We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel.”
Review of Servigroup Nereo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Servigroup Nereo
Ranked #17 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
wales
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel.”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is a nice hotel. It is in a very central position. Handy for the beach and pubs and bars. We had a refurbished room (10th floor) which was very comfortable. The walk in shower was great. The hotel was spotless, showing the quality of the cleaning staff. The bar was comfortable, its staff superb. We didn't stay in at night, so couldn't comment on the entertainment. The reception staff were very helpful and pleasant. The restaurant was light and airy, but unfortunately we didn't enjoy the food very much. Butter seems to figure very highly in the dishes, especially with the vegetables. We don't eat butter, so it was very restricting for us.It We wouldn't return because of that.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank airportmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    324
    75
    15
    9
See reviews for
265
498
38
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dukinfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Made a BIG Mistake booking this Hotel for a week, should have been at least two, (will sort that next time) Rooms were clean and well maintained by the maid...Food...was a wide and varied choice...Bar...was 2 for 1, professional attentive Bar staff who were always on the go, The receptionists were very helpful, attentive, and with good knowledge of the area ( Special thanks to Karen, really helpful).........I have read a couple of 'Moaning' reviews about the Nereo, and I wonder if the writers have confused this Hotels with others, I found very little, if anything to moan about........And Finally, as they say, those little FREE extra's, FREE WIFI, FREE entrance to the Benidorm Palace,(what a show) and 2 for 1 drinks in the Bar were most welcome, and Appreciated, thanks Servigroup Nereo, we had a ball and will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

A big thank you to Karen,Chis,Pablo and all the staff for a very enjoyable stay at your hotel . From the minute we booked in to the minute we left nothing was too much trouble .A lovely meal was left for us because we arrived late and I think the tables and chairs in the dining room are lovely ,all the catering staff worked very hard and the food was of a very high standard I 've put7LB on in 4 days mmmmmmmmm a big thank you to the girls who worked so hard on the 10th floor looking forward to seeing you next June xxx

Room Tip: Pool views high. floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annbordessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This hotel has gone done with regards to the food .hot breakfast nasty to look at even more nasty to eat .lunch and dinner hot plates most days a struggle to find anything appetizing food quality very bad . Deserts nice but no chef involved with bought in cakes .salad bar meat choice a disgrace .approached the manager who was rude as he did not like the complaints we made to him on our second day ,there was seven in our party all complained via jet2 holidays .will never return to this hotel .lisa jet 2 rep said no one else has complained it would seem the elder guests put up with the food as they like the hotels site as it's pretty close to the beach .I personally think the all inclusive food is a major part of any holiday .

Room Tip: Karen will give you a pool view for a gift
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank genie2scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We booked this hotel direct with Servigroup and requested a low floor, overlooking the pool, which we had last year. I emailed direct to the hotel 2 weeks before, to check that this request had been passed to them, as we do not like heights or the lift. When we arrived after no sleep all night, the key to 10th floor was given to us. After quite a while & trying to make us take this floor, we were offered 1st floor at the back of the hotel. It took some time before we got Room 207, poolside! After that disappointment, we did however, enjoy ourselves.
The hotel had a refurb since we last came. It didn’t look much different except for new curtains and the beds were really comfortable. Perhaps Walk-Showers could be put on 3rd floor, for those who don’t like heights.. I didn’t like the dining room chairs, they seemed to stick to the floor and a few times I saw people trip over them!
The food, this year, I thought had improved. The battered fish was excellent, as was all the fish dishes. The meat I found very tough, except for one day, out of two weeks when we had a very tender, rump steak. I thought the poached eggs at breakfast would be hard, the way they were boiling away but found them to be runny every morning.
Thank you, Servigroup, for our transport, to and from the hotel, our free drink and our mugs. The late checkout at 3pm really helped us to relax as we had a late flight.
Thank you once again to the Manager and all staff who worked very hard.

Room Tip: we found Room 207 perfect, overlooking the pool & the Indoor Market.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank di44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falkirk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Food good always something to eat,rooms spacious ,beds comfy,English TV big bonus,sky sports,in bar,entertainment geared to older crowd.good deal on drinks two for one in winter.
Staff all friendly ,.free night to Benidorm palace was great night out ,short walk ,don't need bus they provide. 4 euros in a taxi.
Location quiet,good access to local bus and taxi ,market 5 min away on Sunday and Wednesday ,3-4 min to beach

Room Tip: Pool view gets you the sun,bigger corner rooms available for a supplement ,well worth it for a longe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

At the edge of the new town, about 200 meters from the beach and on the same road as the Benidorm Palace which was 400 meters away. This hotel offers good rooms with a TV but no drinks. You have to pay for the safe which costs 14 euros a week. The staff were very good and the lunch and dinner was fabulous with plenty of choice and well cooked. Unlike some places we have stayed at before you did not get a "remix" of what had been left over the day before and it was not all just cheap cuts of meat and fish. The let down was the breakfast with fatty bacon and poached eggs more like boiled eggs. A great hotel but they really should sort out the entertainment which went from okay to lousy! It seems all Spanish entertainers must be able to play a piano organ and know lot's of very, very old and boring songs!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool. They are slightly bigger and a lot brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mags-n-Bubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,691 reviews
0.5 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#13 of 192 in Benidorm
1,406 reviews
0.5 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#39 of 192 in Benidorm
2,156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Nereo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Nereo

Property: Servigroup Nereo
Address: Avenida Ametlla de Mar 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#13 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#14 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Servigroup Nereo 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: - 250 m. from Benidorm's Levante Beach, in the shopping area of Rincón de Loix. Facilities and services: - Elegantly decorated reception, bar and lounges. - Sun terrace with swimming pool for adults and children (electrolysis disinfection), sunbeds, parasols, showers and toilets. - Bar-terrace and bar-lounge. - Delfi children's club (high season) with its own mascot, workshops and activities (children under 4 years must be accompanied by an adult). - Entertainment programme and life music in high season. - Servigroup boutique with souvenirs, gifts and accessories. - Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outdoor areas. - Internet connection at reception (supplement). - Hotel-owned covered/outdoor parking spaces (supplement): 83. Rooms: - 200 fully equipped rooms provided with air conditioning (depends on the season) and heating by fan coil system, full bathroom, hairdryer, balcony, flat screen TV, mini fridge, direct dial telephone, safe and intelligent locking system. The hotel also has 9 double superior rooms. Restaurant: - Restaurant with buffet service and "show cooking". The buffet offers an exquisite and balanced Mediterranean cuisine, national and international dishes, delicious desserts, special themed menus, special celiac menu on request and options for people with allergy problems. Committed to quality - ISO 9001:2008 Certification awarded by AENOR, for quality management of "accommodation and dining-room services", and the international equivalent "IQNet Quality System". Fire and safety installations adapted to the current European regulations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Servigroup, Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Servigroup Nereo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Nereo Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing