% nothing was too much trouble, also pleasing were the "Branded Spirits" etc from the bar. The rooftop terrace is an under utilised gem with limited bar service, its almost as the management don't want it to be discovered. The pool is probably the one area that fails to provide the wow factor, if it was only twice the size, though of course there is a rather large pool outside the front door!!!
Definately raises the bar for A I in Benidorm.

Room Tip: 7th floor overlooking pool was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mojacarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Directora del hotel at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Mojacarman:

Thank you for your comments and for your time.
Your opinion is very Important for us.
Was a pleasure to serve you and our doors are always open for when you want to return.

A greeting from the whole team of Villa del Mar.
Virginia Fernández de Marcos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,678
    547
    164
    41
    35
See reviews for
752
1,159
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (593)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

We had a great time fabulous room over looking the sea, very clean, the food was great plenty to choose from, nothing was to much trouble the staff was brilliant ,we would go back again, loved it .

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billyjame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Directora del hotel at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Billyjame:

Thank you for your comments and for the time that you spend writing these.
In Hotel Villa del Mar there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.
We hope see you again.

Regards,
Virginia Fernández de Marcos
Directora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Just got back after nine fantastic days in this hotel. It is in a superb location right on the beach and two minutes from the Old Town. The rooms are lovely and very clean with sheets changed every three days and towels daily. The food was extremely good with wine served by the bottle - "not a barrel in the corner where you feel embarrassed if you go back a second time" which has been my previous experience of all inclusive holidays. All the staff were lovely and very helpful. There is a sunbed area with pool but the best thing for me was the roof terrace with huge comfy sunbeds and a bar with amazing views. I will definately be going back to this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms just near the lift which we were in were considerably smaller than the others - when I go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Directora del hotel at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Patricia595:

We would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day.
In Hotel Villa del Mar there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Regards,
Virginia Fernández de Marcos
Directora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Went here for England school half term for my husbands 40th birthday there were children and adults in our party! Briliant clean hotel and lovely food at ALL times. Yo could also use other hotels in the same group which we did and would recommend Excalibur and Monika Holidays for water slides and pools as villa del mar has 2 pools but v small and one kids with a constant splash thing going on. The only thing that I was very disappointed in was that you had to put all yr clothes back on to go get drinks from the bar on a different floor and same with the toilets. The hotel was full however the snackbar right next to the pool wasnt open, and not enough sunbeds BUT if people werent allowed to put towels on at 8am in the morning and then not appear until 2m then people would get chance to lie on one. A 30 minute walk to the main square which was fine for us but maybe not others. Lovely room and I would recomend a sea view room for definate!! and high ish up so youre not right above reception (which 1 of our party was) They even made my husband a 40th cake and had sparkling wine on ice to celebrate too which was a great touch. Some bar staff a bt miserable but others couldnt be more helpful, esp the one that reminded me of Matao (from Benidorm!) He was great!!

Room Tip: sea view high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michala J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Michala J:

We would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day.
There has already been opening the pool bar for customer convenience.

In Hotel Villa del Mar there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.

Thank you, one more time:
Virginia Fernández de Marcos
Directora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

I have literally just came home from this hotel tonight. I was there with 4 friends for a girlie break and we all had a fab time here, the hotel is great and I would highly recommend it to anyone. I will defo be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catherinemcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear catherinemcl,

Thank you very much for your comment and by the time they spend writing it. We are delighted that they have been comfortable in the hotel.
For us it´s very important the customer satisfaction.
We hope to see you again.

Regards,
Virginia Fernández de Marcos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

I booked this hotel in january to travel with partner and young child only to be told one week before travelling hotel overbooked. Only option given was to stay at a hotel in the new town which wasnt suitable for children and was quite a walk from the beach. Very disappointed however from reading the previous reviews many guests only told on arrival. If you book this hotel it is likely you wont be staying there and will incur extra costs changing your hotel.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank ccvicki1863377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fccobo, Directora del hotel at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear ccvicki1863377:

First, we appreciate the time it took to write your comments.
We apologize for any inconvenience that may have happened as a result of a computer problem that has been timely resolved.
If Benirdorm once again, I would like to go through the hotel to apologize personally.

Regards,
Virginia Fernández de Marcos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Just returned from Villa Del Mar Benidorm 2weeks ago, All the staff were excellent especially Alexia the barman and the Manager Didia- was the best. If there were any problems the young ladies on reception would have it fixed quickly. Nothing was to much trouble.
The food was really good, (if you were hungry you only had yourself to blame) Waiter service at the table for wine so that you did,nt have to queue at the bar for dinner drinks. Chefs brought food out to the tables for you to try, like lots of tapas.
Hotel in a very good position great views from the roof suning area. The pool was a little on the small side and we could have done with some tables and chair to sit on, not everyone likes to lounge on sun beds. They could also do with a lounge for day time if the weather is bad as there is only the outside coffee area on street level or the sun terrace on top.
We asked for a high floor ang got it room 809 FANTASTIC.
This will not stop us going back in September, already planning our next holiday. So let this be a warning to all the staff at the hotel we will be Back.
Mary and Trev

Room Tip: High floor, a better view, and less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bully8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fccobo, Directora del hotel at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear bully8:

We thank you for your comments and the time it took to write them. For us their views are important because they help us to achieve continuous improvement.

Hotel Villa del Mar in approximately 50% of repeat visitors each year and this fills us with pride, but we are not satisfied and we strive every day, to spend an unforgettable holiday.
Thank you again for your comments and hope to see you again at our facility meeting their expectations.

Grettings from all the hotel staff
Virginia Fernández de Marcos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
1.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,379 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Del Mar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Del Mar Hotel

Property: Villa Del Mar Hotel
Address: Avenida de la Armada Espanola 1, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Del Mar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa del Mar, totally refurbished this winter, in first line of the Poniente beach... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Superbreak UK so you can book your Villa Del Mar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing