We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 stars”

Hotel Helios Restaurant
Ranked #145 of 903 Restaurants in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Description: Buffet restaurant with live show-cooking. Themed dishes.
Restaurant details
Description: Buffet restaurant with live show-cooking. Themed dishes.
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Hey this three star hotel was better than the 4 star Flash by a mile my friends were in there and loved it....I'm stopping here next trip

3  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Great location, this is a large and popular hotel but never felt too crowded. Rooms are spacious and clean. Our room had a bath in the ensuite (some have stand alone showers) the ensuite was a slight let down in terms of the shower in the bath being positioned at an awkward height and water getting everywhere. The pool view rooms get the sun all afternoon, the balconies a very decent size too.

The pool area was excellently maintained and poolside refreshments and snacks good quality and value - happy hour was from roughly 3pm onwards.

Food was typically hotel style and at peak times the grill struggled to cope with numbers, there was some waiting at times. The drinks service from the one hostess was very friendly but the fact that there was only the one hostess for the whole restaurant meant that when it came to paying the drinks bill there was a bit of a wait also.

Reception service was a mixed bag, friendly and efficient check-in and mostly welcoming throughout. The check-out, however, with a more 'mature' male member of the staff was very disappointing, ignorant and rude - an unfortunate sour taste left at the end of the holiday but not enough to take the sheen off what was an overall enjoyable stay; bearing in mind it was just one member of staff who we saw just once and, fleetingly at that, all week.

Thank han78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and sharing your holiday experience.
We are pleasant to know that you found everything to your liking during your stay.
We are sorry for the waiting at the moment to pay your drinks, but at the peak times it’s impossible for us to go faster and avoid a bit of queue.
Referring to the check out, we asked the receptionist about the problem and we will try not to repeat again.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Kind regards,
José María García
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Plenty of choice of food in restaurant. Hot and cold choices. Porridge at breakfast nicest I've tasted. Chips are also on offer at breakfast time, but that's not my idea of breakfast. Staff are nice.

Thank jandjscotland2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and sharing your holiday experience.
We are pleasant to know that our buffet service satisfied your needs.
We will inform of your congratulations to our staff.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Kind regards,
José María García
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

great hotel cannot say a bad thing about the place. Everything you could wish for room staff food all first class must say one thing which I think was out standing the man who looked after the pool nothing was to much for him helping guest in and out of the pool, even if they were in a wheelchair he would stay by there side while they had a swim [super]

1  Thank Geoffg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We are pleased to see that you found everything to your liking during your stay.
Our pool lifeguard tries to do his best to make the customers feels comfortable.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Kind regards,
José María García
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

As I lived in Spain for eight years we used to visit Benidorm at least twice a year for the last eight years.
I think we have stayed in most of the 3 star hotels and the Helios has to be the best for all aspects,,the best service the cleanliness,, the food was fantastic in a two week stay there at Christmas,,there were ,always different options and gorgeous home made deserts and not the normal brought in cake !!..The service standard was above average and with the WiFi internet the young man at reception put in the codes for me and I had it free to use on my tablet for 2 wks,,brill .Our room had massage Jacuzzi bath and duvets on the beds with most English TV channels ..all the same comfort as at home--I can't recommend this Hotel enough out of at least five other hotels we've stayed this is the best and in my opinion it should be upgraded to a 4 Star ...this hotel is close to clubs markets and shops perfect location too.

Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helios B, Manager at Hotel Helios Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review.
We are pleased to see from your review that you had a lovely experience staying at the Hotel Helios.
First of all, must say that cleanness is a priority in our hotel. We always try that everybody feels as comfortable as possible.
We try to offer an international variety of food to adapt it to all our guests.
Also thank you for recommend the hotel to the rest of the Tripadvisor users.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Jose María García
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel Helios Restaurant also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Hotel Helios Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing