We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Benidorm Luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Apartamentos Lido

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos Lido
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Benidorm Luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Ivan Loncaric meets you when arranged, he provides you with clear instructions on all the features of the apartment. It is really nice to be presented with a product exactly as described. Everything in the kitchen is in perfect new condition. The whole apartment is perfectly cleaned, his cleaning ladies do a wonderful job. The balcony comes with a full size table and four chairs great for watching those Spanish sunsets right across the bay. We'll stocked supermarket just a few hundred meters down the road. We have a couple of suggestions, wall mounted hair in bathroom and if only a couple are staying it would be nice to have a real settee not a hard sofa bed in the lounge. Wifi needs improved signal strength, and if staying more than three nights a mattress memory comforter is essential. The location is not suitable for those who find walking a problem, if so hire a mobility scooter, easy to do in Benidorm.
Perfect place to stay in Benidorm best end of the bay, wonderful night time views.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartlido, Gerente at Apartamentos Lido, responded to this review, 25 May 2015
Thank you for the positive review and the recommendations, WIFI coverage and speed have been improved and actually hairdryers are also supplied free of charge.

Best regards,
Ivan Loncaric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
58
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oswaldtwistle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Quality accommodation with spectacular view over Levante beach, clean and modern furnished to a very high standard. Location close to the beach area and 5 mins walk to main shopping area with local supermarket nearby.
Ivan the manager met ourselves upon arrival, very friendly and well organised and was available if we encountered any problems. Also he was very helpful after we left, thank you.
Overall would highly recommend as an alternative to standard hotel with the view worth the extra compared with other cheaper apartments.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartlido, Gerente at Apartamentos Lido, responded to this review, 25 May 2015
Thank you very much for the positive review, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Benidorm and our apartments.

Best regards,
Ivan Loncaric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benidorm, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Superb apartments very clean well maintained.
Ivan met as per arrangement, we got in about 3pm , no problem with car lift, we were on the 2nd floor. No sun on balcony but we were not bothered as we were out most of the time. Views were great. Walk up the hill was strenuous but for the less able there is a bus service passes, its the 24, stops at bottom of hill at Burger King and then just outside Hotel Lido next door. You could also use this to go further up the hill which takes you to Benidorm cross, but on the way stop off at Meritas a lovely little bar looks very Spanish, but an English couple have it and you will get a warm welcome from them.
I would have no problem staying here again, they accept dogs and it was away from the bustle of the main areas.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartlido, General Manager at Apartamentos Lido, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review, it was a pleasure to receive you at our apartments.

Best regards,
Ivan Loncaric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Loved this place. Arranged to meet Ivan, paid up, got keys, happy days.
Car park is accessed by car lift - a bit tight so get a Fiat Panda or such! Look for the light switches ... bit spooky down there!!
Apartment was fab, well-equipped, spotless and with fab views (we were on 4th floor). The only you'll need to remember is a hair-dryer

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Northants_Lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartlido, General Manager at Apartamentos Lido, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thank you for your review and suggestions. I hope to welcome you back soon at our apartments.

Best regards,
Ivan Loncaric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is a great place to stay The apartment is clean modern and very secure.As stated many times here the views over Benidorm are uninterrupted and quite magnificent right across the stretch of the bay and over to the old town.The location is somewhat hilly but not a problem for us ,One thing to note is that when you stay here and I do recommend it you should realise that you are really renting a holiday flat for your stay ,the complex has no reception or other holiday facilities as such again not a problem for us the property is actually called Lido Parasio it's the tall brownstone next to Hotel lido.Before staying contact Ivan via email to get his current mobile phone number as he will come to let you in,the number given on booking.com is wrong and you can't just walk in and wait as entrance is via a locked gate.If you are thinking of coming in the winter months try to get an apartment high up then you will benefit from getting the sun on your balcony later in the afternoon All in all a top place to stay

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Grahamwesterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartlido, General Manager at Apartamentos Lido, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thank you very much for the positive review, I am glad that you enjoyed at our apartments.

Best regards,
Ivan Loncaric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerry,ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay in Apartamentos Lido & can not praise them enough on every level.From before we arrived in Benidorm,the manager Ivan was easily contacted by both phone & email & helpfully answered any queries we had.We didn't arrive until 11.30 pm & Ivan was there to meet us as promised.He kindly honoured our request of two rooms near each other & so nicely told us he would wait until the next morning for us to sign contract etc,as he knew we were tired.
As it turned out,my 3 year old was quite sick during the night & when Ivan returned the next morning,he had no hesitation in driving us to a private hospital in Benidorm.He waited with us for over an hour & translated to the receptionist as required.When we found out that no paediatrician was on duty that day,he had no problem offering to bring us to another hospital,a further 20 mins drive away.HIs help was invaluable here as the receptionist had no English.He once again translated & helped me fill up the necessary paperwork,which was in Spanish.He then waited for over 2 hours while my child got treated & drove us afterwards to a pharmacy where I could pick up the medicine we needed.All of this he did with a smile & would not accept a cent.Totally above & beyond the call of duty & something that very few others would do for virtual strangers.I can not thank him enough for his absolute kindness & without his help we would have been at a complete loss,given the fact that we don't speak a word of Spanish & had just arrived in Spain a few hours.
As for the apartments themselves,they are just gorgeous & thoroughly deserve to be rated number 1 on tripadvisor.Their location is fabulous.Each one has a very big balcony overlooking the beach.No concrete jungle here.Lovely view of the two pools & there is a ski school in the sea in the front & it provides constant entertainment for the onlooker!The boat that goes to Benidorm Island leaves from just to the right of the apartments which is very handy & is also nice to watch.
The rooms are spotless with every possible facility.Towels,washing up liquid,free wi-fi,dishwasher tablets,clothes pegs,matches & bed linen all provided & the air conditioning was a great bonus.Ivan provided a dvd player as well for the kids.
There are only four apartments per floor,so they were quiet & we felt safe enough to leave our doors open during the day,to allow the children move between our two rooms.The overall security in the complex is excellent with a key needed to enter the main gate,the main reception door & each apartment,as well as locked pool area & beach access.
The pools were nearly always empty,so we loved spending time there.They too were spotless & no competition for sun beds as we have experienced before in other resorts.A pleasure to know that there was no pressure on us every day to get sun beds.
The beach is just in front of the pools & is accessed by some steps.There is a supermarket about 4 mins walk away.
The view by night is gorgeous,especially the lights illuminating the promenade by the beach.
We wholeheartedly recommend these apartments & can not wait to return.Thank you again to the manager Ivan for making our stay such an enjoyable one & for your kindness & efficiency in dealing with us.We are eternally grateful & wish you all the luck in your future with Apartamentos Lido.


  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank noelle52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartlido, General Manager at Apartamentos Lido, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review, it was a pleasure to welcome you in our apartments.
Our company wants our guests to have the best experience possible in Benidorm, and we understand that sometimes unexpected problems may appear.
It was a pleasure to help you and I am glad that your child recovered soon so you could enjoy a pleasant stay in Benidorm.

I hope to welcome you soon again in Benidorm,
Ivan Loncaric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Having recently returned from a two week holiday here, I felt I had to leave a review. The location is perfect. Our apartment was on Level 10 and the views were stunning! apartment very clean, have all you need when self catering,large balcony which is a real sun-trap late afternoon. Ivan (Manager) was very friendly, easy to contact anytime, we had to ring him to ask if we could have a second set of keys so that both me and my husband had a set, should one want to go to the pool and the other one decided to meet there later. The pool is clean and very rarely busy. 5 minute walk down hill and you are at the large Levente beach where all the water sports, bars and restaurants are. Also this is the quieter side of Benidorm on the evening as the centre part of Benidorm gets very busy and rowdy, particularly at the weekends when all the stag and hen parties are in force. Would definitely return again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lobymick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartlido, General Manager at Apartamentos Lido, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thank you for your review. It is always encouraging to hear that our customers are satisfied with the service offered by our company.

Best regards,
Ivan Loncaric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nadal
Hotel Nadal
#21 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,174 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
0.2 mi away
Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa
Port Benidorm Hotel & Spa
#25 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Lido

Property: Apartamentos Lido
Address: Calle Alcalde Manuel Catalan Chana 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 107 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Lido 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rental of apartments just in front of the Levante Beach of Benidorm. New building, with all conveniences, to enjoy an unforgetable stay in Benidorm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartamentos Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing