We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“geoff & edith wyatt”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Servigroup Calypso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Servigroup Calypso
Ranked #14 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“geoff & edith wyatt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

we have been staying at the Calypso now for some 9yrs and we have never been disappointed the staff are very friendly,the food is of 5 star quality and the hotel is spotless though out we like a high floor front room abit noisey but great views just returned from our first fortnight and have booked to return in September we like go 3 times a year whenever possible so roll on september

Room Tip: any rooms ending with 8 or 9 starting from the 5th floor upwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geoffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    761
    434
    117
    16
    16
See reviews for
275
679
39
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

More parasols needed and entertainment could be better, but a lovely hotel, ideal position also lovely food, reception staff helpful and friendly, cannot fault the rooms, Gym would be nice. Hotel provides free tickets to the Benidorm Palace on a Wednesday night, very entertaining. Open market just up the road on a Sunday & Wednesday very busy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tessar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The most organised hotel and staff in a European hotel I have ever come across from the reception to the dining room staff.
Cosmetically the hotel is very appealing, modern and immaculately clean everywhere.
Customer service is second to none, I had requested a top floor quiet room and that is exactly what I got with no quibbles.
The food was superb, better than any 5 star, from seafood sushi, to roast beef and Yorkshire puddings.
Excellent location for both the beach and bars and restaurants.
I love Servigroup as a hotel group, this is the second time I've used them and will definitely be using them again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank muddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Recently spent 10 days in this Hotel and found it very enjoyable. Room was good with a large balcony and the walk-in shower was just lovely..the water actually felt soft and foamy! The food was good and well varied..they even had gluten free bread at Breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful and gave us free tickets for Benidorm Palace when we arrived. I'm not into ballroom dancing which was on each night so we went out to nearby hotels for entertainment (some good shows) Even though there was a small fridge, the one thing I did miss was the absence of a kettle in the room to make tea. Problem was solved though with a visit to the market to buy a cheap travel one. All in all, everyone had a great time!

Room Tip: Rooms at the side of Hotel have bigger balconies and probably a bit quieter than the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeanettehalluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

stayed in the calypso several times now and it always lives up to our expectations,staff are very pleasant and helpful,food is very good,rooms are very comfortable and the bar,especially the waiters and bar staff are excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel on short break to Benidorm and found it to be very nice.
The staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel itself very clean and organized.
Breakfast was very good and a varied and wide choice of food to be had. The room I stayed in didn't have a great view but once again very clean, for a 3 star hotel it really is very good, I have stayed in many 4 star hotels not as good as the Calypso hotel. Only short walk from the beach plenty bars and eateries very close by, the pool area is nice and I didn't experience any problems with sunbeds although hotel was fairly busy, when I go back to Benidorm if I stay at that end of Benidorm I would not hesitate to stay in this hotel, well done to all the staff there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cliff48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have just returned from our third stay at the Calypso. Once again we had a great stay. The hotel in our view is excellent value for money. The ballroom dancing is fabulous and there is lots of room at the pool for sunbathing. The pool is big enough for a good swim. The food was great with lots of choices to suit everyone. The hotel is spotlessly clean and staff will do everything to ensure your stay is a happy one. We would most certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 113Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#20 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
0.2 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Calypso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Calypso

Property: Servigroup Calypso
Address: Avenida Derramador 4, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#13 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Servigroup Calypso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Servigroup Calypso is located 300 m. From Levante Beach in Benidorm.Facilities and services:Modern building with an elegant and attractive entrance.Large sun terrace with swimming pool for adults and children, sunbeds and parasols. Bar-terrace and garden area. Spacious and comfortable bar-lounge in the main building and lounge-bar "Gaudi" in the swimming pool area. Games room.Entertainment programme and disco music at night. Children's playground.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet area at reception area (supplement).Hotel-owned covered parking spaces (supplement): 105Rooms296 rooms with every comfort: air conditioning and heating by fan coil system, bathroom, balcony, direct dial telephone, LCD TV, mini fridge, safe (supplement) and intelligent locking system.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Servigroup, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Servigroup Calypso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Calypso Hotel Benidorm
Servigroup Calypso Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing