We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Servigroup Calypso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Servigroup Calypso
Ranked #15 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is our 4th visit to this hotel in just over 12 months.

No one could fault the cleanliness of this hotel - the floors gleam throughout, the bar area is spotless and our room was cleaned daily.

Having read earlier reviews about the restaurant refurb - I personally did think it was quite tastefully done. I did expect to find patio furniture but the white and greens really look smart.

As always the staff are superb - polite, helpful and always greet you with a smile.

This time I found the food much more to my taste and we always found something we could eat.

I cannot comment on the pool area as we never went down there.

Once again the 2 for 1 offer is on at the bar which makes a big difference to the price of drinks.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone - if you don't like the evening entertainment there is a lot more on the doorstep - we always went out and occasionally returned back to the hotel for a nightcap

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    747
    430
    115
    16
    16
See reviews for
268
670
39
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Hotel excellent,staff very pleasant, but found the food not very exciting often cold by the time you come to eat it.
Dinning room more like a canteen.
Hotel situated in a nice position very close to beach and shops.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

I would return, location great, food very good, good value. Staff could be a little more friendly, drinks buy one get one free is great value for money, pool area nice and tidy with plenty of sun beds,

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tessar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on trent
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Went to this hotel on recommendations by friends. It is a three star hotel. We asked for a room in the annex building which is only four floors high. We got a pool view which was fine. It is about 5-6 minutes walk to the sea front in the Levante beach area. It is very clean and smart and it has a lovely bar area with a mid section being left for a dance floor. Entertainment is very much based on dancing, from Latin, ballroom and sequence through to line dancing and rock and roll. There were 2 shows on each week, we saw flamenco and ballroom dancers and a comedy/acrobatics/dance act. Quite a few people from outside and who live in the area also come in for the dancing, but we never had trouble getting a seat if we came in late any night.

The hotel were providing free tickets to Benidorm Palace to see a show, which was excellent. It was happy hour all day and night in the hotel which made it excellent value. You get two drinks for the price of one.

Food was pretty good for mass catering, it was buffet style with two cooking stations. I had quite a lot of nice fish from there. I was disappointed to see plastic chairs with wipe clean tables (although very modern looking and new) in the restaurant, as I like a bit more comfort to sit on and the presence of a table cloth which makes the dining experience better. It reminded me of a canteen and could get very noisy. Apparently they had changed the furniture from last year in order to cut down on time setting and clearing tables, and of course laundry, it made it a lot easier for the staff, who by the way were very pleasant and worked very hard. That goes for all the staff throughout the hotel. You can have the option of going half or full board.

Pool area is nothing to shout about, its large enough but very plain looking, with just a saltwater pool which for some of the day is in the shade due to the high rise buildings all around, which is the norm in Benidorm.

There are plenty of repeat guests going each year. I won't be returning as myself and hubby don't like Benidorm very much, even if it is one of the cheapest places to go.

Room Tip: We picked the annex, away from the main road, air conditioning worked very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mavis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scunthorpe
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

stayed at the calypso for 7 nights,20 to 27 oct.many reviewers say the calypso is just for pensioners to show off ballroom dancing.well the evening entertainment is centered around ballroom dancing.but we found this very relaxing after dinner to sit and drink 2 for 1 offer on drinks before we went and hit the nitelife in the town.the hotel is in the best possible location to the nitelife.the hotel was very modern.good food.always very clean and tidy.good pool area.we were on top floor and never had problem with lifts.we would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: front of hotel to the west would be best rooms for afternoon sun on balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigtt56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed at the calypso in Benidorm from 20/10/2013 to 24/10/2013 and where do I start well on arrival at the hotel the reception staff were brilliant and could not do enough to help whatever your requirements.when we got to our room no 317 in the annex it was very clean and the following day the maid turned up and cleaned the room again with fresh towels ( which we had everyday ) and the maid did a good job each day, now on to meals the staff in the restaurant we very busy but kept going all the time and plates were cleared away from table as soon as you finished and the hot food (always fresh ) was always replaced as soon as it was nearly empty and there was a lot to choose from so overall it was a fantastic holiday and first class service with no complaints about anything at the hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Just returned from this hotel,all 15 of us,we couldn't find anything wrong ,food,service ,staff,all very pleasant,especially in the dining room, one of our party had her 18th when we were there and the staff couldnt do enough for us, we were all on the 10th floor,so we could be altogether,food was great,plenty choice for everyone,happy hour lasts from 9am till 1am so know need to leave the hotel if you don't want too,miquel the barman at night does some running about too make sure all guests get their drinks,good on you miquel!!! will be back next year congratulations to everyone at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maureenp831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Calypso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Calypso

Property: Servigroup Calypso
Address: Avenida Derramador 4, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#13 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Servigroup Calypso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Servigroup Calypso is located 300 m. From Levante Beach in Benidorm.Facilities and services:Modern building with an elegant and attractive entrance.Large sun terrace with swimming pool for adults and children, sunbeds and parasols. Bar-terrace and garden area. Spacious and comfortable bar-lounge in the main building and lounge-bar "Gaudi" in the swimming pool area. Games room.Entertainment programme and disco music at night. Children's playground.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet area at reception area (supplement).Hotel-owned covered parking spaces (supplement): 105Rooms296 rooms with every comfort: air conditioning and heating by fan coil system, bathroom, balcony, direct dial telephone, LCD TV, mini fridge, safe (supplement) and intelligent locking system.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Servigroup, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Servigroup Calypso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Calypso Hotel Benidorm
Servigroup Calypso Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing