We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay, Thank you Villa Del Mar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Ranked #5 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

11 of us stayed here from
31/3 to 4/4... The rooms were very clean and tastefully decorated. We stayed all-inclusive and found the food to be varied and delicious, the bar stocked branded alcoholic beverages which is unusual for all-inc... A must is to make use of the spa! Spoved to be a fantastic few days in a hotel that has it all!! We would like to say a big thank you to the staff who was very helpful, friendly and welcoming!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Gerente at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear BenW,

Thank you very much for your kind words, we appreciate all positive comments and are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one.

The main goal of the Magic Costablanca chain is our customer, your satisfaction, fulfilment of expectations and enjoyment. and reviews like yours help us understand we are acomplishing our objectives.

We have intensive audit programmes that help us know the opinion of our customers,
and we will continue to work hard to make your holidays a special one.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,745)
There are newer reviews for Villa Del Mar Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,016 - 1,022 of 2,745 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed here for 4 weeks in March and were straight away impressed by the hotel facilities and the staff - especially the staff. Wonderful views of the sea. This would be perfect if it was not for some of the guests staying at the hotel. Great breakfasts but dinner was not so consistent. The hotel is available as 'all inclusive' and as a result some guests are drinking all day long. One evening a man was slumped with his face full on the table in the dining room and was asked to leave. The 9th floor terrace is ideally situated to enjoy the sun but some days the noise from the drinking parties was such that after attempting to read the same page of my book for an hour I just gave up.
I felt very sorry for the staff having to ut up with the poor behaviour of a small percentage of the guests and the offenders were all British who let themselves down. Goodness knows what impression theSpanish guests got of the Brits. If you want a place where a large percentage of the guests don't know how to dress or behave and are intent on getting drunk, then this is definitely for you.
Again the staff were excellent and, if I can single out one it was Mar on reception. I hate to criticise because they do a fine job but if you want a 4 star hotel this just is not it

Room Tip: High floor as cigarette smoke from the smokers at the front of the hotel makes its way up the stairs...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Paulk9

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I'd like to use your opinion as an example of what the main goal of our establishment is, None other than your complete enjoyment and fulfillment of your expectations.

Your kind words about our staff make us really proud and will be directly passed to all of them to congratulate their hard work on making people's holidays the best.

We have intensive audit programmes that help us know the opinion of our customers,
and we will continue to work hard to make your holidays special.

We look forward to welcome you back in a close future.

King regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Just returned from a short 5 day break, the hotel once again impressed, service first class, location perfect and no sign of a canteen! Food fresh and well presented.
A bit windy but the 9th floor bar is perfect to chill out in and relax.
Cant wait to return in June.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gorgieboyEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear GorgieboyEdinburg

Thank you very much for your kind words, we appreciate all positive comments and are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one.

The main goal of the Magic Costablanca chain is our customer, your satisfaction, fulfilment of expectations and enjoyment. and reviews like yours help us understand we are acomplishing our objectives.

We have intensive audit programmes that help us know the opinion of our customers,
and we will continue to work hard to make your holidays a special one.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I have Just recently travelled to Benidorm with 11 ladies (all mums). This hotel is Beautiful, the roof terrace is so chilled and relaxing and the views are gorgeous. The food was 5 Star, Amazingly presented and simply tasted divine. All choices from Salads, to soups, meat and Fish. The drinks are all branded, the bar staff are not shy when they are pouring !!!
The reception team are polite and friendly, as are bar staff, however the restaurant team could really do with smiling!! The Hotel is sparkling, fresh towels and a tidy room daily. The old town is a 5 minute flat walk along the sea front, shops are great,a few cafe's and restaurants to have drinks and food in. If your looking for a more lively party resort then The new Town is a 5 Minute taxi ride away from this hotel. The spa is great fun , you get 1 hour free, then if you wish to use it again its 10 euros .Overall this Hotel is spot on, i would go with friends, but would love to take my other half to enjoy the experience.

Room Tip: Rooms with the juccuzzi and Sea view are spectacular
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Charlotte,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I'd like to use your opinion as an example of what the main goal of our establishment is, None other than your complete enjoyment and fulfillment of your expectations.

Your kind words about our staff make us really proud and will be directly passed to all of them to congratulate their hard work on making people's holidays the best.

We have intensive audit programmes that help us know the opinion of our customers,
and we will continue to work hard to make your holidays special.

We look forward to welcome you back in a close future.

King regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel is excellent for the location, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The roof terrace was a great asset as long as you get there early enough to get a sun bed. The bar area could do with more comfortable chairs to relax and have a drink as we were there in March it was too cold to sit outside. The staff are all excellent especially in the bar. The food was just OK. The entertainment was terrible it consisted of some parrots doing tricks one night and a girl singing on another night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear PurpleDromore,

Thank you very much for your kind words, we appreciate all positive comments and are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one.

The main goal of the Magic Costablanca chain is our customer, your satisfaction, fulfilment of expectations and enjoyment. and reviews like yours help us understand we are acomplishing our objectives.

We have intensive audit programmes that help us know the opinion of our customers,
and we will continue to work hard to make your holidays a special one.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed for 5 days in March 2014, great hotel, lovely roof top bar with great views, right opposite the beach, great access for long walks on the front. Would recommend staying here. Branded drinks in the all inclusive package. Fab! Quiet enough to relax, only a short journey into the town if you need some nightlife.

Room Tip: Stay in a sea view room for the best experience
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bazbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Mr, Bazabomb.

Thank you very much for your kind words, we appreciate all positive comments and are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one.

The main goal of the Magic Costablanca chain is our customer, your satisfaction, fulfilment of expectations and enjoyment. and reviews like yours help us understand we are acomplishing our objectives.

We have intensive audit programmes that help us know the opinion of our customers,
and we will continue to work hard to make your holidays a special one.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My husband an I have just returned after a 4 night break at villa del mar and really enjoyed our stay .we had read reviews before going and booked a sea view room wow we were not disappointed ,really lovely waking up every morning to sound of the waves and breathtaking views .food in hotel was excellent and staff couldn't have been nicer .location of hotel was a 5 minute stroll along the lovely promenade to the old town which was lovely and right on the beach perfect for a beach lover .will def be returning to this hotel again and fully recommend to anyone wanting a good location with great facilities oops nearly forgot the chill out bar on the roof is amazing with sunbeds and sofas to catch the suns rays

Room Tip: Def book room with a seaview we requested a high floor and was absolutely stunning looking out every...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moggietopcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Moggietopcat,

thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. I'd like to use your opinion as an example of what the main goal of our company is, your complete enjoyment and fulfillment of your expectations. In Magic Costablanca and Hotel Villa del Mar we work hard to be better day by day and to always accomplish your satisfaction and enjoyment.
Therefore we would like to recommend you to ask for our special amigos card in reception on your next visit, and benefit its special advantages.

We look forward to meet you soon to be able to surprise you with a complete magnificent stay.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
1,502 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
1.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#54 of 192 in Benidorm
4,105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#9 of 192 in Benidorm
2,274 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#11 of 192 in Benidorm
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Del Mar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Del Mar Hotel

Address: Avenida de la Armada Espanola 1, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: £83 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Del Mar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa del Mar, totally refurbished this winter, in first line of the Poniente beach... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Del Mar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing