We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Apartments”
Review of Apartamentos Lido

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Lido
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Superb apartments very clean well maintained.
Ivan met as per arrangement, we got in about 3pm , no problem with car lift, we were on the 2nd floor. No sun on balcony but we were not bothered as we were out most of the time. Views were great. Walk up the hill was strenuous but for the less able there is a bus service passes, its the 24, stops at bottom of hill at Burger King and then just outside Hotel Lido next door. You could also use this to go further up the hill which takes you to Benidorm cross, but on the way stop off at Meritas a lovely little bar looks very Spanish, but an English couple have it and you will get a warm welcome from them.
I would have no problem staying here again, they accept dogs and it was away from the bustle of the main areas.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartlido, General Manager at Apartamentos Lido, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you very much for your positive review, it was a pleasure to receive you at our apartments.

Best regards,
Ivan Loncaric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

Loved this place. Arranged to meet Ivan, paid up, got keys, happy days.
Car park is accessed by car lift - a bit tight so get a Fiat Panda or such! Look for the light switches ... bit spooky down there!!
Apartment was fab, well-equipped, spotless and with fab views (we were on 4th floor). The only you'll need to remember is a hair-dryer

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Northants_Lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartlido, General Manager at Apartamentos Lido, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you for your review and suggestions. I hope to welcome you back soon at our apartments.

Best regards,
Ivan Loncaric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is a great place to stay The apartment is clean modern and very secure.As stated many times here the views over Benidorm are uninterrupted and quite magnificent right across the stretch of the bay and over to the old town.The location is somewhat hilly but not a problem for us ,One thing to note is that when you stay here and I do recommend it you should realise that you are really renting a holiday flat for your stay ,the complex has no reception or other holiday facilities as such again not a problem for us the property is actually called Lido Parasio it's the tall brownstone next to Hotel lido.Before staying contact Ivan via email to get his current mobile phone number as he will come to let you in,the number given on booking.com is wrong and you can't just walk in and wait as entrance is via a locked gate.If you are thinking of coming in the winter months try to get an apartment high up then you will benefit from getting the sun on your balcony later in the afternoon All in all a top place to stay

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Grahamwesterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartlido, General Manager at Apartamentos Lido, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you very much for the positive review, I am glad that you enjoyed at our apartments.

Best regards,
Ivan Loncaric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay in Apartamentos Lido & can not praise them enough on every level.From before we arrived in Benidorm,the manager Ivan was easily contacted by both phone & email & helpfully answered any queries we had.We didn't arrive until 11.30 pm & Ivan was there to meet us as promised.He kindly honoured our request of two rooms near each other & so nicely told us he would wait until the next morning for us to sign contract etc,as he knew we were tired.
As it turned out,my 3 year old was quite sick during the night & when Ivan returned the next morning,he had no hesitation in driving us to a private hospital in Benidorm.He waited with us for over an hour & translated to the receptionist as required.When we found out that no paediatrician was on duty that day,he had no problem offering to bring us to another hospital,a further 20 mins drive away.HIs help was invaluable here as the receptionist had no English.He once again translated & helped me fill up the necessary paperwork,which was in Spanish.He then waited for over 2 hours while my child got treated & drove us afterwards to a pharmacy where I could pick up the medicine we needed.All of this he did with a smile & would not accept a cent.Totally above & beyond the call of duty & something that very few others would do for virtual strangers.I can not thank him enough for his absolute kindness & without his help we would have been at a complete loss,given the fact that we don't speak a word of Spanish & had just arrived in Spain a few hours.
As for the apartments themselves,they are just gorgeous & thoroughly deserve to be rated number 1 on tripadvisor.Their location is fabulous.Each one has a very big balcony overlooking the beach.No concrete jungle here.Lovely view of the two pools & there is a ski school in the sea in the front & it provides constant entertainment for the onlooker!The boat that goes to Benidorm Island leaves from just to the right of the apartments which is very handy & is also nice to watch.
The rooms are spotless with every possible facility.Towels,washing up liquid,free wi-fi,dishwasher tablets,clothes pegs,matches & bed linen all provided & the air conditioning was a great bonus.Ivan provided a dvd player as well for the kids.
There are only four apartments per floor,so they were quiet & we felt safe enough to leave our doors open during the day,to allow the children move between our two rooms.The overall security in the complex is excellent with a key needed to enter the main gate,the main reception door & each apartment,as well as locked pool area & beach access.
The pools were nearly always empty,so we loved spending time there.They too were spotless & no competition for sun beds as we have experienced before in other resorts.A pleasure to know that there was no pressure on us every day to get sun beds.
The beach is just in front of the pools & is accessed by some steps.There is a supermarket about 4 mins walk away.
The view by night is gorgeous,especially the lights illuminating the promenade by the beach.
We wholeheartedly recommend these apartments & can not wait to return.Thank you again to the manager Ivan for making our stay such an enjoyable one & for your kindness & efficiency in dealing with us.We are eternally grateful & wish you all the luck in your future with Apartamentos Lido.


  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank noelle52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartlido, General Manager at Apartamentos Lido, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you very much for your positive review, it was a pleasure to welcome you in our apartments.
Our company wants our guests to have the best experience possible in Benidorm, and we understand that sometimes unexpected problems may appear.
It was a pleasure to help you and I am glad that your child recovered soon so you could enjoy a pleasant stay in Benidorm.

I hope to welcome you soon again in Benidorm,
Ivan Loncaric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Having recently returned from a two week holiday here, I felt I had to leave a review. The location is perfect. Our apartment was on Level 10 and the views were stunning! apartment very clean, have all you need when self catering,large balcony which is a real sun-trap late afternoon. Ivan (Manager) was very friendly, easy to contact anytime, we had to ring him to ask if we could have a second set of keys so that both me and my husband had a set, should one want to go to the pool and the other one decided to meet there later. The pool is clean and very rarely busy. 5 minute walk down hill and you are at the large Levente beach where all the water sports, bars and restaurants are. Also this is the quieter side of Benidorm on the evening as the centre part of Benidorm gets very busy and rowdy, particularly at the weekends when all the stag and hen parties are in force. Would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lobymick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartlido, General Manager at Apartamentos Lido, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you for your review. It is always encouraging to hear that our customers are satisfied with the service offered by our company.

Best regards,
Ivan Loncaric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Great apartment spotless, Everything dishwasher, washer micro etc. fantastic view large balcony. Nothing else to say just perfect. A bit of a hill to climb but not a problem. Just im scared of heights so that's the only reason I wouldn't stay again:((((

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesandcalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartlido, General Manager at Apartamentos Lido, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you very much for your positive review. If you consider to book again at our apartments , please contact me before and I will try to place you on a lower floor.

Best regards,
Ivan Loncaric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here for a week. Really laid back place. Apartment and kitchen had everything you could wish for, like a home from home.

There is a supermarket just at the bottom of the hill and a little bit further and you're on the front.

The pool is generally really quiet, really clean - who would want more.

Can't explain how good the view is and the manager was brilliant.

Don't underestimate the hill! If you aren't fit or have leg/knee problems you will certainly need one of them scooters to get you up the hill but don't worry there's plenty about!

Would not hesitate to book again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartlido, General Manager at Apartamentos Lido, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you for your positive review, I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay at our apartments.

Best regards,
Ivan Loncaric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#88 of 192 in Benidorm
238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
0.7 mi away
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Hotel Helios Benidorm
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,267 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
2,474 reviews
1.2 mi away
Don Cesar Apartments
Don Cesar Apartments
#46 of 192 in Benidorm
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Lido

Address: Calle Alcalde Manuel Catalan Chana 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range: £27 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Lido 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rental of apartments just in front of the Levante Beach of Benidorm. New building, with all conveniences, to enjoy an unforgetable stay in Benidorm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing