We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for basic”
Review of Port Fleming

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Port Fleming
Ranked #120 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Transport dropped up the road and had to find hotel up side street. Close to beach and not far to walk to shops. Hotel entertainment isn't very good if you are English. Everything in Spanish. Food average and basic but had to queue (sometimes for a while) as the dining room is not very big for size of hotel. Rooms a bit disappointing. They put 4 beds in one room. Couldn't move around very well and hadn't enough storage for all our clothes so 2 of us had to leave things in suitcases. Cleaned daily. View of balcony bit depressing. 2 small lifts which you had to wait ages for. Pool on roof which was basic but ok. Just a pain going down to basement area for drinks when you had to wait ages for the lift. Staff friendly and polite. Quite a walk to english strip of Benidorm.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samantha f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaSolHotels, Departamento de Calidad at Port Fleming, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014
Google Translation

Estimada Natalia P,

Muchas gracias por compartir su opinión acerca del Hotel Los Dálmatas con los usuarios de TripAdvisor. Tendremos en consideración sus comentarios, con el fin de seguir mejorando la calidad de nuestro servicio.

Nos agrada saber que ha quedado satisfecha con la calidad de la comida y postres, y que valora positivamente la ubicación del hotel. Gracias por destacar sobre todo, la amabilidad de nuestro personal.

Esperamos volver a recibirla pronto en Benidorm.

Atentamente,

Marcos Torres
Departamento de Calidad de Ona Sol Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Considering the prices charged and the two star rating, this hotel exceeded expectations.

Food in the cafeteria style restaurant was plentiful and tasty and whilst there were sometimes queues at peak times, these moved along very quickly. There was always plenty of fresh salad, Spanish-orientated meat and fish main courses and a slightly underwhelming dessert section.

Rooms were simple and clean and air-conditioned. Water was good pressure and always hot. As the hotel is almost carpet free, it can be a little noisy due to the exuberance of the mainly Spanish guests....but you're on holiday so don't expect everyone to creep around silently!

I found all the staff very friendly and helpful and although English is not fluently spoken, you can manage. My door lock broke and I had a replacement cylinder fitted within ten minutes.

The free wifi is good in the restaurant and ground floor although doesn't extend to the rooms.

If I returned to Benidorm I'd definitely be checking the deals for the Fleming first.

Room Tip: Single room 604 on the top floor is spacious (for a single) with a bathroom window and a large inlan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank micksw20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

The clientele at this friendly little hotel were largely Spanish ( a big plus in my book) . It is fairly basic and somewhat dated but the beds comfortable and rooms clean and functional . There is a small pool on the rooftop with around 20 sun loungers And the hotel itself is only a few minutes walk from the beach as was the Old Town. The buffet food was perfectly adequate with an excellent choice if salad, cold meats and always at least one fresh fish choice and two meat dishes. Fresh sardines, calamari , langoustine and giant prawns were often featured as well as plenty of fresh fruit. This was my first visit the Benidorm and I was surprised at just how pleasant and Spanish this part of town is (although we did not venture outside of the old town during our stay).

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank UK10143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Was part of a party of 9, our lead person booked this hotel and all 9 of us have to say this was great value for money.
Landed at the hotel check in was smooth and the rooms were clean and tidy.
The hotel was full of Spanish, and in my opinion that just shows that its a popular place. The food in the restaurant was of very good quality and typically Spanish and was really nice to try and all tasted GOOD. The pool on the roof was a nice area to chill out and had some awesome views.
The beach was a few minutes walk away and the main strip was aprox 10-15 minute walk with lots of options to check out plenty of bars on the way to the main strip. A taxi home from the main strip will cost you 8-9 euros.
I would def recommend this hotel for any type of holiday it's nice and quiet and local to everything you need.
Only downside is the bar is in the basement and to get a beer when on the top floor at the pool you need to venture down to the basement even though there is a bar on the too floor!
All in all a great holiday

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
6  Thank bagpuss24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

had a wonderful holiday the hotel was clean,the staff were friendly.NO noise at night so we had seven nights of peacefull sleep.Food was nice everything hot cooked to perfection,could not fault anything.Would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
4  Thank Una A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

we had a really good holiday, the food was good, the rooms were clean, hotel staff friendly and helpful, very chid friendly,great value for money just a minutes walk to the beach cant wait to go again this year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Teresa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My husband and myself and our son stayed here for our honeymoon. The hotel staff put a bottle of champagne in our room for us when we got there. The rooms were very clean and big enough for the 3 of us. Yes the hotel was full of spanish but like previous reviews say.. it is a spanish hotel. All the spanish were brilliant with our 2 year old son an always stopped to talk to him. They even managed to get him to say ola and gracias. The food was nice an the restaurant staff were lovely. The pool on the roof top was great an surrounded by gorgeous views. There was one particular staff member named Carlos that was always happy and helpful and put a smile on my face each day. Brill holiday would defo stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dsmithson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Condal Benidorm
Hotel Condal Benidorm
#129 of 192 in Benidorm
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Port Vista Oro
Port Vista Oro
#45 of 192 in Benidorm
573 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Melina
Hotel Melina
#85 of 192 in Benidorm
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olympus Hotel
Olympus Hotel
#51 of 192 in Benidorm
164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#13 of 192 in Benidorm
1,435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel SM Marbella
Hotel SM Marbella
#115 of 192 in Benidorm
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Fleming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Fleming

Address: Calle Maravall 11, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: £42 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Port Fleming 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located about 150 meters from the Poniente Beach. The nearest bus stop is only 100 meters away. Located in a quiet area ideal for a short break close to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Port Fleming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing