We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent all round hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Ranked #5 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent all round hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Had a fantastic stay in this hotel. The food and service were excellent. Bar service was particularly good from Omar. Had a wonderful night with a group of fun loving girls who arrived on the 20th for a hen weekend. Will definitely book this hotel again in June

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheresaKee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Mr. Thresakee,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience in Villa del Mar Hotel.

It makes us very happy that you enjoyed your stay, specially the Chill out on the rooftop, the food and Benidorm weather.

It will be a pleasure to have you among us again in our hotel.

Yours faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,727
    558
    167
    42
    35
See reviews for
778
1,191
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (617)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I have just returned home from an eight night stay at this hotel. I have stayed at other hotels in the group before but I have to say this hotel was lovely.. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left it was perfect..

All the staff are friendly and do there very best to make you feel welcome . The location on the seafront is lovely and the terrace on the 9th floor is great.

The food was varied and of a good quality personally my favourite was the selection of tapas and the potato omelette .and the selection of salads. The restaurant was busy but never waited for a table. This may be an issue at high season

The bar service was superb and Jefe Bares and Omar were the stars of the show many thanks for your great work.

This hotel is really good my only gripe is on our last day (Thursday 20/3/2014) A hen party arrived who were worse for wear to say the least . The hotel went from a quiet holiday hotel to a noisy drinking den. In the hotels defence they tried to deal with the situation as best as possible . I think it is fair to say this is not a party hotel unlike others in the magic group and so I was surprised by there arrival..

I would love to stay at this hotel again and would have booked for September the hotel is more expensive than a lot of other hotels in Benidorm but it is worth the money. The reason for not booking is the hen/stag parties if I wanted them I would book a cheaper hotel..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gazzaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Gazzaroo,

Thank you very much for your kind words, we appreciate all positive comments and are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one.

The main goal of the Magic Costablanca chain is our customer, your satisfaction, fulfillment of expectations and enjoyment. and reviews like yours help us understand we are acomplishing our objectives.

We have intensive audit programmes that help us know the opinion of our customers,
and we will continue to work hard to make your holidays special.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

My Wife and I are in the young mid seventies age group and still enjoy going abroad. We chose this hotel with Jet 2 because it had a four star rating. First impressions are very good. The hotel looks new and sparking from the outside.
The reception staff were very friendly as were all the other staff in the bars and restaurant.
The dining room was very nice and small and the food in general was good. Excellent breakfasts with show cooking.
Being all inclusive we had lunch and dinner in the hotel. My Wife said that the salad part was the best she had seen. I would say that the food was what you would normally get in three star hotels in Benidorm. In our opinion what really let the dining down was that people taking breakfast, lunch and dinner could wear whatever they wanted. We didn't mind breakfast and lunch but we did not like the way some people dressed for the evening meal. There was no requirement to wear smart clothes with trousers for men as is required in four star hotels we have been to before. Men were going into the evening meal in shorts, T shirts football shirts etc. One man we saw had the same pair of shorts and T shirt on for three continuous nights.
My Wife thought it a waste of time to bring nice clothes for the evening meal when others just wore what they had worn during the day and made no effort to dress for the evening. We are not being stuffy about this but others expressed the same opinion.
The bedrooms as mentioned before were very good with English channels on the TV and really good bathrooms with excellent showers. The lack of balconies would be a draw back for some people but that was no problem to us.
The main problem with the hotel was the lack of a lounge area apart from two sofas and two chairs where one could sit and have a drink from the excellent all inclusive bar. There was an open air terrace outside but being March this was not warm enough to sit and have a drink in the evenings. I would have thought that this could have been covered in for the winter and be open in the summer. You can tell that the hotel realised that there was a lack of seating areas in the hotel because one of the bedrooms had been converted into a small lounge. The wardrobe and safe were still in the room.
Downstairs from reception is the small entertainment lounge with a bar and tables and chairs.The rooftop sun area is very nice with big sun loungers and a bar. Swimming pool on the roof with a separate children's pool with slide and play area looked nice but no one appeared to use then as it was still winter.
The hotel location is excellent just across from the lovely beach and a short ten minute stroll into the old town.
I hope the management understand these constructive comments and they do try very hard to make guests welcome.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elliottness39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank from the heart for putting your confidence in us when choosing us for your holiday and we are pleased to read that although some aspects of the hotel did not reach your expectations many of them did.

We receive many positive comments about the food and service in the restaurant; we understand that this is often down to personal taste; we regret that you personally were disappointed.
There are bars open from 10 am until midnight, the opening times of each bar as in all hotels is the hotel occupation and season.

We appreciate you taking the time to input this review, as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our clients and value all the opinions received from our clients to help us achieve this goal.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

What a amazing hotel staff friendly, food fantastic, room with a sea view breath taking. The hotel was very clean, we had a great 3 nights and the sun shone, I would recommend this hotel and would defiantly return.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bevo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Mr.Bevo50,

Thank you for your very positive feedback about your recent stay at Villa del mar Hotel.

We are thrilled that we could reached your expectations.
We work hard to please every stay as if it was unique and feedback like yours help us to continue making an effort to improve every day.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in your next trip to Benidorm.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel clean, nice location, not enough seats in restaurant when it's busy. Roof top terrace fab, and spa was good fun. Down fall was the smell from the bathrooms, we were in 6th floor with 3 rooms and each of the bathrooms had same issue, our friends on 7th floor were okay. If you want a quieter Hol defo a great location

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mrsalonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Mrsalonso,
thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I'd like to use your opinion as an example of what the main goal of our establishment is, your complete enjoyment and fulfillment of your expectations.

Your kind words about our staff make us really proud and will be directly passed to all of them to congratulate their hard work on making people's holidays the best.

We have intensive audit programmes that help us know the opinion of our customers,
and we will continue to work hard to make your holidays special.

We look forward to welcome you back in a close future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

The hotel was immaculately clean with friendly staff who worked long hours.
The roof terrace was great but maybe too small in the summer, we had to be there by 10:00am to guarantee a lounger.
There are no balconies in the hotel. We had a rear facing room which was large and had everything required.
The bar, serving branded drinks, and lounge areas are very small.
The restaurant offered a wide variety of food which was well presented, unfortunately it all lacked flavour.
The hotel is well situated away from the hustle and bustle of Benidorm but only a 5 minute walk will have you in the heart of the old town where some wonderful restaurants are situated in Tapas alley.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn19E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Lynn,
thank you for the time spent leaving your personal statement. We always receive comments in a positive direction, and try to monitor them to manage improvements in our services to match all our guests' expectations. Our breakfast, lunch and dinner menus are carefully planned, and are designed to offer a wide range of mediterranean cuisine options for all our national and international clients. Our Chill Out bar has widened its opening times in summer and you can enjoy your drinks in one of our sea view hammocks.
To know that we also use intensive audit programs that help us realize the opinion of our customers.
We will continue working hard to make our guests holiday a special one.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Just returned from a four day break, this hotel is ideally situated for the old town and has a lovely see view although no balconies !!!. The roof top terrace is lovely and very comfy, opens at 10am so be there on time if you want a lounger. The rooms are good , well appointed and like every area in this hotel extremely clean. The downside to the hotel is the very very small lounge area and the tasteless food, yes there was lots of choice but it was all mainly tasteless, everything was bland. Fewer choices of better food would help. However this was not a disaster as a walk into the old town and you have a choice of some lovely tapas restaurants .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pauline_mcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very positive feedback about your recent stay at Villa del mar Hotel.

We are thrilled that we could reached your expectations.
We work hard to please every stay as if it was unique and feedback like yours help us to continue making an effort to improve every day.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in your next trip to Benidorm.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
1.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,534 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Del Mar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Del Mar Hotel

Property: Villa Del Mar Hotel
Address: Avenida de la Armada Espanola 1, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Del Mar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa del Mar, totally refurbished this winter, in first line of the Poniente beach... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Del Mar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing