We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot on....”
Review of Port Fleming

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Port Fleming
Ranked #113 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Was part of a party of 9, our lead person booked this hotel and all 9 of us have to say this was great value for money.
Landed at the hotel check in was smooth and the rooms were clean and tidy.
The hotel was full of Spanish, and in my opinion that just shows that its a popular place. The food in the restaurant was of very good quality and typically Spanish and was really nice to try and all tasted GOOD. The pool on the roof was a nice area to chill out and had some awesome views.
The beach was a few minutes walk away and the main strip was aprox 10-15 minute walk with lots of options to check out plenty of bars on the way to the main strip. A taxi home from the main strip will cost you 8-9 euros.
I would def recommend this hotel for any type of holiday it's nice and quiet and local to everything you need.
Only downside is the bar is in the basement and to get a beer when on the top floor at the pool you need to venture down to the basement even though there is a bar on the too floor!
All in all a great holiday

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
6  Thank bagpuss24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Port Fleming
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

had a wonderful holiday the hotel was clean,the staff were friendly.NO noise at night so we had seven nights of peacefull sleep.Food was nice everything hot cooked to perfection,could not fault anything.Would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
4  Thank Una A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

we had a really good holiday, the food was good, the rooms were clean, hotel staff friendly and helpful, very chid friendly,great value for money just a minutes walk to the beach cant wait to go again this year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Teresa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My husband and myself and our son stayed here for our honeymoon. The hotel staff put a bottle of champagne in our room for us when we got there. The rooms were very clean and big enough for the 3 of us. Yes the hotel was full of spanish but like previous reviews say.. it is a spanish hotel. All the spanish were brilliant with our 2 year old son an always stopped to talk to him. They even managed to get him to say ola and gracias. The food was nice an the restaurant staff were lovely. The pool on the roof top was great an surrounded by gorgeous views. There was one particular staff member named Carlos that was always happy and helpful and put a smile on my face each day. Brill holiday would defo stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dsmithson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Went to stay with an open mind considering the previous reviews. The hotel was spotless and the food was good with plenty of it. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The downside was the pool on the roof which was difficult to access unless you were quite agile.No internet access in the rooms although it was free in the reception area. We went all inclusive and half or full board would have been sufficient as we did not try the alcoholic drinks due to partying elsewhere :-)

Room Tip: Choose a lower floor as your balcony would be bigger.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Ok I was a little weary about staying here after reading the reviews but it really isn't that bad.
The hotel is situated up a small but steep hill, a few steps and your there. It's small and compact but very clean and tidy, the housekeepers are there every day without fail. The rooms are just about big enough for you and your belongings but if your anything like me and only need somewhere to store your stuff and get some shut eye then no problem at all, if you wish to spend half your holiday in your room then I suggest you stay somewhere else! Lots of people moan about the pool being on the roof and the bar in the basement, ok it's not ideal but there if a lift that goes all the way and the staff will let you stock up! The cute little bar man was lovely and helpful, he held doors and waited for me to get in the lift as I had my hands full, He also gave me ice and anti-septic spray when I hurt my knee. The restaurant staff were quiet but efficient, the man that does the meet and greet was pleasant once he got to know us. The food was limited and simple, mainly fish and Spanish dishes but there was always something. The snacks aren't out on show so if you get peckish outside the set meal times ask a member of staff, they are kept in the restaurant with the lights dimmed and the doors closed. The majority of the guests were Spanish but hey, you are in Spain!! The location was good, ten steps to a shop and a further five to the beach, ten mins to shops and a few bars but there are cafes all along the seafront. Ten mins in a taxi to the main nightlife, this is a must if drinking and dancing takes your fancy! You never know, you might even end up on a bar crawl. All in all a great bargain holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Was a bit uneasy about hotel after reading some reviews, but when we got there couldn't justify some of the things we read. Staff were very polite especially Carlos and Paco hotel was spotless rooms done everyday ,food was good there was always something you liked desserts were absolutely lovely .Rooftop pool was small but it didn't matter and there was a lovely wee breeze and you always could get a sunbed as most people went to the beach cause it was so close .Yes there was a lot of Spanish guests most of them were friendly. but there was at least 30 English guests and some Scottish guests.Entertainment wasn't great a lot of ballroom dancing which we enjoyed watching then left at 11 oclock and when elsewere . The all inclusive was good you could have beer and wine with your dinner and spirits were aloud at bar only.Ihad a great holiday there and would stay there again no problem we got a lot for the money we paid

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valerie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Condal Benidorm
Hotel Condal Benidorm
#132 of 192 in Benidorm
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brasil
Hotel Brasil
#82 of 192 in Benidorm
330 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olympus Hotel
Olympus Hotel
#53 of 192 in Benidorm
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Port Fiesta Park
Port Fiesta Park
#159 of 192 in Benidorm
1,577 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#43 of 192 in Benidorm
229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oasis Plaza
Hotel Oasis Plaza
#121 of 192 in Benidorm
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Fleming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Fleming

Address: Calle Maravall 11, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: £52 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Port Fleming 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located about 150 meters from the Poniente Beach. The nearest bus stop is only 100 meters away. Located in a quiet area ideal for a short break close to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Port Fleming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing