We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel in central position”
Review of Servigroup Calypso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Servigroup Calypso
Ranked #15 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“great hotel in central position”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This 3 star hotel offers good value accommodation in a prime location of Benidorm. It is central but in a quiet location. We found the hotel to be spotless throughout. The rooms were kept clean with clean bed linen and towels every day.
The food was a good standard for a three star hotel, it was well presented and though of limited choice the food was of a good quality and we always found something to our taste.
The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. there was only one lady in the restaurant that was discourteous and we found to be abrupt in her manner, she would almost snatch away the plates we sometimes we had not finished with our meal. this was just one person - the others were excellent.
We had a small problem with the air con and within 10 minutes the maintenance man was there and the problem solved.
we contacted the hotel prior to our visit requested room 1007 and we got the room we had asked for- we were very impressed as the hotel emailed us and said that they would do there best to meet our request.
This is a great hotel and well worth the money we paid - we would recommend highly and would stay here again and again.
Benidorm is a lively resort with something for all ages and tastes.

Room Tip: choose a high floor at the front 1007 or rooms ending 5 7 9 are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank holsaholic07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    771
    442
    118
    16
    16
See reviews for
277
691
40
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The Calypso is an ideal location for everything . Beach, bars , shops and the market is only at the end of the road Wed and Sun. We had a room in the annex which was lovely very small though . The toilet had a fantastic shower it looked like brand new . Never stayed in for the hotels entertainment as It was not my scene , but it sure was busy . If you love to dance then this is the place to be . Food was not to my taste but in saying that you will always find something to eat. I was amazed that you get free Wifi throughout the hotel , though that is just in winter. Nice touch,. You also get a free night to the Benidorm Palace (winter). The staff were lovely and it was spotless to say the least . We were their during Valentines and got a card and heart shaped lollipops nice touch left in our room . Elaine on the front desk is so very helpful for anything that you may need .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank havenmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Used this hotel to celebrate a friends 50th birthday weekend. Travelled with Jet2 great package deal. Hotel is in a great location 5 mins from beach, rooms are pleasant and clean with flat screen tv with english channels. Bar lounge is lovely and the 2 for 1 drinks all day is excellent. Staff were helpful and pleasant throughout the hotel. We had breakfast and evening meal package and food was fine, plenty of choice it won't win any prizes but we enjoyed it and the restaurant was spacious and clean. Overall we had a great time and would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Just back from a week in Calypso and had a lovely holiday. We were in newly refurbished room on 10th floor and our room was very comfortable and clean. New bathroom was well laid out and shower was spacious. Food was good and hotel kept very clean and tidy.
Miguel and Elaine were very helpful, as were all the staff. Only minus point - our teenage grand-daughter, 13, was with us and there wasn't much entertainment at all for her age group.
Otherwise, we had a good holiday.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaitlynnStirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle and Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Amazing staff, very friendly. Very nice rooms and the food was out of this world. Very close to the beach and restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel. Only thing to say bad of is Benidorm it's self. The pool was excellent and the pool entertainments staff also!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BrookS97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Along with about 150 other people we travelled from the Costa del Sol to spend Christmas 2013 at the Calypso. We were in the annex which was quiet and we never had to wait for a lift. The room was excellent, clean and well appointed. The food was of the highest quality with good choices at every meal. When we went down to the restaurant for Christmas day lunch we found a menu on the table (all the other meals were serve yourself buffets) and were trying to decide what to choose. We needn't have bothered as you were given everything on the menu! I couldn't eat it all! With the drinks being 2 for the price of 1 from 9am until 1am the next morning, it was really such good vLue for money.

Room Tip: Prefer the annex as it is only 4 floors high and we saw queues for the lifts at mealtimes in the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SylviaDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonderry
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Enjoyed my 10 day stay though I began to get a bit bored with the sameness of the food near the end of my stay, though the menu is changed every night...but I don't know how people do it for 3 months. Also I agree with someone else's comments about the dining chairs...they are cheap looking in comparison to the lovely sofas and chairs in the lobby and bar.
I would like to have got up to dance but the sequence dancing put me off, and it was on every night during my stay...I strongly feel there should have been more opportunities for 'free dancing, so every evening I just listened to the music and then up to my room fairly early.
My room was very comfortable though one with a view over the pool would have been nice. I was in the annex which had been newly refurbished but I had high rise buildings all round and my balcony which never got any sun overlooked an alleyway. The bathroom had a fabulous shower, great pressure and always loads of hot water. I also appreciate that at the time of booking there were no single rooms left, but I was given a twin for the price of a single.
My compliments to all the staff in every department..very friendly and welcoming..nothing was too much trouble

Room Tip: The annex is quiet but ask for a room with a view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Charlotte_W_12388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,655 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.2 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Calypso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Calypso

Property: Servigroup Calypso
Address: Avenida Derramador 4, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#13 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Servigroup Calypso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Servigroup Calypso is located 300 m. From Levante Beach in Benidorm.Facilities and services:Modern building with an elegant and attractive entrance.Large sun terrace with swimming pool for adults and children, sunbeds and parasols. Bar-terrace and garden area. Spacious and comfortable bar-lounge in the main building and lounge-bar "Gaudi" in the swimming pool area. Games room.Entertainment programme and disco music at night. Children's playground.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet area at reception area (supplement).Hotel-owned covered parking spaces (supplement): 105Rooms296 rooms with every comfort: air conditioning and heating by fan coil system, bathroom, balcony, direct dial telephone, LCD TV, mini fridge, safe (supplement) and intelligent locking system.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Servigroup, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Servigroup Calypso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Calypso Hotel Benidorm
Servigroup Calypso Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing