We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent break”
Review of Servigroup Calypso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Servigroup Calypso
Ranked #13 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent break”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Having not been to Benidorm for 40 years very apprehensive but as my wife was taken me away for my birthday how could I refuse. Hotel excellent customer service (Elaine) quick check in and very helpful on all aspects eg bus routes etc, we were in the annex all brand new large double walk in shower really quiet part of hotel(room a304). Food as we were on full board when we arrived lunch was being served so here we go lunch was very good especially the fish from the griddle and the wine with the meal was cheap 7 euros. I know what other people were saying by a canteen feel but its all brand new apparently last year was tablecloths but I suppose cutting costs came in, but food is very good overall and plentiful but not enough for some they still take some for supper!!. I must mention the tourist bus from the airport booked through travel republic 11.7 euros return for both of us brilliant service and all you do for the return journey is see Elaine and she tells you what time and its done .Local buses were superb 1.5 euros anywhere you want recommend Altea and firenstat. great 4 day break and would recommend the hotel great location for all the shows as well.

Room Tip: annex is very quiet away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank poko55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    782
    445
    118
    16
    17
See reviews for
278
700
40
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We have been coming to the Calypso for several years now and have never been disappointed. Great value, and the staff are wonderful in all departments. We stayed for three weeks from 23 December and enjoyed a fantastic Christmas and New Year. We will definitely return in the future but have to admit that we do not like the new style dining furniture at all!! Everyone we spoke to was moaning about it and in fact I tripped over the legs of the chairs several times and it's very difficult to pull your chair in to get nearer to table, the backs of chairs are curved and difficult to place a coat or cardigan over back without it slipping off. We did feel that the standard and choice of food dropped slightly after 6th January and a lot of the time throughout our three week stay we had to heat our food up In the microwave as it just was never hot enough. Having said this, we did enjoy the food at the hotel.

It was great to receive the free entry tickets to Benidorm Palace. The show was fantastic and we were seated at the front, on a side seat, it was simply wonderful ! So if you haven't been, you should put it on your list of things to do!

The entertainment in the evening is sequence dancing, and a few times a week there are singers on, or professional dancing. We usually go out in the evening to the local bars and finish off with a couple of drinks in hotel before retiring to bed!

So thank you for another wonderful holiday, we shall see you again soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pat990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

we stayed in calypso over new year until 10th jan,third time here and it just gets better,best hotel around, food was out of this world [my clothes can verify this ha;] new year meal started with coctails followed by 5 course meal with champagne and wine [free] then in to lounge with more drinks and entertaiment again on the house, hotel is spottless rooms cleaned every day towel change also daily all staff here go out the way to help you bar staff remember what you drink only had to sit down and they were there,big thanks to miguel he made us laugh all the time i would recommend this hotel to everyone ,a big thanks to all staff in calypso will be back again in a few months, cant wait.p.s.forgot to say bedrooms are big with powerfull showers and plenty of hot water all day long.....

Room Tip: from higher floors you have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1944589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Just back from the calypso for the fourth time and once again we had a great time.
Cleanliness is second to none the food is the bench mark all other hotels should follow.
The only thing that would improve things for us would be to use records rather than live music for the dancing but we realise some people prefer live music so we must accept this, other than that not a complaint.

Room Tip: We found the annex very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haydock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed at the Calypso over new year, its one of the best hotels Ive stayed in. Food was excellent, Happy hour was great .. rooms spotless, all the staff very friendly. Would recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shazza6464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This our third time to The Calypso. We came here last year for the new year as well.

The food was excellent. There was lots of choice. For breakfast, you could choose from a cooked breakfast, cereal or bread. There were some lovely vanilla pastries with a sprinkle of icing sugar which I liked especially. The rooms were very comfortable and clean.

When we came last year, we had a nice time, and when we came this year, we could tell that the food had been improved and everything had been brought up to a higher standard, so that's great.

Had a lovely time!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wintertan0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

this hotel in my opinion is the best in Benidorm. staff. bar staff etc brilliant stayed here for x-mas/new year.this hotel is so good I have just booked it again today(11/1/14) for x-mas/new yr.please read all the reviews because not one person complained about this hotel. reception staff Elaine etc are the best in Benidorm I promise you won't go wrong if you book this hotel. david from manchester

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
1,656 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,777 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 192 in Benidorm
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#38 of 192 in Benidorm
2,115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Calypso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Calypso

Property: Servigroup Calypso
Address: Avenida Derramador 4, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#13 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Servigroup Calypso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Servigroup Calypso is located 300 m. From Levante Beach in Benidorm.Facilities and services:Modern building with an elegant and attractive entrance.Large sun terrace with swimming pool for adults and children, sunbeds and parasols. Bar-terrace and garden area. Spacious and comfortable bar-lounge in the main building and lounge-bar "Gaudi" in the swimming pool area. Games room.Entertainment programme and disco music at night. Children's playground.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet area at reception area (supplement).Hotel-owned covered parking spaces (supplement): 105Rooms296 rooms with every comfort: air conditioning and heating by fan coil system, bathroom, balcony, direct dial telephone, LCD TV, mini fridge, safe (supplement) and intelligent locking system.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Servigroup, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Servigroup Calypso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Calypso Hotel Benidorm
Servigroup Calypso Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing