We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Ranked #5 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Having returned home after a week in this hotel from 13 to 20 May,We have nothing but praise for this hotel, We had a sea facing room(602) with its fantastic views,The room facilities were excellent, on arrival we were greeted by Angel,with a choice of sangria and a chilled glass of Cava ,(most acceptable after our arduous journey) our room contained (pre-ordered) Flowers,Cava and beautifully prepared fruit,The restaurant service and quality of food was great the bar service and snacks were also to a very high standard,Having been struck down with arthritis and having limited mobility(crutches almost all the time) I managed quite well to access all areas, and to use all standard facilities of our sea facing room!The Hotel was very modern and spotlessly clean, one of the,nicest hotels we have had the pleasure to use, in our opinion, my wife and myself found the best asset the hotel has is it staff we were treated as individuals, by a caring well mannered team of people,that had our best interests at heart, all hotels should by measured against this hotels performance in customer care and attention to detail we will go back and have recommended this hotel to our friends allready .Morgan P

Room Tip: Sea facing room a real plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mogwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Mogwp:

Thank you for taking the time to post your very nice comments on here and we are glad you had such a great time while staying with us. The staff does work hard to make your visit to Villa del Mar memorable and we hope you can come back again soon.

We look forward to welcome you back in a close future.

Best regards,
Jose Barrera
Duty Manager Hotel Villa el Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,721
    556
    167
    42
    35
See reviews for
775
1,187
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (615)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
376 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

The location from this hotel is really fab, amazing seaview and close by the old city. The hotel is modern and clean,but there is not enough sitting space in the reception area. The all-in concept worked really good, tasty food and good drinks. The room was great, spacy and an amazing sea-view. The position from the bed was a good choise from the designer. Make sure you always book a seaview room on a high floor! Otherwise your room is on the back of the hotel. The hotel have a really nice skybar on the 9th floor, it would be great if it was open after 8 o'clock. The staff in het hotel is friendly and correct, and always with a smile. The pool that is another story, it was outdoor but covered(bad weather)but it was small and dark. I prefer the beach.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nathalievb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Nathalievb,
Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate all positive comments and are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one.

The main goal of the Magic Costablanca chain is our customer, your satisfaction, fulfillment of expectations and enjoyment and reviews like yours help us understand we are accomplishing our objectives.
About chill out terrace, we are pleased to inform you that now it's open by night as well as usual in summer time and the swimming pool is completely open-air.
Looking forward to welcome you in a close future.

We send you kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Returned on Sunday from a wonderful stay in the Villa del Mar. We were greeted by lovely staff and a glass of chilled cava. Allocated two fabulous sea view rooms. Our room, two spacious beds looking out to sea, fold down settee for our son, very modern and clean bathroom with double sink, multi jet shower, hair dryer etc. Parents room the same but with large sofa. Both, might I add, had a fridge and tea making facilities!! Both cleaned spotlessly and sheets changed daily. We had cava and fruit brought to our rooms twice during our stay.
Food in the restaurant was fabulous. Very varied choice, catering for all tastes, always hot and fresh. Tapas, crisps, nuts provided with drinks. All drinks branded and well chilled.
Pool area nice, though rather small. Unfortunately the pool was covered for our stay, but our son loved that as it was always warm.
Roof terrace and spa are a delight. Amazing views and luxurious sun beds ( if you can get one :-) ).
Evening entertainment not really our thing but our son enjoyed it. Instead take a 10min stroll on the beach front to the Old Town! Brilliant!!
The beach to the front of the hotel is lovely. Soft sand and shallow sea.
All in all we would definitely return. Our only downside was the lack of seating in the bar area. Well done Villa del Mar!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Mr. Scott W,

Thank you for taking the time to post your very nice comments on here and we are glad you had such a great time while staying with us. The staff does work hard to make your visit to Magic Hotel Villa del Mar memorable. Our goal is to make everyone's vacation worry free as that is what a vacation is suppose to be so we are pleased you picked us for yours . Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Jose Barrera
Duty Manager Hotel Villa del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 539 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here last year for 5 days (Mon-Fri) and enjoyed it so much we booked 8 days this time, but although we experienced the same fantastic staff, lovely Spanish food and very clean hotel we were regretting extending our stay to include a weekend as there were 3 hen parties and 2 stag parties staying there. Most of these turned up on Thu/Fri with another lot turning up on Monday in the usual hen party matching t-shirts. This turned the "chill out bar" on the 9th floor into a zoo!
One night we were sitting outside when a taxi pulled up and threw out a drunken woman who proceeded to throw up outside the lift. We were with other middle aged couples and although we do still love to have a laugh and enjoy ourselves it was no fun watching and listening to the antics going on including the screaming and shouting in the corridors late at night.
The staff did cope very well with all this awful behaviour, but they shouldn't have to, as it does say on the website that this hotel does not accept large single sex groups.
We went to the Aqua Rock a couple of days as it was full of families with children who were much better behaved! If the Aqua Rock manages to filter out the hens and stags how can the Villa del Mar not? These people would have been much better off in the Villa de Benidorm anyway as it is in a perfect location for them.
Another thing that was rather annoying this stay was the large drunken groups came straight from the bar in beach shorts and t-shirts in for dinner, and although it does state there is no formal dress code, it does state no swimwear, and all other guests there were dressed in smart casual wear for dinner.
No wonder we were given a questionnaire on the hotel on the Wednesday!
However, on the plus side the staff here are so helpful and cheerful, especially Ali and Aida in the restaurant who both go the extra mile.
The location is perfect for the Old Town as it is only a 5-10min walk and the Poniente beach is across the road with amazing views from the sea view rooms.
The variety and quality of food is excellent and it is always at the correct temperature.
We found the entertainment had improved since the previous year - we enjoyed the dancers and singers most.
We would love to go back here next year but may only make it a Mon-Fri stay again to avoid the hens and stags! Then this hotel will get an "excellent" overall vote from us again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maisymeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Maisymeg:
Thank you for your post about your fantastic stay at the Hotel Villa del Mar ! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate Magic experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. We are happy that you found our hotel to be such an ideal vacation spot. Thank you also for your positive comments on our staff's level of service, we take great pride in their accomplishments. Thanks for taking the time to share this review; we'd love to have you back!

Jose Barrera
Duty Manager Hotel Villa del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just back from a fabulous weekend staying in this hotel with a group of girlfriends. We had been very worried reading previous reviews about Groups being turned away but having visited now completely understand why the hotel would not want gangs of stags or hens running amok. Its just not suited to that clientele, with families and older and local guests staying there. We were simply there for a sunshine break (mixed age group 38-50) and having witnessed some of the carnage out and about, I'm glad they uphold that policy with other accommodation in the Hotel chain being more suitable. The staff were beyond helpful especially Angel at reception who was a star throughout our stay and the ladies who checked us in. Omar at the rooftop bar was also very friendly and helpful. Limited sunbeds on roof terrace so get there early and don't hog - be considerate of other guests! Great choice of fresh, tasty food. Rooms, facilities and branded drinks all fab. Situated right opposite the beach (clue is in the name). Pool area small and covered. Spa facilities adequate. 5 min walk to take you to shopping area and old town centre. Supermarket almost next door. c€7-10 taxi into Old Town / Nightlife or a No 2 public bus service from right outside hotel (20 mins). Would definitely recommend but word to the wise - raucous hens and stags - book elsewhere!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view if possible though a supplement might be payable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Pam R:

Thank you for your post about your fantastic stay at the Hotel Villa del Mar ! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate Magic experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. We are happy that you found our hotel to be such an ideal vacation spot. Thank you also for your positive comments on our Jenny's level of service, we take great pride in her accomplishments. Thanks for taking the time to share this review; we'd love to have you back!
Jose Barrera
Duty Manager Hotel Villa del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We love this hotel for its location,cleanliness,food and wonderful staff.
The location on the seafront on the edge of the old town is ideal with superb views out to sea,
The hotel is kept immaculately clean by the very hard working cleaning staff.
The food is second to none with a wonderful menu of British,Spanish and European cuisine.
The staff are exceptional.The lovely ladies on reception (Mar and Veronica) where nothing is too much trouble for them. Manolo, the bar manager who is always dressed smartly and the restaurant waiters and waitresses who make sure everything is to one's liking.Plus many more too numerous to mention.
The rooms are well furnished but perhaps a little more wardrobe space would be nice especially if one is staying for more than a week or two.
The drinks are well known brands but the only downside is the mixers which come draft only. A bottle or two of tonic would be nice for the Gordon's!
Entertainment nightly is usually varied to cater for all tastes. But for a change,it is only a ten minute walk to the Fenicia Hotel and another ten minutes to the Cristal Park Hotel,both of which are part of the Magic Group,where you can use your hotel card to get food and drinks and watch the entertainment on offer there.
There is a nice indoor and outdoor swimming pool with children catered for. A small gymnasium. A spa and massage parlour.
Enough said. We have already booked for four weeks next February!

Room Tip: All good quality rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanRevitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Alan Revitt:

Thank you for your post about your fantastic stay at the Magic Hotel Villa del Mar! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with the ultimate Magic experience and are thankful to be able to interact with such kind and generous guests. We are happy that you found our hotel to be such an ideal vacation spot. Thank you also for your positive comments on our staff's level of service, we take great pride in their accomplishments.
Thanks for taking the time to share this review; we'd love to have you back!
Jose Barrera
Duty Manager Hotel Villa del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapellen, Belgium
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Clean, but the service poor, got stuck in the lift foor more than 15 minutes, other guests brought water, to drnk, but the hotel never even said sorry ! all inclusive, very dissapointing, the food was oke, but would never take seconds... just the churros here are very good. Rooms clean and nice with bed looking to the sea. No kettle in the room, no fridge, and no balony. The last to reasons made me not coming back.

Room Tip: all rooms are good, i did not hear anyone complaign, but no kettle and no fridge and no balcony made...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine-ariane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Janine-Ariane,

We we would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day. The Magic Villa del Mar have different systems such as Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Hotel Villa del Mar there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.

Formula 24 Guarantee of Satisfaction. If in 24 hours your expectations have not been fulfilled, you have the right, by using our formula 24 guarantee of satisfaction, to cash in (with no costs for cancellation except services already consumed) and we will help you to find another accommodation, including in another chain. You holidays are our priority.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Yours sincerely,
Jose Barrera
Duty Manager Hotel Villa del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
1.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,527 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Del Mar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Del Mar Hotel

Property: Villa Del Mar Hotel
Address: Avenida de la Armada Espanola 1, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Del Mar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa del Mar, totally refurbished this winter, in first line of the Poniente beach... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Del Mar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing