We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Servigroup Calypso - Great hotel”
Review of Servigroup Calypso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Servigroup Calypso
Ranked #13 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Servigroup Calypso - Great hotel”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Just got back yesterday and stayed from the 19 - 27th Aug, just me and my daughter.
We had a lovely room on the 6th floor, a decent size, but not a great view, which was fine for us. The bathroom was a good size, and the shower was lovely with plenty of hot water.

The food was very good lots of choices' and they had a few themed food nights whilst we were there. The daytime entertainment was ok, but I can only comment on one as we only did the water aerobics which was led by Oscar who was very good (many thanks Oscar you were great!!).

The evening entertainment was more geared to the older generation with just dancing (although the music was good) the entertainment could have been better. It looks like we missed out on a great evening the day we were leaving as they were decorating the bar area for a tropical evening.

On the whole a lovely clean hotel, good food and only about a ten minute walk to the beach, lots of places to eat out if your on a half board basis like we were. The only thing and its a small thing if I had to moan about something is the fact that we had to pay for a drink with our evening meal other than that I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a higher room if want a peaceful nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nora A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    819
    459
    121
    18
    17
See reviews for
296
732
41
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

we have just got back from a weeks stay on the 17 to the 24th of august .. the hotel was very clean we had a family room, and the bathroom was really a good size and very modern we had a lovely large balcony too plenty of space .... the food was excellent . only one thing really we found that alot of the dishes was fish and out of the four of us only one person ate fish and in our weeks stay they had alot of fish on two nights ,, we would go back and stay at this hotel the staff were always pleasant and happy to help over all i would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends ....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tigger97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the second time this year, thoroughly enjoyed it again. Nice friendly reception staff, room was ready as soon as we arrived, & you get 2 free drinks at the bar if you book direct on their website. Only did bed & breakfast, rooms were cool, air conditioned & comfy & breakfast was nice. We didn't stay here for the evening entertainment as it wasn't to our taste (ball room dancing). But it was a lovely stay & couldn't fault it.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CSHWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebburn
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just returned from a family trip staying at the Calypso. Party of 7 and we had 3 rooms. The rooms were cleaned every day and had a hairdryer, safe (fee payable locally 10 euro deposit and then 2 euros per day hire) and fridge.
Always plenty sunbeds around the pool no matter what time you went, we spent most mornings at the beach and then the afternoon around the pool, when you could play water polo if you wanted.
We were full board and the meals were Ok, but not brilliant. Some nights were theme nights, italian, oriental and seafood, also had food available from the grill, usually meat and fish.
I stayed at the Calypso in February 2013 and to be honest I thought the food was better in the winter than the summer.
Only issue we had was the noise on a night time from the street, my parents room overlooked the main street and it was very noisy, sometimes even still by 7.30am.
Overall, I enjoyed my stay and will return to the hotel, obviously requesting a room not near the front.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Booking the weekend break for my mum and myself I thought this hotel was on the expensive side, however on arrival and during the 3 nights we stayed, it was worth the money. We booked for full board and found the food to be of a good standard. The room wasn't the biggest however clean and serviced daily.. The updated shower room was very nice.. I would definitely return..

Room Tip: A front room gives you sun on the balcony late afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon tyne
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a group of 5 girls for 3 nights in August.
The hotel is in an excellent location literally across the road from the start of the 'strip' and about 10 mins walk to the beach.
Reception staff are very friendly & helpful. Rooms are clean, we stayed in a triple room & thankfully they were all proper beds so nobody had to sleep on a campbed. Usual stuff in the room tv, safe, mini fridge, lots of wardrobe space & hangers too, air con which worked well. Large narrow balcony with a clothes dryer, plus a table & 3 chairs we had a view over the hotel next door / pool (room 618) There is a hair dryer in the bathroom, nice large shower & small sachets of shower gel, shampoo etc available. Looks like the bathrooms have been recently modernised.
We stayed half board & the food was good always plenty of choice & refreshed regularly - however if we had know how cheap it was to eat out we probably would have just booked room only.
We didn't use the pool as all the surrounding hotels are build so high that for half of the day the pool is shaded unless your happy to keep hopping to different beds but we chose the beach which was really nice.
The only small negatives about the hotel were that there are about 9 floors & only 2 lifts were working - these lifts only take a max of 4 people so we spent a bit of time waiting for lifts up & down (minor I know) also the flooring in the corridors is wooden laminate type so when people were heading in & out, children running along the corridors it could be quite noisy !
Overall nice clean hotel in great location.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank TinkerBell26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

we recentely stayed at this hotel for a 2 week family holiday, i have a 3 yr old and an 8 yr old, would not recomend this hotel for children at all they do not cater for children or even english guests. the duration of our stay 75% of the guests were spanish and not very friendly people, the hotels entertainment was more for spanish people which consist of ballroom dancing most nights but on the plus side the hotel itself is immaculate and spotless the staff are very friendly and helpful and the food was brilliant a wide variety to choose from with a different theme every night e.c.t mexican, italian, chinese and all buffet style. the pool lets the hotel down as it is salted water which is not very nice if it gets in your mouth. more for the older generation and spanish would not stay here again.

Room Tip: pool side rooms would be the best option
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Calypso, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for your nice comments on TripAdvisor.

We would like to inform you that in the summer season we do receive a greater number of Spanish guests, but, normally, the majority of our guests are British.

Regarding the entertainment, we would like to inform you that our it is our British guests who request ballroom dancing. However, during the summer period we have provided a varied entertainment with different activities and games during all day for both adults and children and also every Monday, our mascot Delfi has visited the children in the hotel. We apologize if we didn´t manage to entertain you.

We would like to inform you that the water is salty due to a new process called “Electrolisis”, which improves the quality of the water and avoids the handling of chlorine. This method generates chlorine from salt we add to the water. This system prevents eye or skin irritation and disinfects more efficiently due to the combined action of chlorine and electrolytic action.

We are sorry to see that all the efforts that we did to make your stay comfortable did not meet with your expectations.

Kind regards,
Customer Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,721 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 192 in Benidorm
980 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#14 of 192 in Benidorm
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Calypso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Calypso

Property: Servigroup Calypso
Address: Avenida Derramador 4, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#13 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Servigroup Calypso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Servigroup Calypso is located 300 m. From Levante Beach in Benidorm.Facilities and services:Modern building with an elegant and attractive entrance.Large sun terrace with swimming pool for adults and children, sunbeds and parasols. Bar-terrace and garden area. Spacious and comfortable bar-lounge in the main building and lounge-bar "Gaudi" in the swimming pool area. Games room.Entertainment programme and disco music at night. Children's playground.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet area at reception area (supplement).Hotel-owned covered parking spaces (supplement): 105Rooms296 rooms with every comfort: air conditioning and heating by fan coil system, bathroom, balcony, direct dial telephone, LCD TV, mini fridge, safe (supplement) and intelligent locking system.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Servigroup, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Servigroup Calypso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Calypso Hotel Benidorm
Servigroup Calypso Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing