We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rub a dub dub what a place for grub”
Review of Admiral Nelson - CLOSED

Admiral Nelson
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Rub a dub dub what a place for grub”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I luv this place it is my favourite place to eat during the day.
Food is absolutely fantastic. Views are not great cos it basically is a roadside restraunt. But the food is fantastic. It is also only a stones throw away from my favourite bookies lol.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dok951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    16
    8
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“How not to attract the British to your Establishment.”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I called into the Admiral Nelson whilst passing on the first day of my holiday, and advised that I would call back as a customer when they started flying the Union Flag the correct way up. Unfortunately I left Benidorm yesterday 7/1/14 without becoming a customer.
Why fly a countries flag upside down to promote your business.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tedok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Great food,recommened place for food or just a drink,only across the road from the Loixmar and the owners are very polite although not much English but they get what they are trying to sat across,lovely people

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AngelaScott2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not again”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is a snack bar of the dime-a-dozen type. The service was friendly but spotty, and it was clear that they are ill-equipped to serve a large group (10+) of people.

The prices were reasonable, but I would have expected better quality, tastier food. What we got tasted cheap.

This is the sort of place where, in a pinch, you pop in for a quick byte and a pint, never to return again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RealAmsterdammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Food ok, service was interesting!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Our party of 7 found the food fine - there was a good range on the menu and a suitable children's menu. The lady who was serving us was a little confused with our larger order, but managed to get it right in the end! She didn't have very much English. No baby chair, which was disappointing. Nothing overwhelming, but did the job at the time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Piperpro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Admiral Nelson also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing