We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace

Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace
Ranked #4 of 806 Restaurants in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Now open 7 days a week, situated at Carrer de la Palma. Serving good quality food at reasonable prices we are most popular for our fillet steaks and also popular for our award winning wines, cocktails and sangria. Alhambra is now the draft beer of choice with Alhambra Reserva served in bottles. Exceptional wines from Rioja, Valencia and Extremadura are served including the award winning Sauvignon Blanc and Shiraz from the house of Habla. Cold and dry Valencian white and rose wines are also served alongside our long-serving Riojas. No loud music or TV. Ideal for friends to meet or small groups to reserve for private parties such as cocktail parties, dinner parties, birthdays, hen parties, anniversaries. We can even perform blessings and renewal of vows on the roof terrace etc. The Menu is small, modern and diverse with additional seasonal specials added for variety. You can enjoy freshly prepared food in the evenings and reserve the bar, roof terrace and/or restaurant for your exclusive use any day of the week.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

A great little gem of a bar bistro in the center of the old town, very clean unlike many of the bars in Benidorm, great welcome from Nas well worth a visit

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,753 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,530
    141
    53
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolute Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is by far the best restaurant we have ever been to. Not only the best food but also the best service. A family run business to the highest of standards. We had booked for one night of our holiday and loved it so much we booked again. So much thought has gone into every detail.
All the food was cooked to the highest standard. When ordering your meal the descriptions that the waiter gives is exactly how it will be cooked what it is and what herbs and spices are in it. Its a marvel to hear. (And don't forget to check out the toilets).

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank valhorsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING ~ AMIGO'S”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

My partner and I booked in advance to eat here on 29th Nov after reading the reviews on trip advisor.
We were more than pleasantly surprised. The welcome we got was outstanding and the service and quality of the food was second to none. We were made to feel like royalty as we were the only diners in the place at 10pm as the place closes in the winter months at 11pm.
Dino was so pleasant and courteous and chatty and took a couple photographs for us but also left us in peace when the beautiful food arrived.
Brilliant place and would definately come back in the more livlier months and check the amazing cocktails!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We love this restaurant and were recommended to try it by a 'local' as we spend a lot of time in Spain. This is a family run business with an emphasis on quality, comfort and service. Nothing is ever too much trouble and the welcome is as warm as the weather and you can relax and enjoy a meal from quite a varied menu with no rush to leave. The seating is comfortable whether you are dining inside or outside of the restaurant. We have tried most of the dishes on the menu and I can honestly say they are all as delicious as each other with great flavours to suit all palates. The mussels in white wine sauce are too die for!!! The wines to accompany your meal are also of good quality and offered at reasonable prices. It is always advisable to book as more people are finding out about Amigos as they want more than the run of the mill food generally found in the other 800 or so restaurants in Benidorm.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank martin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Having previously been to amigos in July, we booked via email to ensure we could get a table and pre order the fillet steak. Amigo's was just as fabulous as we remembered and food was even better than we recalled and we booked a table for another day. To be honest we can not fault anything at amigos Dino's front of house service is outstanding he is very friendly and knows the menu well and can recommend items that go well together. Nas's food tastes out of this world it is well presented, and always cooked to perfection. We found Amigos to be great value for money especially for the quality of food and service you receive there.
I would highly recommend anyone visiting Benidorm to book a table you won't be disappointed. We will definitely visit again next time in Benidorm.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank drea08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace also viewed

 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing