We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Already Booked For Next Year”
Review of Servigroup Calypso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Servigroup Calypso
Ranked #13 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Already Booked For Next Year”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This is our third visit to this hotel and once again can not find fault.
On arrival we were checked in swiftly and given a room in the annex(which I had e-mailed before hand to ask for).We were facing the Flash hotel and had sunshine most of the day.
It was my birthday and our 40th wedding anniversary on the day we arrived, after going for a walk we came back to find two glasses and a bottle of wine with a note saying happy birthday from all staff .I thought this was a very nice touch to start off our holiday.
The rooms are small but big enough for the two of us ,With bath ,shower over bath hairdryer ,aircon which was very good, a safe which was thirty euros for ten nights but we got ten back on departure, a flat screen tv which had several English channels .The beds were changed several times during our stay and clean towels every day if you wanted them. There was also a small fridge in the room .The hotel was kept spotless and once again we saw the singing cleaning lady that always had a hola and a smile for you .The meals were varied and always plenty of salad ,soups pasta, fish, meat and pastries.Yes sometimes some of the meals looked a bit strange but what you have to remember is that the hotel caters for several nationalities and not just English taste.so all in all there was always something to have a go at. This hotel seems to attract middle aged to elderly people which is nice as it does not get the rowdy stag and hen parties .
The pool area has its own bar and there was always plenty of sunbeds.
The entertainment is more ballroom and line dancing but within two minutes of the hotel there is plenty of lively entertainment to suit every age group.
There are plenty of free trips from this hotel and the hotel is still giving free tickets to Benidorm palace ,you can either book their coach or take a taxi either way its only 6 euros per person for the coach return journey or approx. 6 euros in a taxi .Good night out at the Benidorm palace.
The hotel is just a few minutes walk form the indoor and the outdoor markets and from the beach
The staff at this hotel are polite and friendly .A special mention to Anna and Rosa in the dinning room. The dinning room has had a makeover with new tables and chairs and is now quite modern. Today I have already recommended this hotel to some looking for a nice hotel in Benidorm. this hotel is an excellent 3 star hotel that is excellent value for money

Room Tip: Rooms facing the flash hotel in the annex get more sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fletchley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    782
    445
    118
    16
    17
See reviews for
278
700
40
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We have just returned from benidorm, stayed 10 days at the calypso, very friendly staff great varied food something for everyone. Will definitely book here again for next year. Really clean and fast to make a repair to our shower the pipe leaked and within an hour it was fixed. Great location for all the entertainment but very quiet at night when in your room to sleep.

Room Tip: We stayed in the annexe it was great overlooked pool but was very quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks stay at the Calypso. Had read Tripadvisor reports before we went and most were good - some not so good. However for a 3 star hotel I found little to fault. Our check-in was smooth, our rooms were basic but comfortable and had everything we needed and the food was excellent with lots of different choices each day. Bar prices were very reasonable with very friendly staff in the bars and restaurant. The facilities in and outside the hotel were very good with little hasle getting sunbeds. True the entertainment was limited to the dancing at night but that made a nice relaxing change from the wealth of alternative entertainment on the doorstep of the hotel. We are planning to go back to the Calypso next year.
T.Irwin - Northern Ireland

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This is an excellent Hotel and have nothing but praise for all the staff. The hotel is spotless and the food was good. I enjoyed the entertainment, though it is geared for ballroom and line dancing, the music was good. The Pool was a decent size there were plenty of sunbeds and seating.
The only downside was the lifts in the main building (can`t comment on annex lifts) 4 lifts only 1 that a wheelchair would fit into without folding up, and that lift failed to open at my floor once or twice every day of my stay 28th Aug - 6th Sep I and others reported.
This is a great Hotel in great location and I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Front rooms have sun and good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELLER554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1st time, 31st Aug.-14th Sept. 2013. It's hard to write a negative review, but... the place is spotlessly clean, room cleaned and beds changed daily, foods ok but a bit the same, staff are really good, location great. Unfortunately, bed was terribly hard so poor sleep, 4 small drawers in wardrobe for 2 adults so had to keep some clothing in case. Overall I would not put people off staying here, it is a really good hotel apart from these flaws. Do something about the rooms and get top marks.
Richard Stewart.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife,Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Would return to this hotel. Have stayed in several hotels close by but this was the only one that had a fridge in your room. Effective Air Conditioning.Spotless.Lovely & varied meals.Great location.All staff friendly & helpful.Nice pool.Added bonus getting free entrance to Benidorm Palace which was a brilliant night out. Go by taxi as it only costs about €6 each way.It will cost you that each if you get picked up by the private bus.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cartwrightx6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south lanarkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Just back yesterday from this hotel, and found the restaurant menu's poor. My hubby and I have been many times to Benidorm and once before to this hotel but food was awful, now I am a working wife so I am very happy to eat out and am not fussy at all especially as I don't need to cook or clean after but our first evening meal was pig's trotters, baked squid yeuchhh !!!!. Of course there was the usual salads, fresh fruit, deserts but Amin meals and soups were poor.
I emailed in advance for a quiet room and was allocated a room facing the main road !!!, I also asked to substitute breakfast for lunch as we don't rise early on holiday and was advised no but I could eat in the restaurant at lunch time if I wanted to pay 12 euros each per day, it's only 7 euros for breakfast so they should have only quoted an extra 5 each as we had already paid for breakfast, very poor customer service.
On the plus side this hotel is centrally located, surrounded by bars, restaurants and clubs and within walking distance of most other clubs and especially the beach, the hotel room was cleaned daily and clean towels and sheets provided whenever I wanted. The plumbing was very noisy and we could hear the water running most of the day there was an access panel next to our room door 604 don't know if that was the pipes or not but every time in the loo could hear other rooms running baths, showers.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room in the annexe but was allocated the room overlooking the main entrance whil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Calypso, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you took writing your comment as knowing your opinion is the tool to improve our service.
We were sorry to hear that your stay didn’t meet with your expectations, with reference to your comments regarding the food; we do offer an international buffet to suit all palates, which is carefully chosen by our catering department, where a wide choice of food is available. None the less we do appreciate our guests’ opinions, as customer satisfaction is our sole aim.
We would like to inform you that breakfast is compulsory in all our hotels. We do offer the possibility of changing dinner for lunch for bookings in half board basis. But, the price for an extra lunch or dinner/lunch is 12 euros per person.
Regarding your room, if you had informed it at reception about the noise; the maintenance staff would have, immediately, tried to solve it or we would have offered you a room change.
We are very sorry if you were disappointed with your stay and be sure we will take in account your comments to improve in the future.
Kind regards,
Customer Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
1,656 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,774 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 192 in Benidorm
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#38 of 192 in Benidorm
2,115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Calypso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Calypso

Property: Servigroup Calypso
Address: Avenida Derramador 4, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#13 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Servigroup Calypso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Servigroup Calypso is located 300 m. From Levante Beach in Benidorm.Facilities and services:Modern building with an elegant and attractive entrance.Large sun terrace with swimming pool for adults and children, sunbeds and parasols. Bar-terrace and garden area. Spacious and comfortable bar-lounge in the main building and lounge-bar "Gaudi" in the swimming pool area. Games room.Entertainment programme and disco music at night. Children's playground.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet area at reception area (supplement).Hotel-owned covered parking spaces (supplement): 105Rooms296 rooms with every comfort: air conditioning and heating by fan coil system, bathroom, balcony, direct dial telephone, LCD TV, mini fridge, safe (supplement) and intelligent locking system.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Servigroup, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Servigroup Calypso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Calypso Hotel Benidorm
Servigroup Calypso Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing