We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel ....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Ranked #4 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“wonderful hotel ....”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

arrived 1st April for one week with parents and sister , we returned because of the experience we had the previous year at this hotel.
A great decision again!!The staff could not have been more helpful.My mother (whom has moblilty problems) and my father (nearly blind) were looked after fantastically.
This was their last holiday abroad because of health reasons and the family were so grateful for the kindness and help that was shown from arrival.
I note that there recently have been a few unfavourable reviews of this Hotel.
Well maybe to put some balance and honesty into these reviews may I say we were witness to a party of ladies arriving at hotel.They did not stay.....forwarded to another hotel. however they were all fed and watered ...cocktails food etc...the noise levels did rise dramatically (it was the afternoon)..I support the idea of not having large same sex parties staying.....I mean honestly who wants to work all year to go on a holiday to listen to screaming and shouting throughout the night and day???? Believe me ... theres nothing more I love than a good night out , however other ones peace and tranquility must always be respected . In Benidorm there are lots of other hotels that will cater for hen and stag parties.
So the food was great, drinks grand , service fantastic, rooms very comfortable . location fabulous. .... I shall hopefully be returning in November with my sister .
I say to all readers of this review .... if your thinking of travelling to Benidorm you will not regret choosing this hotel. Thankyou for your time in reading this and enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: i have had front and back rooms and they are all lovely. Sea view obviously front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shaunmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Shaunnurphy,

Thank you very much for your support and comment concerning the stag groups.
We always receive comments in a positive direction, and try to monitor these comments to manage improvementes in our services to match all of our guests expectations. Sometimes we make mistakes but in order to improve we need to be reminded of them.

In Magic Costablanca and Hotel Villa del Mar we work hard to be better day by day and to always accomplish your satisfaction and enjoyment, therefore we would like to recommend you to ask for our special amigos cards in reception on your next visit, and benefit from it's special advantatges.

We look forward to your next visit to be able to surprise you with a complete magnificent stay.

Kind regards
Jose Barrera
Duty Manager Hotel Villa del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,761
    562
    168
    42
    35
See reviews for
789
1,211
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worsley
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Booked with three other ladies for the Bank Holiday weekend to meet with some other ladies. We were concerned when reading recent reviews that single sex parties were being moved when arriving at the hotel to another 3 star hotel in the group which the hen and stag parties were booked into. When arriving at the hotel we were offered a welcome glass of sangria. We were questioned a few times as to whether we had other friends coming or had friends in the hotel. The manager? also arrived so that there were 3 staff on reception checking us out. They seemed satisfied and said as our rooms were not ready we could have a card (for the all inclusive) and get drinks and lunch while we waitied. Around 2 hours later after a lovely lunch a the daily cocktail at the roof terrace bar we were told our rooms were ready. (whilst waiting in reception a group of Spanish girls with tshirts/pompoms
arrived, after long discussions with staff they were turned away, as were some friends of ours the night before - watch out for this! ) Our rooms were lovely, spotlessly clean, gorgeous bathrooms with two washbasins and a wonderful shower. The bedroom had a sofa, flat screen wall mounted tv and a chocolate each. We were pleased to find we had interconnecting rooms which was great for us. The roof top bar was amazing,
although we only managed to get one of the fab loungers on the last day, lovely sofas though or bar stools so seating was fine. We particularly enjoyed the cocktails here!. Meals were good with plenty of variety and the only downside was that the pool (covered when we were there) had no poolside bar so we had to go to bar in the restaurant and get drinks in plastic glasses to carry the couple of floors to the pool. On checking in we were offered a free hour each in the spa during our stay, this was lovely as when we booked our slot there was only the four of us using the hydrotherapy pool, sauna, and various showers etc. When we asked reception staff for help etc they were friendly and straightaway got on their walkie talkie to speak to other staff to sort things for us. The hotel was quiet and we all slept well, great location near the old town. Would say that mainly Spanish guests, older people or some families with children not many single sex parties at all. Would definitely stay again if on holiday in Benidorm.

Room Tip: Don't think there are any bad rooms, sea view would be lovely though :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bouncyhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Bouncyhop,
Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate all positive comments and are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one.

The main goal of the Magic Costablanca chain is our customer, your satisfaction, fulfilment of expectations and enjoyment. and reviews like yours help us understand we are accomplishing our objectives.

Looking forward to welcome you in a close future.

Kind regards
Jose Barrera
Duty Manager Hotel Villa del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Fab hotel, will definitely be coming back. Had 3 nights over the holiday weekend with family and impressed at the level of service from the hotel. The hotel is clean and the rooms are to a good standard. The hotel is in the perfect location not too far away from the nightlife but far enough away from the rowdiness that Benidorm can be associated with.
The staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Julies.
Thank you very much for your kind words of our staff. They work very hard every day and focus their efforts in fulfilling all of our customers expectations. We are proud to read this opinion to know that all their hard work is achieving our main goal wich is your satisfaction and enjoyment.
I can assure you that all of them, me included, look forward to welcome you and your party, back in a near future.


Kind regards
Jose Barrera
Duty Manager Hotel Villa del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
143 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel last week, Wednesday to Saturday and I have to say I was very impressed! The location is on the seafront at the Poniente Beach and the views were absolutely beautiful. The whole hotel has a lovely quiet minimalist feel and the rooms are absolutely immaculate and clean. The beds are wonderfully comfortable and the bedding was good quality - no scratchy blankets here! The bathrooms are very modern also with rain showers which also had jets on them.

The food and drink was first class also, all named brands of spirits and the free wine was rioja and very drinkable. Bottled water freely available (large or small bottles, whatever you wanted) which is a nice touch.

It was lovely sitting out on the Chill Out terrace with a lovely cold drink in hand looking at the fantastic views!

And last but not least, I have to mention the wonderful staff, so friendly and helpful. For the money we paid for this hotel it was an absolute bargain and I would definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karenpEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Karenpedinburgh,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I'd like to use your opinion as an example of what the main goal of our establishment is, None other than your complete enjoyment and fulfillment of your expectations.

Your kind words about our staff make us really proud and will be directly passed to all of them We look forward to welcome you back in a close future.

King regards to congratulate their hard work on making people's holidays the best.

We have intensive audit programmes that help us know the opinion of our customers,
and we will continue to work hard to make your holidays special.

Looking forward to welcome you in a close future.

Kind regards
Jose Barrera Duty Manager Hotel Villa del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay for a four night break in feb. we found most of the past reviews pretty accurate apart from those criticising the standard of the food and restaurant which we found to be very good. There was a large variety and really friendly helpful staff. Likewise with the bar, it was excellent to have labelled drinks and again, the staff were very helpful. Our check in went very smoothly and we were delighted with our room which had a sea view and very modern bathroom with plenty of space. The rooftop terrace, although only open for limited hours due to it being winter, is a beautiful area with wonderful views. We can't comment on the swimming pool as it was winter but even in February people were sunbathing on the beach and terrace for most of the time. Benidorm's old town was a bit quiet but enjoyable to walk around and we have booked again to stay in the villa del mar for a week in October as we had a super time and we are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PWLowry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Pwlowry,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I'd like to use your opinion as an example of what the main goal of our establishment is, None other than your complete enjoyment and fulfillment of your expectations.

Your kind words about our staff make us really proud and will be directly passed to all of them to congratulate their hard work on making people's holidays the best.

We have intensive audit programmes that help us know the opinion of our customers,
and we will continue to work hard to make your holidays special.

We look forward to welcome you back in a close future.

King regards
Jose Barrera
Duty Manager Villa del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Had a 4 day break in this hotel,food very good, room clean, great size and probably the best hotel beds i've slept in !! Overall for a hotel that is in the old town side of Benidorm it hit the nail on the head for us.
I would stay in the more popular new side of Benidorm if I were on the lash with the lads but as a nice break with the wife in a good quality hotel at the right money i would strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OllieWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Olliewright,

Thank you very much for your kind words, we appreciate all positive comments and are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one.

The main goal of the Magic Costablanca chain is our customer, your satisfaction, fulfilment of expectations and enjoyment. and reviews like yours help us understand we are acomplishing our objectives.

We have intensive audit programmes that help us know the opinion of our customers,
and we will continue to work hard to make your holidays a special one.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We have just returned from a weekend away in benidorm, we had booked our 3 nights stay at this hotel only to be refused entry once we arrived as we were a group!! Why??? That's what we wanted to know from the duty manager who refused to check us in and an even more obnoxious reception lady. Our travel agent confirmed that the booking at the hotel was on there system and it was the hotel refusing to check us in. I would never want anyone to stay here groups, families, couples or singles, the staff were so rude. I have never ever been treated like this before, they treated us like dirt, there was no comprise or goodwill jester, they wanted us off the premises!!! All we did was book a hotel to relax and have a nice time but we were treated like scum. They need to learn a thing or two about good customer service! NEVER BOOK!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rach523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DepCalidadHCB, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Ms. Rach523,

Family Gourmet Villa del Mar hotel is an All Exclusive establishment that
offers the best holiday experience for families. In order to achieve this
goal we have to protect and defend the rest and relax of all our guests.

To provide an excellent service to our costumers, it has become our policy
not to accept stag, hen or celebration groups that might disturb other
guests. As a result of this policy we have been informing for almost a year
now all travel agencies that we do not allow those parties to stay in our
hotel. We also put extra effort in this matter by having people on our
Booking Department checking every day for bookings under different lead
names arriving the same day to detect “undercover” stag/hen groups and to
notify the travel agency immediately offering several alternatives.

The notice informing all our guests that we do not allow those kind or
celebrations groups is also available in our website.

Please notice this decision was the result of many complains of our guests
that came to our hotel to enjoy a safe and relaxing holiday and were not
allowed to because of those groups.

Yours truly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
1.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#5 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,652 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Del Mar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Del Mar Hotel

Property: Villa Del Mar Hotel
Address: Avenida de la Armada Espanola 1, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Del Mar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa del Mar, totally refurbished this winter, in first line of the Poniente beach... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Del Mar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing