We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lads holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Maria Victoria Apartments
Ranked #13 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a 3 night stay at the Victoria Maria apartments and for the price we were really impressed. Very clean, excellent location, lovely pool area. Apartments comfortably slept 5.

Only minutes from the beech and the night life but far enough away so you don't get any noise.

Would recommend as a budget holiday definitely

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
6  Thank STUnPAUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

I stayed here for a week to relax as I continue my journey around Spain
I got an apartment on the top floor. I had no problem finding the place after my bus dropped me off near by.
The apartment was really clean it was absolutely great to have one on the top floor (13th floor, maybe some people would never stay on the 13th though :) )
Location was great, only a few minutes walk to the beach. I had great value for my money since this is a low season here....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank Iris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Calle Ibiza where the hotel is situated is just on the levante side but close to the old town and beach. Slightly dated but quite functional very clean with all the kitchen bits that you will need.
Large single beds well laundered and plenty of space. Large sitting room and large balcony all with sea views. Two lifts serving 12 floors, wi fi in the reception area only. Air con and heating provided which worked well. Very obliging staff not much English but remember you are in Spain. Highly reccomended.

Room Tip: Go for higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank goodwoodearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Standard of accm and facilities are much what we've come to expect for this location and budget and made coming home feel luxurious. Very dated furnishings and fittings but the staff were very helpful when we needed a lightbulb change and a lighter for the gas cooker and deposit was returned at the correct time. Quiet road so little noise which was a blessing as we could hear partying in the distance at the weekend.

Room Tip: I suspect all apartments are identical. We requested a double bed but there were none available and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sweetsatcabossa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Great location, bars either side, plenty restaurants......apartments well stocked - toaster, microwave etc, Kept spotlessly clean. No English speaking but all very friendly. 150 deposit quite steep but no problem getting it back in the morning we were leaving.

Room Tip: we had 2B which seemed to have a HUGE balcony....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EileenEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed here in September 2013 for 9 nights (20-29th), booked through Travel Republic and can recommend these apartments to the budget traveler, please be aware that these are basic apartments so don’t expect 5 star accommodation, although we were surprised to find aircon in our room (7A). Please also note that the staff do not speak very good English, however; as this is a Spanish hotel, in Spain this is not entirely unexpected :o) We found that some quality (lol) charades style acting plus a smile and cheerful disposition got us what we wanted.

We arrived around 10:30pm, having been told that someone would meet us there with keys and would be able to hire a safe… and they were! Check in was completed efficiently and the gentleman escorted us to our room and showed us around and how to work things. A deposit of 150 euros was required but they took via credit card happily and refunded at the end of the week no quibble! The safe was hired for roughly 2 euros a day, non-refundable. Hotel was secure with keycards to get into reception and into the room and a porter/night manager on through the night.

We had a 2 bedroom apartment that would have slept 5. Kitchen/living/dining room area, bathroom, utility area, balcony and a small hallway… with a full length mirror!!! The rooms are well equipped, apart from the fact that our room had neither wine glasses nor a corkscrew, but we managed and they had every other glass from shot to beaker! Toaster, kettle, microwave, gas hob (you’ll need matches or a lighter), electric oven, coffee maker! Crockery for 6 and a good selection of pans, although we didn’t use them much as we ate out a fair bit. A decent sized balcony with table and chairs. The bathroom was a good sized and although dated, clean and the shower v.powerful. Beds a little hard and creaky but not enough to keep me awake and no worse than any other budget aparthotel I’ve stayed in. Towels changed once in 9 night stay, room not cleaned but communal areas well kept.

The pool was a decent sized, quite deep though so personally wouldn’t recommend for small children unless really confident swimmers, even the small side pool was 50cm deep and had steep sides, doubt a wee one would get out on their own! Sunbeds of the good kind, adjustable and that blue fabric-type material, did have some of the cheaper plastic non-adjustables as well. Sun around the immediate pool area until late afternoon although space at a premium so get down early and once it went behind the buildings just move up onto the terrace at the back. The pool toilet is down the stairs between the lifts & through a gate but not signposted just so you know. No pool bar or music but shop literally across the road with ice cold beers, cider, water, pop, and snacks, just be aware that the shop will not accept a ripped euro note!

10 minutes walk to the beach, old town and English square so a good base for whatever takes your fancy.

Definitely nothing fancy but secure, clean and a good base for some fun times in Benidorm, I would stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms face the street, A B & C on each floor, C has the pool view, higher floors get more of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This was a very basic but pleasent apartment , quite spacious but needs up dating but was nice to stay in , the staff was very friendly but hard to communicate but after explaing a few times got there in the end , the only problem its not always manned the reception and is sometimes abit hard to get someone to come , pool is lovely but very cold , it is quite noisy at night from one of the bars but what do u expect being so close to the sea and benidorm strip , but very nice stay will go again :)

Room Tip: If you are looking for a budget holiday then its perfect if your looking for 4 stars then this is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
0.2 mi away
Poseidon Resort
Poseidon Resort
#76 of 192 in Benidorm
1,079 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alpha Apartments
Alpha Apartments
#102 of 192 in Benidorm
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#13 of 192 in Benidorm
1,458 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
1,014 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#26 of 192 in Benidorm
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maria Victoria Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maria Victoria Apartments

Address: Calle Ibiza 1, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range: £31 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Maria Victoria Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
María Victoria Apartments for its excellent location and services, are key to the success of your holiday in Benidorm. Located in the heart of Benidorm and near the Levante Beach (only 400 meters), Hotel Maria Victoria Apartments is surrounded by bars, restaurants and shops.The Maria Victoria Apartments complex is formed by a block of 38 apartments that are spread over a 13-storey building, fully equipped apartments for up to 3 or 5 persons depending on apartment type.You can also enjoy the pool for adults and children with their families, couples or friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maria Victoria Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maria Victoria Apartamentos Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing