We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel”
Review of Servigroup Calypso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Servigroup Calypso
Ranked #13 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“very good hotel”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel on short break to Benidorm and found it to be very nice.
The staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel itself very clean and organized.
Breakfast was very good and a varied and wide choice of food to be had. The room I stayed in didn't have a great view but once again very clean, for a 3 star hotel it really is very good, I have stayed in many 4 star hotels not as good as the Calypso hotel. Only short walk from the beach plenty bars and eateries very close by, the pool area is nice and I didn't experience any problems with sunbeds although hotel was fairly busy, when I go back to Benidorm if I stay at that end of Benidorm I would not hesitate to stay in this hotel, well done to all the staff there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cliff48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    820
    459
    121
    19
    17
See reviews for
297
733
41
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have just returned from our third stay at the Calypso. Once again we had a great stay. The hotel in our view is excellent value for money. The ballroom dancing is fabulous and there is lots of room at the pool for sunbathing. The pool is big enough for a good swim. The food was great with lots of choices to suit everyone. The hotel is spotlessly clean and staff will do everything to ensure your stay is a happy one. We would most certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 113Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from our 2nd stay at the Calypso, quick check in and down for lunch (first time full board it was a great deal). Had a room on the 9th floor no problems with lifts at all. There are now walk in showers in the bathrooms which are great. The food, there was always lots of choice we had no faults with it at all, and we liked the new look dining room. Staff are all great very friendly. Will definitely be back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A friendly and welcoming hotel, which offers good food, good service and friendly and helpful staff. My wife and myself have been coming here for about 6 years and we have never had a bad holiday. There is a very nice atmosphere and it's nice to come from the dining room in the evening to see couples dancing to the each evening's entertainment. We shall certainly be returning next year, if not before!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel are good if you like 'people watching'
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peterrussell43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

stayed in the hotel in may still a great hotel staff very good food though on a few nights staff were not clearing tables causing clients waiting for tables. rooms very clean and well serviced.bathrooms have been refurbished with new showers fitted. the pool area is spacious but there seems to be a shortage of pool beds. having said this I will return again.

Room Tip: bit noisey at front of hotel if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnty272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed here with 9 mates for a stag weekend. Nice clean hotel, excellent location, close to the bars and beach, good food, helpful staff, very pleased with the rooms, nice and modern, fridge, aircon etc. If I ever come back to benidorm again I will be staying here again, very very pleased, had a great time

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JasonBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here same time last year and was so impressed came back again this year.
First point of contact (check-in) was poor, we weren't told where our rooms were, what time meals were etc. we were rushed off to dinner as there was only 1 hour left which was commendable, and we did our duplicate keys, safety deposit boxes & wifi after dinner.
There were 9 of us in the group so 3 of us had a triple room. This was totally unmanageable. We had less clothes storage than the doubles because of the extra bed. My wardrobe was the floor.
Poor cleanliness in our room - one day I dropped something behind the bedside cabinet & when I pulled it out I discovered 2 cotton buds & a pill.
Shower wasn't that great, kept changing temperature throughout.
On a positive, the food was faultless, dining area immaculate, location superb. Walking distance to the strip & the market.
I would stay again but never in a triple room.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank cinders1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 192 in Benidorm
980 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#14 of 192 in Benidorm
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Calypso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Calypso

Property: Servigroup Calypso
Address: Avenida Derramador 4, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#13 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Servigroup Calypso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Servigroup Calypso is located 300 m. From Levante Beach in Benidorm.Facilities and services:Modern building with an elegant and attractive entrance.Large sun terrace with swimming pool for adults and children, sunbeds and parasols. Bar-terrace and garden area. Spacious and comfortable bar-lounge in the main building and lounge-bar "Gaudi" in the swimming pool area. Games room.Entertainment programme and disco music at night. Children's playground.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet area at reception area (supplement).Hotel-owned covered parking spaces (supplement): 105Rooms296 rooms with every comfort: air conditioning and heating by fan coil system, bathroom, balcony, direct dial telephone, LCD TV, mini fridge, safe (supplement) and intelligent locking system.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Servigroup, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Servigroup Calypso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Calypso Hotel Benidorm
Servigroup Calypso Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing