We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great stay”
Review of Servigroup Calypso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Servigroup Calypso
Ranked #14 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

just got back from another fab stay at the calypso 3rd time in seven months staff are very helpful had room in front of hotel was a bit to noisy no problem elaine moved us straight away to back of hotel all the staff are friendly and say hello when they see you been to lots of other hotels in benidorm but this hotel ticks all the boxes clean good food and friendly staff cant wait to come back fiesta week

Room Tip: rooms at back are quieter
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,466)
There are newer reviews for Servigroup Calypso
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

725 - 731 of 1,466 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just back from a 5 night stay. As I was joining my friends 2 days later I booked a single room which was excellent. It had a double bed and there was a large balcony. I was expecting the room to be tiny but it was a good sized room with a lovely walk in shower in the bathroom. You also got the sun from lunch time up to sunset. The food has a large variety so there is something for even the most fussiest of eaters. they also have diabetic options when it comes to deserts and breakfasts and have an association with the Coeliac Society so can cater for people with this condition. The hotel itself is clean and modern but the pool is pretty basic but in saying that there are plenty of sun loungers at the pool. The location is near enough to the main bars without it being too noisy and it is only a 5 minute walk to both the indoor market and the outdoor market which is on Sunday and Wednesday. As it doesnt seem to attract the stag and hen brigade it is a good choice for older people or people holidaying on their own.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I have just returned from a seven night stay at the calypso and I was a little unsure when I booked it as it was only a 3 star , my friends were booked into another hotel and I just wanted to be as close to them as possible , this was the nearest . I was pleasantly surprised when I entered the hotel , it didn't stop there it continued all week this hotel is spotlessly clean I never saw anything out of place , the staff are very efficient and friendly , the food is ok but they do serve a lot of fish and I am not a fish eater but you can usually find something to eat . Thankfully it is not chips with everything although they are there if required , it was nice to see vegetables as well . I would return to this hotel and recommend it without hesitation , the nightlife in the hotel is not good but it is not needed because everything you can imagine is just across the road

Room Tip: Better to stay at the back of the hotel with a pool view as the front is noisy from the main road
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Josephine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I have been staying here every year since i was 5 (29 now)
The hotel is spotless, beautiful and very modern.
You have a good range of food, which is hot but the only thing is be prepared for pigs trotters (thats the bad side)
Find entertainment out of the hotel because unless your 70+ and enjoy very slow ballroom dancing your going to be bored. Entertainment lets this hotel down, its never changes since i was 5....drinks are a bit on the pricey side so keep this in mind (only at the bar, drinks in the restaurant are average) I would not advise this hotel for children, its more adult
Overall the staff are polite...just dont take the little plump man on reception too seriously...he comes across grouchy all the time. Would stay anywhere else....its like my second home

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are good if your into people watching...expect a little noise from morgans tavern...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here for the night and the hotel is very well located to get access to the beach and the strip / bars. We had a room at the back, which was very quiet but I wouldn't of liked a room at the front. Friends of ours who also stayed where located at the front and they said it was noisy. Very clean and good sized rooms and huge balcony. Only gripes would be the sachets for shower, shadmpoo were tiny and hard to open. Reminded me of ketchup sachets! Beds were also hard as nails but I understand this in the norm in Spain.
If you're fans of the ITV show Benidorm then you will love this hotel as we overlooked the pool of the " Solana" hotel. They were filming whilst we we're staying. Neptunes bar is located just across the this hotel aswell.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank poppiesbrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

we have been staying at the Calypso now for some 9yrs and we have never been disappointed the staff are very friendly,the food is of 5 star quality and the hotel is spotless though out we like a high floor front room abit noisey but great views just returned from our first fortnight and have booked to return in September we like go 3 times a year whenever possible so roll on september

Room Tip: any rooms ending with 8 or 9 starting from the 5th floor upwards
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geoffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

More parasols needed and entertainment could be better, but a lovely hotel, ideal position also lovely food, reception staff helpful and friendly, cannot fault the rooms, Gym would be nice. Hotel provides free tickets to the Benidorm Palace on a Wednesday night, very entertaining. Open market just up the road on a Sunday & Wednesday very busy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tessar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#7 of 192 in Benidorm
1,766 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 192 in Benidorm
998 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#13 of 192 in Benidorm
1,061 reviews
0.5 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#15 of 192 in Benidorm
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Calypso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Calypso

Address: Avenida Derramador 4, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#13 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £65 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Servigroup Calypso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 4 minutes walk from the beach. Set just 300 m from Levante Beach in Benidorm, Hotel Servigroup Calypso (3 star superior hotel) offers a large outdoor pool, with a garden, sun terrace and loungers. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Rooms are tastefully decorated in pastel colours and come with a private terrace. They also include a satellite flat-screen TV, a minibar and private bathroom with hairdryer. Air conditioning is available in summer. The Servigroup Calypso offers an entertainment programme and night-time activities. There is a games room and a play area for children. The hotel has a buffet restaurant which features show cooking and serves international cuisine. Vegetarian and celiac menus are available upon request. The poolside Gaudí Bar serves drinks and light meals during the summer months. A lounge bar can be found in the lobby. Friendly staff at the hotel are happy to provide information on Benidorm and its various attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Servigroup, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Servigroup Calypso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Calypso Hotel Benidorm
Servigroup Calypso Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing