We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrumptious food Excellent service”

Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace
Ranked #4 of 1,014 Restaurants in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$45
Cuisines: European, British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Now open from 7pm 7 days a week serving a la carte, situated at Carrer de la Palma. Serving good quality food at realistic prices we are most popular for our fillet steaks and also popular for our award winning wines, cocktails and sangria. Exceptional wines from Rioja, Valencia and Extremadura are served including the award winning Sauvignon Blanc and Shiraz from the house of Habla. Cold and dry Valencian white and rose wines are also served alongside our long-serving Riojas. No loud music or TV. Ideal for friends to meet or small groups to reserve for private parties such as cocktail parties, dinner parties, birthdays, hen parties, anniversaries. The Menu is relatively small, modern and diverse with additional seasonal specials added for variety. You can enjoy freshly prepared food in the evenings and reserve the new cocktail bar, roof terrace and/or restaurant for your exclusive use any day of the week. Magic Moments Cocktail Bar is available for Private Hire and Cocktail Classes
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We were recommended Amegos. Food was the tastiest I've experienced. Lots of flavours complimenting each dish and presentation so artistic.
Only negative we were seated next to a window and at the foot of a staircase so we were cold. That said it was December.
Amigos is half way up a side street in the old town. If we hadn't been told about Amegos this gem would have been overlooked

Date of visit: December 2016
3  Thank AngelaDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

490 - 494 of 2,232 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Booked our Christmas dinner here this year as had read the great reviews online. We were not disappointed upon arrival we were shown to our table that was decorated beautifully we had 3 children with us and the staff made them feel really welcome. The food was beyond excellent especially the presentation each course was to die for!!! The staff were very attentive and very friendly and nothing was a problem if we asked for certain things (more gravy ha!) big thank you to Perry and all his team for making our Christmas dinner so special !!! Would definitely recommend!!!!!

Date of visit: December 2016
2  Thank KSA178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Booked this restaurant for Christmas dinner as it was no 1 on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed in a sea of mediocre restaurants Amigos is definitely the Captain's table

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank alamaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Not our first visit to the restaurant and our second Christmas lunch their as it was so good last year. Everything from the presentation to the food and the service from the lovely waiters was fantastic. Highly recommended

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 352juliad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Booked here fur my dads 69th birthday and it certainly didn't disappoint, even before we entered the building the excellent service had begun with them wishing him "happy birthday" on their blackboard. Once inside we were served our champagne that we had arranged for arrival and all other drinks were ordered.. We were given a very detailed run through of the menu and all ordered starters and mains all were beautiful.

The service really could not have been any better and it's somewhere we will definitely visit again on future trips to Benidorm.

Thanks again it was brilliant x

Date of visit: December 2016
2  Thank 221susannahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing