We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa del mar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Ranked #4 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
tamworth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Villa del mar”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is far the best hotel in benidorm unfortunately I have had a couple of operations and it is now a little bit too far for me to walk to the centre but if I could do it in the future I will it is getting a bit expensive but so are they all and it is all inclusive so in one way you don't need much spending money the food is excellent and the staff are very polite and helpful I last stayed there in May 2012.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view or corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Wendy H,
thank you very much for your kind words, we appreciate all positive comments and are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one.

The main goal of the Magic Costablanca chain is our customer satisfaction, fulfillment of expectations and enjoyment. Reviews like yours help us understand we are accomplishing our objectives.

We have intensive audit programs that help us know the opinion of our customers,
and we will continue to work hard to make guests' holiday a special one.
We hope to have you back in a close future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,759
    562
    168
    42
    35
See reviews for
788
1,210
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshirelad79
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This was my third time staying at the Villa del Mar for the Benidorm fiesta and it was great. The staff at this hotel are really friendly. The food is great with a wide selection to choose from. The entertainment has really improved since the last time I stayed here. The rooms are nice and modern and are cleaned to a high standard. The rooftop bar is fabulous with lovely sea views. I'll definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yorkshirelad79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Yorkshirelad79
Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate all positive comments and are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one.

The main goal of the Magic Costablanca chain is our customer, your satisfaction, fulfilment of expectations and enjoyment. and reviews like yours help us understand we are accomplishing our objectives.

Looking forward to welcome you in a close future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barrow-in-furness
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Spent 8 nights at this hotel. Staff are wonderful, from reception, bar and dining room staff to the hard working housekeepers who were always busy. The food was lovely and we enjoyed it very much. Branded drinks at the bar. Comfortable clean rooms and public areas. A really nice chillout space on the roof. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room overlooking the swimming pool. Peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelAddict5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Amy H,
thank you very much for your kind words of our staff. They work very hard every day and focus their efforts in fulfilling all of our customers expectations. We are proud to read this opinion to know that all their hard work is achieving our main goal wich is your satisfaction and enjoyment.
I can assure you that all of them, me included, look forward to welcome you back in a near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Just returned after a five night stay to celebrate my 50th birthday, we had a fabulous time and the service at the hotel was BRILLIANT!!! Thanks a lot to the fabulous singer and all round entertainer Cheryl Louis, she was excellent and helped make my birthday one to remember

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Dawn B,
thank you very much for your kind words, we appreciate all positive comments and are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one.

The main goal of the Magic Costablanca chain is our customer satisfaction, fulfillment of expectations and enjoyment. Reviews like yours help us understand we are accomplishing our objectives.

We have intensive audit programs that help us know the opinion of our customers,
and we will continue to work hard to make your holiday a special one.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
69 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Spent a week here for the Benidorm Fiesta.

Upon arrival we were given a glass of Cava, and booked in straight away by a pleasent and efficient receptionist.

Our room was sea view and could not be faulted. Large, airy, and spotless. It had a seating area with a couch that seemed to double as a bed if more than 2 were staying in the room. The bathroom was well equiped with all the usual goodies. I would advise you to look at the instructions for the shower before you switch it on, or jets of water will attack you from all angles!!! Great when you can work it though!!

Food was at best average. Dining room was a bit crowded at times, but the hotel was full as it was the Fiesta. We were not on all inclusive but got drinks with our meal every night.

Staff are helpful and in the main a happy group. You will always get the odd one who spoils it for the rest though.

The roof terrace is small, and if you want to get your spot, make sure you are there when they open the doors at 10am. We didn't bother using the pool or spa so no comment to make.

Should we ever go back to Benidorm, this would be our hotel of choice I think.

Room Tip: Sea views are worth the extra. Very quiet too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mrhilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Mr Hilton,
thank you very much for your kind words, we appreciate all positive comments and are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one.

The main goal of the Magic Costablanca chain is our customer satisfaction, fulfillment of expectations and enjoyment. Reviews like yours help us understand we are accomplishing our objectives.

We have intensive audit programs that help us know the opinion of our customers,
and we will continue to work hard to make your holiday a special one.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

booking online we paid extra for a double bedded room for sole use. when checking in at reception we were told we were booked in to a single room. queried this and also the beds. we were allocated these rooms as we did not book directly with the hotel otherwise we would have been allocated a standard room - however these have baths and some have showers. be specific with your room requirement. the hotel has informed us to take this up with the tour operator as they missold us the rooms- ie double beds when according to them the whole hotel is twin beds. if you have booked with a group of friends ensure that they put the room in your name and not only that of the lead person.
room facilities- tea/coffee making..... for those coffee lovers take your own strong coffee as they only supply decaf coffee in the rooms as well as in the breakfast room. my kettle did not work as well.
restaurant. very basic and clean. the hotel offers all inclusive so if you book bb or half board you have to pay cash for drinks/coffee as they dont run a tab for you to debit your card at the end of the stay. during breakfast you cannot go to the bar which is adjacent to buy espresso or lattes as the bar only opens at 11am. food is average. breakfast is good.
location - sea facing and good
**** no beach towels supplied ****
**** as per their site there are safes but you pay eur3.00 per day ***

Room Tip: when booking via agencies online- beware.... there are no double rooms except for the jacuzzi suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank denagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Denagy,
we always receive comments in a positive direction, and try to monitor them to manage improvements in our services to match all of our guest’s expectations. We sometimes make mistakes but in order to improve we need to be reminded of them.

In Magic Costablanca and Hotel Villa del Mar we work hard to be better day by day and to always accomplish your satisfaction and enjoyment, therefore we have intensive audit programmes that help us know the opinion of our customers.

We look forward to your next visit to be able to surprise you with a complete magnificent stay.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This hotel was excellent value !! Right from the start it was warm, friendly and most welcoming for all ages or nationalities.
We did have a problem with our room and the service engineer called within minutes to try and solve the problem, but unfortunately the problem returned the following day, we politely mentioned it to reception and they were very apologetic and immediately gave us another room without any fuss or disruption, which we thought was very professional.
The staff we all excellent very friendly and most helpful from all levels and the best thing was they all seemed very genuine and really went out of there way to help.
There was a very happy atmosphere to this hotel and we would defiantly return again, good food and premium drinks what ever you wanted.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view, they are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redhill1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Kathleen
thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I'd like to use your opinion as an example of what the main goal of our company is, your complete enjoyment and fulfillment of your expectations.

Your kind words about our staff make us really proud and will be directly passed to all of them to congratulate their hard work on making people's holidays the best.

We have intensive audit programmes that help us know the opinion of our customers,
and we will continue to work hard to make your holidays special.

We look forward to welcome you back in a close future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
1.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#5 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,644 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Del Mar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Del Mar Hotel

Property: Villa Del Mar Hotel
Address: Avenida de la Armada Espanola 1, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Del Mar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa del Mar, totally refurbished this winter, in first line of the Poniente beach... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Del Mar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing