We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“looks great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Servigroup Calypso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Servigroup Calypso
Ranked #15 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“looks great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

my wife and I stead in the hotel next door our hotel was great . but we spent every night in the CALYPSO because they had dancing every night [old time ] it was great to watch everyone enjoying themselves we are hoping to go to the calypso hotel this year and I can let you know all about it

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Selwyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    746
    430
    115
    16
    16
See reviews for
268
670
39
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chessington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Had a very nice week at this hotel. It was our 50th wedding anniversary while we were there and we received a bottle of champagne from the hotel. Very nice gesture and much appreciated. Would recommend this hotel especially if you like dancing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Have stayed here on several occasions and still find it good value for money, the staff are excellent from reception to the chambermaids all are friendly, the food is very good you can always find something to suit, my only gripe is about the new chairs and tables in the restaurant they are awful I thought I had walked into McDonalds it certainly doesn't help the appearance of the dining room, the only other downside is that the entertainment is none existent if you don't like dancing, and if the weather is bad during the day then there is nothing which can make it a bit boring. However this would not stop me returning as there is entertainment to be had fairly near to the hotel.

Room Tip: Try staying in the Annexe if you like it quiet, but you don't get the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fran977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaenau Gwent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We have stayed at this Hotel many times in the past, and find this Hotel must be the best 3 star Hotel in Benidorm. The Hotel as friendly Staff from Ane and Elaine on reception, to the Dining Room, Bar area, Chambermaids & Maintenance Staff. The Hotel is ideally situated close to Morgan's Tavern (Aka Neptunes Bar of Benidorm I.T.V series) opposite side of the road. The Hotel is near to the Outdoor Market (which is held on Sunday's & Wednesday's). & the Indoor Market Approx 600 metres where you can change your Sterling Notes/ travellers Cheques at Sheila's. Approx 800 Metres to the Sea Front and Wonderful Golden Sands of Levante Beach. The hotel rooms come with a Fridge, Plasma T.V. (English Channels), Safe (To Hire), Hairdryer, Walk in shower and the rooms are cleaned everyday by the chambermaids and towels changed Daily. The selection of food is good, and the only disappointment was that the table & Chairs have been changed to Green and White in the restaurant, which cheapens the Hotel and looks like something from a Café or Service Station. (Bring back Decent table & Chairs with Table Cloth's). The only Downside to the Hotel was too much dancing at night, and we had to go out to watch Live Entertainment. But didn't have to walk far as there is several bars nearby with Good Live Entertainment. We look forward to going Again and cannot wait.

Room Tip: Annexe is Quieter at the back of the Hotel, with bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

the staff are brill at this hotel esp juan behind the bar,everyone was polite and helpful we had a great week there and would love to go back the food was lovely esp the cakes and 2for 1 on the drinks what more could you ask brill central location .

Room Tip: all depends on what you like,rooms in annexe are quieter,but if your not happy they move you no prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Just returned from Benidorm 18/3 weather for march superb 20+most days,hotel was ok food was good but not outstanding,only enterainment in hotel was nightly dancing ,nothing during day,little bit boring,would think twice before booking this hotel again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank petek4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gotogetaway
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

my wife and I went for a 5 days 3rd march booked with jet 2 on arriving we were given room 917 which looked over to the rosamar hotel room never got any sun .but there was plenty of sun beds at pool we were on full board food good bit of work going at hotel fitting new walk in showers which our room had one free wifi in hotel ane on reception was very helpful free fridge in room bar was doing 2x1 on all local drinks great. never stayed in hotel at night as there plenty of bars in benidorm

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelenjoylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Calypso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Calypso

Property: Servigroup Calypso
Address: Avenida Derramador 4, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#13 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Servigroup Calypso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Servigroup Calypso is located 300 m. From Levante Beach in Benidorm.Facilities and services:Modern building with an elegant and attractive entrance.Large sun terrace with swimming pool for adults and children, sunbeds and parasols. Bar-terrace and garden area. Spacious and comfortable bar-lounge in the main building and lounge-bar "Gaudi" in the swimming pool area. Games room.Entertainment programme and disco music at night. Children's playground.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet area at reception area (supplement).Hotel-owned covered parking spaces (supplement): 105Rooms296 rooms with every comfort: air conditioning and heating by fan coil system, bathroom, balcony, direct dial telephone, LCD TV, mini fridge, safe (supplement) and intelligent locking system.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Servigroup, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Servigroup Calypso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Calypso Hotel Benidorm
Servigroup Calypso Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing