We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic home cooked food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Michael's - CLOSED

Michael's
Cuisines: Mediterranean, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic home cooked food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We visited Benidorm for 4 nights and stumbled upon this after 2 nights. Ate there 2 nights running (something which we never usually do). Would definitely recommend a visit

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank gailyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    60
    33
    23
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Now called Amanda's ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Just to let all reviewers know. This place is now called Amanda's. Cafe Michael has moved, up the hill and around the corner from Queens Hotel in the Old Town. It is also on trip adviser under the name Cafe Michael. Thanks

Helpful?
Thank Caleb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Dined here last night. Fish cakes were first class and rhubarb crumble sweet with ice cream delicious. Staff very welcoming. No wonder they get good reviews. Make sure you pay them a visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

After walking around for two days trying to find it we actually had a drink in queens hotel which we now know is just around corner lol I had steak and kidney pie and chips absolutely lovely my husband had corned beef pastie enjoyed it so much he had another one would recommended a visit

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1962davejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Ross, Ireland
2 reviews
“fab food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

the food was great ..cheap as chips and there lovely homade chips and sunday dinners the staff were so good ..centre of gay benidorm ie olde town easy to find just tell cab driver queens hotel and its 1 min walk up hotel

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mickey997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Michael's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing