We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“December Fiesta Holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Les Dunes Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

After reading all the good reviews about these apartments we decided to book them and was not disappointed. The location and the view is fantastic and was very warm and sunny being front line and not having other buildings blocking out the low winter sun. The apartment smelt as if it had just freshly been painted and was very modern, it was nice to have a kitchen for the odd cup of coffee and a fridge to store the wine. The front desk staff couldn't have been nicer especially when we rang up the day before to ask about parking which was only €4 per day but they don't have a great number of spaces and as it was a very busy weekend we were lucky to get a space.
We had one meal in the restaurant which was nice and for the location on Levante beach the price was very good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunloverSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

Second trip to Benidorm, first at these apartments.
We decided to stay in an apartment on this occasion rather than a hotel room. We could not have been happier. The location is fantastic being beachfront towards the middle of Levante beach. The extra room of being in apartment was great with the bedroom being separate from the living/dining area. The apartment was more than large enough & the balcony was huge with the most Amazing views. The place was clean & tidy & all staff encountered were very friendly & polite.
Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I wrote a review following our April visit under the heading "Never again"
However, when we returned in April we decided to stay at Les Dunes regardless, and were delighted with the different atmosphere
They have changed the front reception desk staff to younger men and the same ladies, and nothing is too much trouble for them. The cleaning staff as always were cheerfull and friendly
Well done Les Dunes, we have visited you many times in the past and will be doing so in the future

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week in October this year the room has all you need supplied,we were on the 21st floor so the view from the large balcony was terrific.we don't normally eat at hotels but the food here was very tasty and surprisingly good at good value. The drinks next door at the Comadore part are very expensive so be warned they have a wine that cost 500 euros.the car park is under ground and is quite large but it does get very full so book this with your room.we would go back again even though it is a bit more expensive than a lot in Benidorm.

Room Tip: Go for the high floors there are 22 but all levels have a good view as its on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brendan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I simply cannot find any fault with these apartments. The beds were the most comfortable I have experienced in Spain, the reception staff were friendly and efficient, the apartment was modern and clean, it was quiet at night and even the cleaners would say Hola! The location by the beach provides fantastic views from the balcony and there are plenty of shops nearby (including a supermarket just around the corner).

The pool area is nice and quiet (thankfully there's no pool side bar) and despite other reviews on this site I found the restaurant staff to be very pleasant and the food delicious. Mind you there are no shortage of restaurants and pubs nearby serving up delicious nosh throughout the day and night.

All in all I can highly recommend Les Dunes Suites if you are looking a nice quiet holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for an end room (A or D) to get the best of the sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank El P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

These apartments are located right on the promenade with stunning views ,spacious balcony with chairs and loungers .
Inside the apartment is everything you could possibly need for a self catering holiday ,microwave,kettle toaster and hob,they even have an iron and ironing board.The size of the apartments are really large with comfortable furniture and beds .The check in process was quick and staff very helpful there is a restaurant but the staff are a little off putting as they seemed quite miserable.
There is a large pool area which is not really good for sunbathing due to the apartments blocking out the sun even in high season but as you are only yards from beach there wasn't a problem.
They are rather more expensive than some apartments we have stayed in due to being located on the promenade,but that said well worth it.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jeanie55Rossendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We only stayed here for one night as we passing through the area. The apartments are right on Levante beach so sea views are garunteed! The apartment was modern and well equipped and comfortable. The price was on the high side for Benidorm but the quality and location were worth the extra amount. Good service on check in and we had no complaints.

Room Tip: Request high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankieGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.8 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 191 in Benidorm
4,377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#32 of 191 in Benidorm
2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
1,972 reviews
0.5 mi away
Poseidon Resort
Poseidon Resort
#75 of 191 in Benidorm
1,101 reviews
0.7 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#56 of 191 in Benidorm
2,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Les Dunes Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Les Dunes Suites

Address: Avenida de Madrid, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 109 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range: £55 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Les Dunes Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rent apartments on the beachfront of Benidorm.Each apartment has a living-room, dinning-room, kitchen, double bedroom and a complete bathroom. Depending on the apartments, there are 1 or 2 sofa-beds. The suites are equipped with stove, refrigerator, microwave-oven, colour TV, satelite TV connection, direct dial telephone, safety case and spacious private terrace with lovely sea view. Air conditioned in the summer and centrally heated in winter. Covered swimming-pool, heated in winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos Les Dunes Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing