We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Camping Arena Blanca
Ranked #42 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Reviewed 17 October 2012

we arrived in the worst weather i`ve ever seen in Spain!! torrential rain, high winds, not the best of starts to a camping holiday. But we checked in at reception, which was quick, and helpful. the man at reception advised us that the bar was open, and maybe wait a while for the rain to stop before putting the tent up, we went to our plot, and just decided to get on with it, 45 minutes later, looking like drowned rats, we were done! and the wonderful couple next to us (plot 29?) a lovely cup of tea, awaited us.
The following day, explored the site and facilities, which were great, everywhere was well maintained and very clean. and everybody very friendly.
in a great location,close to the beach, all shops & bars.
i think maybe because it was out of season, we found that the bar shut very early (2130), and was closed on the sunday.
but my overall great place, and will hopefully be back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Camping Arena Blanca
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2012

We have had 3 visits to Arena Blanca the last one this june, and each time never had a problem ,very clean, ,linen changed at least 3 times a week,great pool,bus outside to beni takes 5 Min's you can walk it if you want about ten/15 minutes,for a fit person Aqua center just alone the road, as is Benidorm palace, ours was a cabin/chalet aircon worked fine plenty hot water,English tv,very quite site recommend it,

Room Tip: Chalets next to pool area best best for us oldies pluse you get the sunmost of the day
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sido48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

A Very good camp site, well maintained, clean and well located just outside benidorm. Guests all very friendly and sociable...Our mobile home was Large enough for 2 people but 4 would be a bit cramped,Clean & had any thing that was needed.. TV,WIFI,Kitchenette with Large Fridge/Freezer,AC, Fire place,Parking Place right next to the Unit. Really great value for what you Pay. Continental Breakfast was Plenty & Fresh.

Hot Water was a bit tricky, some furniture & floor has passed its best times..& is in need of some refurbishment.

Originaly we booked a Bungalow but was given a caravan instead.... still we was happy for the price we had paid...& couldnt complain about this issue at all...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carenablanca, Public Relations Manager at Camping Arena Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Dear Mario,

First of all we want to thank you for visiting our campsite recently and for the good review even although we had this little problem managing your booking, that we could solve in the best way possible for you. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you visiting Benidorm again so we can offer you an upgrade on your next reservation in apreciattion for all the understading. Consider this campsite your second home.

Best regards
Camping Arena Blanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Reserved for two weeks in mobilhome. It was dirty at the arrival. After a few days I found two mice inside the location. Spent the night on chairs of waiting to talk to someone to solve the problem. ( only the manager can decide what to do..). Bad organized, dirty, with no respect for silence time. I have often traveled around the world but almost never found a place so terrible.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mazzarossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I rented an bungalow, not a caravan, mobile home or what ever it's called. For starters, but got the caravan. Even though I looked on their page, I couldn see pics of that one. It came with an AC, of course, tv and well an dodgy Wifi connection. All I needed. The ac unit was to small for the caravan. Cool your beer in the mainroom and warm your coffee or tea jug in the bedroom. It was hot! Ok, I can sleep in the couch, but the rest of the family? Need hot water? No problem, the gaspowered waterboiler starts! Adds more heat in the caravan! The TV was ok, lot of channels.

As maybe you, I like my rentals to be clean. And this? Was not... Somethings weren't cleaned since assembly... Tried to cancel my stay here, didn't work since they where fully booked. Checked at booking and it was not. Ok, I got an extra floor fan to move the cold air around, but it just don't do to the trick. Ok, they tried at little bit...They didn't seem to care so much for me, just my credit card.... I hope I'll get my deposit back at least...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jarode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carenablanca, Guest Relations Manager at Camping Arena Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear client,

First of all we want to apologize for not being your desired accomodation. We did not even noticed you had problems until Booking.com called us and we suggested them to come to reception and talk yo us about the issues. First of all, your booking was made through Booking.com , and we have a lot of pictures of every type of accomodation we have at the camping site. Please do check for yourselves at the website www.booking.com. That means you selected this accomodation.

After the problems we tried to refund the money and do help you to book another accomodation through our phones or computers, but you denied our offer. We had changed your bungalow during your stay 3 times as you requested, one day the Air conditioner broke due to the filters (30 min lapse) and meanwhile we offered a fan, just for 30 minutes. It was constant contact with you, always with a smile on our faces.

We wish you the best luck next time booking your accomodation online,
Best Regards,
Camping Arena Blanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I and my family have been campervan holidaying all over Europe since the late seventies. This winter we and our friends decided to spend Christmas at benidorm.After checking that it was dog friendly, a place for my car trailer,and all facilties were available, we were assured that all was ok and we paid the depoit,(which was the first time we have been asked to do). On arrival at the camp (which according to Google is not in the same place?) and befor letting us through the barrier (after three days travel)they asked for the full payment for ten days, after dificult manoeuvring we came to our plot,it was just big enough for the camper/awning half of my car and two chairs we felt like chickens in a battery hut, when they couldnt( when first asked) find a place for my trailer i sked for my money back, they then found a place for it across the other side of the campsite, there was no where to walk the dogs except an ally(known localy as (---) ally) we had to take them by car two kms to walk them. The bar and resturant were closed,we had to walk to the next camp site(which was a much better and friendler place) to pass Christmas, no hot water in handbasins, their idea of "near the sea" is definatly not the same as mine. We decided to leave due to the above conditions,we asked for the outstanding six days to be refunded which they refused because "they couldnt fill the plot as it was too late to find another booking" our friends from the other site told us that our plot was filled by miday, they even charged us for the electricity which we thought was inclusive. Overall it was a most disapointing Chritmas/newyear; I am not normaly a complainer but this should be made known to future travellers, i hope to see this review amongst the other recent reviews.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank frentchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carenablanca, Front Office Manager at Camping Arena Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

We are very sorry to read this comment regarding your stay in Benidorm. First of all we want to apologize for not being a positive experience for you. We will answer you point by point as the majority of your comment have bad information or facts that not suit the reality of what happened, and we will follow up to detail our side of this experience next up:

First of all, we ask for a deposit as a regular basis to ALL of our clients in order to confirm their bookings. It is a policy we use to inform before the booking is made and a normal fact in other Spanish Campings. There must been an error at the moment of making your reservation, as we received a booking from your side that specified only 1motorhome, so we planned a plot big enough for this type of booked accomodation. At your arrival, it was 1 large motorhome + 1 big trailer with a car on top. Our plots are very big and wide but all of this in one plot is not possible due to space. But this wasn’t a problem for our reception at all, and they offered instant options by giving you another empty plot for the extra trailer and car. We always show the plots to our clients before confirm the stay with us. We must insist you that the 2 plots (1 free of charge) option was accepted by yourself, and agreed to pay the total amount of your booking, this is a policy we do at a regular basis with all of our clients. This is a link of Google Maps http://bit.ly/w4i6ca , showing the right place where we are based, so there must have been another problem involved regarding your Google bad info claim (maybe GPS not updated). Our restaurant is closed every year at this specific dates, we had signals all over the camp site and website explaining our clients the days that the service was off and of course we apologize that this was an inconvenient for your stay. This year we will advise the closing dates with anticipation in order that this is not happening any more with incoming arrivals on Christmas time. In no place we confirm or say that we have an all inclusive on electricity for plots and if you have seen it somewhere please let us know as it is not our policy.

Regarding the places for walking the dogs, we wasn’t notified about that by yourself, and we are very surprised to read this beacause as you can see with the aeroview of Google Maps we are surrounded by green areas and just in front of our camp site there is a Biking and cycling rail that connects all the road with access to Albir and La Nucia. You just need to step outside the camping to verify this is not true. The accusations on hot water are also false, please check the press. We have been awarded on 2011 with the Eco Label, we are a pioner campsite in Spain that uses green energy for heating, and we have a climated pool on site, so we have to instantly refuse this acussation as false in order NOT TO MISSINFORM OR CONFUSE other Tripadvisor readers and clients. The usuall clients can also tell this is not true at all, and our reputation in travel forums is based on this field. WE understand you had a bad experience, but we please ask you to be honest and real with your online comments. We work very hard to offer the best services to our clients, we learn from them to be better at our workplaces and to be more efficient, but always from a constructive side, because this type of comments will not make us grow if do not represent the reality of our work, and are made just to confuse other people that DO WANT to have a quiet & Relaxed holidays in the best place of the Mediterranean, Benidorm. “

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

stayed at arena blanca camp twice, each time great. very clean, excellent facilities, close enough to walk to town, bus stop outside camp, bus takes you all over benidorm and its really cheap. all staff very friendly and helpful on site, hot water a plenty, good washng up areas, showers spotless, laundrette on site and ironing board etc, lovely swimming pool.
prices here are great for what you receive, will be back again next year we love it.

Room Tip: this is a campsite but log cabins etc available.
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stockport281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carenablanca, Front Office Manager at Camping Arena Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2011

Thank you very much for your opinion, we hope to see you again next year!
Camping Arena Blanca and Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benidorm
2.1 mi away
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#100 of 192 in Benidorm
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camping Raco
Camping Raco
#53 of 108 in Benidorm
75 reviews
0.9 mi away
Camping Armanello
Camping Armanello
#3 of 108 in Benidorm
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Camping Villasol
Camping Villasol
#7 of 108 in Benidorm
194 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camping El Torres
Camping El Torres
#5 of 14 in Villajoyosa
50 reviews
2.3 mi away
Almafra Camping & Bungalows
Almafra Camping & Bungalows
#52 of 108 in Benidorm
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Arena Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Arena Blanca

Address: Avenida Doctor Severo Ochoa 44, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range: £48 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Camping Arena Blanca 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arena Blanca is a Campsite where you can relax in a quiet atmosphere; we have a heated swimming pool for the autumn, winter and spring seasons, and it turns into an open –air swimming pool in summer. Also there’s an excellent bar-restaurant on site where local and English food is served. Enjoy an escape in our cozy natural environment. The accommodations and pitches in Arena Blanca are surrounded by vegetation. Our accommodations are equipped with kitchenettes with fridge, coffeemaker and microwave, a private bathroom with shower and our guests can enjoy Satellite TV, free Wi-Fi and free parking on site. There’s also a bus stop right in front of the campsite, making it easy to move around town hassle-free. We are in Benidorm, at 18oo meters distance from the Levante Beach, 10 minutes from the center of town (by bus or car), at 900 meters from aqua parks Mundomar and Aqualandia and at 13 minutes from Terra Mítica (by bus or car). In summer the kids can enjoy the equipment on the playground and participate in activities organized by our animation team. Adults can enjoy the Karaoke that’s organized all year round. All in a familiar and quiet atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Camping Arena Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing