We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Ranked #4 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just returned from a 7 night stay here. It was lovely to be offered sangria as we checked in. All staff were courteous and helpful particularly Mar. Lovely decor in large bedrooms, which were spotlessly clean - brilliant white bed linen. Excellent choice of food. The house wine was very enjoyable and there was an endless variety of other top brand drinks.
Everything about this hotel is first class.

Sea view room on the 5th floor is a must.

Room Tip: Sea view room on the 5th floor is a must and try the cocktails!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 273Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear 273Peter,
we are really really pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your kind words about our staff make us really proud and will be directly passed to all of them to congratulate their hard work on making people's holidays the best.
We hope to welcome you back in a close future, meanwhile we wish you a nice summertime.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,033 - 1,039 of 2,850 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel a few times before and it never disappoints. The hotel is spotless. The rooms are spacious and well appointed with comfortable beds. The bathroom is large with a nice deep bath and a great power shower with multidirectional jets and massagers.
We love the food here there is lots of choice, it's always of extremely high quality and there is a chef who does show cooking.
The pool was covered for the winter and the chill out rooftop bar and sunbathing area is perfect overlooking the beach.
If you want a hotel right on the beach with easy access to the old town with high standards of food and accommodation this is the place to stay. The only thing which I can say let the hotel down was the standard of entertainment but it didn't bother us. We have already booked again for the same time next year.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank mrswooinspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear MrsWooinSpain,
Thank you very much for your nice commentary about our hotel and services.
In Villa del Mar we are really proud to have customers like you coming year after year.
The main goal of the Magic Costablanca group is our customer satisfaction, fulfillment of expectations and enjoyment, so reviews like yours help us understand we are acomplishing our objectives.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have just returned from a week at this hotel based on fully inclusive. As many have said before, the hotel could not be better situated; for the beach the old town, a quiet walk, bars and restaurants. The hotel is clean, rooms well appointed, now that the weather is warm there is plenty of outside seating. The roof terrace is an amazing chill out zone. The bar staff work non stop and give what ever you request, cocktails, sprits, bottles of wine etc.
My only down side is the restaurant, the food is very good for buffet service, there is plenty of choice and the hot food is always hot, most of the staff make an effort to smile all the time, even though they work under pressure. I just could not stand the canteen style of clearing plates, cutlery and glasses onto plastic trollies next to your table, clatter bang non stop. I have read previous reviews who get the response "we use internal and external audits and constantly monitor our systems". If this is the case why hasn't it been corrected. Clear onto trollies but place them in the corners out of the way, and please do not bang the plates and throw the cutlery into the plastic boxes.
Otherwise they would have deserved a top score.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Social_Diner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Social_Diner,
Thank you very much for the kind words spent about our hotel and staff. We are really pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate good commentaries from people who use to travel a lot and could compare different standards of quality.
Concerning your idea about the restaurant, we assure you that we really try to face any kind of suggestion the guests coud notice and we'll continue working hard to make our customers' holiday fabulous.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just got back from benidorm .first time that we have been there.
The villa del mar turned out to be an excellent choice.
Staff very friendly and all working hard to make our stay
A memorable one.
Had one day when the restaurant was struggling with plates due to dishwasher breaking down but staff worked tirelessly to make sure we did not have to wait long for clean dishes.
Restaurant had two sittings per meal times as not enough room to accommodate all in one sitting, but this didn't cause us any problems, in fact the hotel is part of a chain of hotels and as you are allowed to use any of them we chose to eat at two of them, which saved us the trouble of having to go back for meals if we were out in the new town.
My wife and I have been on holiday to different locations every year for the last eight years and found the vill del mar to be as good as any we have stayed at,
I would recommend this hotel to anyone. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear William B,
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I'd like to use your opinion as an example of what the main goal of our establishment is, none other than your complete enjoyment and fulfillment of your expectations.

Your kind words about our staff make us really proud and will be directly passed to all of them to congratulate their hard work on making people's holidays the best.

We have intensive audit programmes that help us know the opinion of our customers
and we will continue working hard to make your holidays special.

We look forward to welcome you back in a close future.

King regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Went purely based on reviews which turned out to be a perfect choice.There was four of us,from the minute we got there the staff were a credit to the hotel nothing was to much trouble. The postion of this hotel was perfect (old town) and on arrival we were informed we had the use of all the other hotels in the group which were scattered all over Benidorm you could eat and drink in them which we did,the food and drink were excellent also we had a sea view room on the 5th floor which was great.This hotel has had a refurbishment done and its been done to a very high standard all in all a great place to holiday

Room Tip: sea view and a high floor room a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cynthia60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Cynthia60,
Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel, we are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one.

The main goal of the Magic Costablanca chain is our customer, your satisfaction, fulfillment of expectations and enjoyment and reviews like yours help us understand we are accomplishing our objectives.

Looking forward to welcome you in a close future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My daughter and i have just returned from our weeks long holiday to this brill hotel, we did have a hiccup on arrival as we were given a pool view room and had booked a sea view. I couldnt find my holiday booking form to prove this so didn't bother mentioning it, i did mention this to a member of staff the day before we came home and the duty manager Jose Barreras came to talk to me about it. What a lovely man, very kind and said that if i had mentioned this i would have been moved straight away even though i couldnt find the documents. Jose instead issued me with an Amigoes card which will give me 5% off our next visit , which will be very soon. The rest of the hotel was great, food, drink and cleanliness was great and the staff are the best ever. There were a couple of Hen and Stag parties but this didnt bother us. Really look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Always book sea view as therse rooms are must better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Louise R.,
Thank you very much for your kind words about our staff. They work very hard every day and focus their efforts in fulfilling all of our customers expectations. We are proud to read this opinion to know that all their hard work is achieving our main goal wich is your satisfaction and enjoyment.
I can assure you that all of them, me included, look forward to welcome you and your family, back in a near future.


Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

After reading previous reviews of this hotel I was slightly worried about staying there, there was no need to worry. My Sister and I decided to stay here for the weekend and really had a great time, the hotel was just lovely, very clean, the room was quite contemporary and a decent size, although the bathroom was on the small side, the food was ok, not the biggest restaurant in the world but we still enjoyed it. We spent our time on the roof terrace and this made our holiday, we became friends with a small group of Scottish ladies (no, not a hen party), they were absolutely great fun and really made our time at this hotel brilliant. There were a couple of old people who were looking down their nose at this group but the rest of the guests loved these girls and so did we. I would recommend visiting this hotel, I believe they don't take hen/stag dos, therefore, don't waste your time if you are a big group. The hotel staff were brilliant.

Room Tip: The old town of Benidorm is beautiful with amazing shops whereas the new town shops are just tat. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank McKenzie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director V, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear McKenzie68,
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I'd like to use your opinion as an example of what the main goal of our establishment is, none other than your complete enjoyment and fulfillment of your expectations.

For that, we also use intensive audit programmes that help us know the opinion of our customers and we will continue working hard to make your holidays special.

We look forward to welcome you back in a close future.

King regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
1,588 reviews
1.8 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
1,888 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
0.7 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
2,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Del Mar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Del Mar Hotel

Address: Avenida de la Armada Espanola 1, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: £76 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Del Mar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa del Mar, totally refurbished this winter, in first line of the Poniente beach... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Del Mar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing