We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food, Amazing Service 100% would Recommend”

Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace
Ranked #5 of 1,001 Restaurants in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$46
Cuisines: European, British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Now open from 7pm 7 days a week serving a la carte, situated at Carrer de la Palma. Serving good quality food at realistic prices we are most popular for our fillet steaks and also popular for our award winning wines, cocktails and sangria. Exceptional wines from Rioja, Valencia and Extremadura are served including the award winning Sauvignon Blanc and Shiraz from the house of Habla. Cold and dry Valencian white and rose wines are also served alongside our long-serving Riojas. No loud music or TV. Ideal for friends to meet or small groups to reserve for private parties such as cocktail parties, dinner parties, birthdays, hen parties, anniversaries. The Menu is relatively small, modern and diverse with additional seasonal specials added for variety. You can enjoy freshly prepared food in the evenings and reserve the new cocktail bar, roof terrace and/or restaurant for your exclusive use any day of the week. Magic Moments Cocktail Bar is available for Private Hire and Cocktail Classes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We had my father In laws 50th birthday meal here at Amigos. I booked this from the UK and the communication was exceptional, I was kept aware the whole time leading up to our holiday and even had a call the day before to confirm our booking. The personalised touches were unique and made the night extra special. The terrace was decorated with banners and at request Perry provided us with a cake and candles. The food was to die for and service was excellent. I would recommended to all friends and family and already have. I want to thank Perry and staff for making our night so memorable.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rhiane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

511 - 515 of 2,224 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2016

Love love love this place! Food is outstanding! Staff are wonderful. Look forward to visiting Benidorm just to visit here !! :0) X

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Family gathering , so so, not much room if you have babies, food rather expensive , wasn't overly impressed , won't be going back , thank you ,,,

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank kath b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry M, Owner at Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Not really sure what to say except admittedly we are not that child friendly. We are primarily a celebration venue for adults catering for birthdays, anniversaries, reunions etc. but when required we do try to adapt for kids.
We have only one child seat and also don't have a children's menu either but because we cook everything from fresh, we can and do try to adapt, usually quite successfully, obviously not in this case it would seem and I apologise for that.

Not sure about your particular visit but usually if the tables(s) were pre-booked and we are informed of the number of children and ages we do prepare and try to ensure enough room. If a group walk-in without a reservation, no doubt we wouldn't be prepared but would normally let you know before you sit if we think it's going to be tight.

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your experience with us.

Perry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Had a lovely meal on the terrace - 8 of us - amazing black pudding starter - even the prawn cocktail was presented totally differently and looked amazing. Steaks were melt in the mouth and desserts divine - great experience.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Nice personal touch, our anniversary welcome message on the board as we came in. The food is very high quality and this is reflected in the price. Staff are helpful and smart. A top quality place for that special occasion.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank sleazyskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing