We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Ranked #4 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good hotel”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

we have just returned from a one week holiday in Benidorm, we stayed in the Villa Del Mar the same time last year, all inclusive, and decided then that we would return, and hope it was as good, we were not disappointed, the food is very good selection, all brand name drinks, the staff are very friendly, although it did appear that there was not many staff on at the weekend, it was very busy , but plenty of staff during the week.

The rooms are spotless and bed linen and towels changed every day.

The chill lounge on the roof top is very relaxing, and bar service only from 10.00-2pm, which is on the 9th floor, so a long way down in the lift to get a drink.

The only downside to the hotel, is that there is no lounge area to sit and relax and have either a coffee or a drink.

There is a quiet reading room which was formally a bedroom on the first floor, and a settee and 4 armchairs in the foyer, there are tables and chairs outside the front of the hotel, but in March its not a very warm place to sit there, and the bar in the restaurant some nights closed at either 9.30pm or 11pm
so there is only one alternative then and that's in the entertainment lounge on the lower ground floor, and that could do with improvement, and get rid of the plastic chairs, which are uncomfortable, but the bar stays open until midnight

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ann17_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Gerente at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your views with us. We highly appreciate them.

Our Chill Out bar has widened its opening times from 10am to 6pm and you can enjoy your drinks in one of our sea view hammocks. Surely the time you were with us our new times were not implemented, but we are looking forward to seeing you again at Villa del Mar so you can relax in our top roof terrace.

Regarding the seating area it is indeed quite wide, distributed in charming spaces shared within the hotel. In there you can find comfort and tranquillity away from other customers, at the same time that enjoying privileged views to one of the most spectacular beaches in Benidorm.

Thanks for selecting our hotel as your choice during your visit.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,759
    562
    168
    42
    35
See reviews for
788
1,210
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

we stayed end of February for 6 nights,2adults 2 children aged 4.overall the hotel was very good check in was quick and a glass of cava made it more enjoyable. we had a sea view room and the views where great the room was very modern and clean thought the shower was great.we thought the food was excellent.always plenty of choice we thought the salads where great.the staff where mostly very good .we had a couple of annoying incidents one was when we fancied a night cap my partner went down to the bar only to be told the bar was closed that was 11.52 even though we where told al inclusive was open till midnight.then we had our friend visit us a couple of times at the hotel and we where told by the barman that she did.nt live here so she had to buy her own drinks did you understand English maybe he thought we where getting her drinks for free which was,nt the case our friend bought her own I just think he could have handled it better.we thought entertainment for the kids was,nt very good we knew it was the off season but even when there was a few kids there still no mini disco even a bit of music for 20 minutes would be good.must say the soft play room was great for the girls they loved it.overall we had a good stay and the location was great for the old town

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark1875_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DepCalidadHCB, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear family,

We are delightful to read you had such a lovely stay at Villa del Mar hotel. That is indeed our aim and we try very hard to improve every day in order to offer the best possible service both to our guests and those wanting to enjoy the beauty and comfort of Villa del Mar hotel. For this reason we always like to inform about us being all inclusive and the possibility to enjoy unlimited branded drinks only for ur in house customers. This is a way to avoid unwanted misunderstandings.

Regarding the mini disco, we are proud to say our little guests are always a priority to us and we try to offer them the best experience ever at the Magic Group. For this reason there is always a timetable for shows (birds, magic, snakes...) and disco times that is displayed at the entrance in the main hall. We alternate our shows and mini discos to offer variety and diversity in our entertainment section. Nevertheless please allow us to thank you once again for your observations that we will surely take as a push to grow further. Many thanks.

The Management Team Villa del Mar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlerock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed the first week in March, as we did last year. Still a great place to stay, with friendly staff, good food and drinks. The rooms are also great, but this year we noticed a sewage smell in our bathroom on several occasions. When reported it was dealt with, but it does reoccur after a day or two. (room 410) I think the hotel knows there is a problem here and they need to find a long term solution. I notice that other reviewers have stated this as well.
I noticed that the staff seem to be under a lot of pressure this year, and there are constant audits taking place. I have said before that the staff were friendly and polite at all times, but there just seems to be an atmosphere among them this year. Maybe its due to hours being cut and more pressure being put on them.
One of the best points about the hotel is the lovely roof top terrace chill out area and bar. Last year in March the bar was open until 18.00 hours, but this March it only opens from 10.00 until 14.00. This is a real shame as people now have to go up and down 9 floors in the lift to get drinks and this leads to spillages in the lifts and other areas, causing a bit of a mess.
This is really a cost cutting exercise, but if the roof top bar is only going to be open 4 hours a day in March, then why not open more suitable hours , for example 13.00 to 17.00.
This is still a great hotel to stay in and I would have no hesitation in returning, but the management need to keep their finger on the button and listen to customers regarding bar opening hours and sewage smell in some rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BIGREDAGAIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DepCalidadHCB, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your valuable thoughts that we receive with enthusiasm to grow further and improve our service to clients.

Our hotel is located in a privileged setting: in front of the sea and in one of the most attractive beaches in the area. Due to its great location we sometimes experience the situation of strong winds and that, sadly, removes the septic area and creates some uncomfortable smell that we try to fight with specialised treatments.

Regarding the staff, our aim is to focus on a high quality service to our customers and we always believe they are very much ready to offer that, as the professionals they are. There is no pressure with audits, but a strong interest to keep improving our facilities to offer you the best experience in the Magic Group.

We will keep your comments in mind and will strongly consider the possibility of opening the chill out bar earlier in winter months. In fact this March it is open from 10 AM to 6 PM, offering our guests the possibility to have their drinks in a comfortable sunbed while enjoying the sunshine and the lovely weather Benidorm has to offer.

Kind regards,

The Management Team Villa del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We chose the sea view jacuzzi room and it did not disappoint modern and spacious spotlessly clean and amazing sea views only to be surpassed by the amazing roof top terrace and bar.
Great menu with food to tickle the taste buds of everyone from the food connoisseur to the more conventional amongst us.
I must admit I did partake in one or two of the bar beverages, rooftop cocktails were especially good which along with the view made for an amazing experience.All the drinks were premium brands Smirnoff,Disarano,Beefeater and Absolut to name a few.
The staff worked extremely well always taking the time for a smile and a chat especially the bar staff and a special thanks to the chef who brought my stake to the table.
I will defiantly be returning to this wonderful hotel .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georgetaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Gerente at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your comments.
We are very pleased to know that you have had a nice stay at the hotel Villa del Mar and that you have enjoyed your stay.
We are very proud to work in our hotel, and we work hard to please every stay as if it was unique.
We really look foward on being able of welcoming you again in your next trip to Benidorm.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flintshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

We only stayed for 2 nights as we thought we would treat ourselves to a bit of luxury at the end of a 7 night stay at the lovely homely Presidente, in the louder more brash part of benidorm.
Our expectations were high after reading reviews on here but after 2 nights we felt let down. At this point I should point out that the location is fantastic. Our stay started well with an efficient check in and the offer of sangria, cava and canapés. We had booked a superior sea view room and we're not a bit disappointed with the view. The room was nice with all mod cons but the bed had an awful crackly plastic sheet on which meant I had 2 dreadful nights sleep.
I think where we were mostly let down was the dining. Far too few staff in the dining room. Dirty plates were just left to pile up. All the waitresses seemed interested in was polishing cutlery and laying tables for the next meal! We had 2 courses and were on desert before it was cleared on the first day! I get the impression that all the buffet food is cooked, put on to the server and that's it. If you eat late, it's the scrag ends all dried up. It all seems a bit regimented, once time is up time is up and you feel obliged to leave the restaurant(not very conducive to a nice relaxing holiday). The bars seem to have odd opening times, another hint that the place is fun on a shoestring staff! After diner the only place to get a drink is the noisy dungeon bar, that incidentally seemed to be full of badly behaved noisy toddlers out waaaaay after their bedtime. We found ourselves bringing our drinks back upstairs for a bit of peace.
All in all not what we expected of a hotel in the top 10 of benidorm hotels.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rubylucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Gerente at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your holiday and we are pleased to read that although some aspects of the hotel did not reach your expectations many of them did.

We receive many positive comments about the food and service in the restaurant; we understand that this is often down to personal taste; we regret that you personally were disappointed.
There are bars open from 10 am until midnight, the opening times of each bar as in all hotels is the hotel occupation and season.

We appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Like past reviewers really enjoyed location, really enjoyed food, room and view excellent, but the stench of drains and sinks was overpowering in our room have tried on many occasions to email director and inform him - to no avail. Really really annoyed one cannot inform management before going on Tripadvisor. Mr Director - Room 808 check it out ??

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dairev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Gerente at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear valued guest,

We greatly appreciate your business, and the fact that you took the time to provide us with your thoughts. We listen to our guests in order to improve every day looking for the best service to offer them.

My team and I are really happy you enjoyed our location,our restaurant, our rooms and our wonderful sea views.
We have already checked your room. We would like to inform you we are three people in the management team, two duty managers and me. We are available for our guests from 08.00 to 24.00 every day. Our mails are also available at the reception.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to discuss your comments and concerns with our staff as part of our ongoing efforts to provide each guest with a truly memorable and satisfying holiday that meets all of their expectations.

We do hope that when you are visiting Benidorm that we once again host you.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

'Just returned from a 5night stay here. It was lovely to be offered sangria and canapes as we checked in. All staff were courteous and helpful. Lovely decor in rooms, which were spotlessly clean. (Brilliant white bed linen). Excellent choice of food. The house wine was very enjoyable and there was an endless variety of other drinks.
Everything about this hotel is like its location---------------FANTASTIC.
We will definately return and highly reccommend it.

Room Tip: Its quiter in a rear-facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honor91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Gerente at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing with us your excellent comments.

I want to tell you that as General Manager of the Villa del Mar hotel, I feel flattered when I read comments like yours talking about the staff.
We try to provide our guests with the best memorable stays, and I am proud when they happen, as in your case.

Many thanks for your lovely words about the team.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
1.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#5 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,644 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Del Mar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Del Mar Hotel

Property: Villa Del Mar Hotel
Address: Avenida de la Armada Espanola 1, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Del Mar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa del Mar, totally refurbished this winter, in first line of the Poniente beach... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Del Mar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing