We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camping Armanello

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Camping Armanello
Ranked #12 of 107 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Excellent stay,clean accommodation, friendly staff,clean linen and towels,clean bed throws,confortable shower cabin,no maintenance issues at all,when asked for stay extention I have been offered breakfast for free (just juice ,option of tea,coffee,doughnuts) but still something worth to mention about.
Many thanks to Bea,kids activity organiser

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beata98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    23
    14
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Margate, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

My wife and I stayed here in a 4-person bungalow wanting a relaxing getaway in the heat.

The site is clean and peaceful at night, although for a bit of livening up you can visit the pool bar where they have activities going on and the drinks flowing at good prices.

The two pools are great and when we went we were often the only people in the pool or lounging around next to it.

It's a little bit out of town (about a 15 minute walk in, and a €6-7 cab ride back) but this is nice as it means you get a chance to be out of all the noise and hassle in the town!

Everyone we came across on the site was really friendly and said hello to us, we'll definitely be coming back here and would recommend it to all of our friends wanting somewhere to stay in Benidorm.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AdamantUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Stayed in a bungalow with my family 6 was such a relaxing holiday kids loved the choice of 2 pools , everyone on the site made us very welcome and will be visiting again next year

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rosie1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camping A, Reception Staff at Camping Armanello, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you so much for choosing our Campsite Rossie, we hope to see you again very soon !

Best Regards,
Armanello Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

Lovely site nice people clean and good facilities little supermarket on site good bars nice pools within easy walk to Benidorm

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank jules267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.0 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,383 reviews
3.1 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#30 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.8 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#48 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Magic Fenicia
Hotel Magic Fenicia
#85 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
1.3 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#62 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,481 reviews
0.8 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#34 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Armanello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Armanello

Property: Camping Armanello
Address: Avinguda Comunitat Valenciana | Frente a la Itv, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 107 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Camping Armanello 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a camping in Benidorm? Bungalows in Spain or a camp zone? Camping Armanello is one of the best campings in Benidorm, Spain, a city with an exceptional climate all year round. It is a camping close to Levante beach, where you can practice water skiing, enjoy a trip to Benidorm Island or simply relax in one of the three beaches with the highest quality European Blue Flag accreditation. At the campsite you will find 2 swimming pools, bungalows, WiFi throughout the camping, supermarket, club, lounge zone, a cafe, bike rentals, 2 parkings ... Go into the services section of camping! Want to spend a day on Mundomar or Aqualandia? Go walk from the camping, there are 10 minutes to Mundomar and Aqualandia and 5km drive to Terra Mitica and Terra Natura! Benidorm fiesta? 365 Days a year holiday in Benidorm. Penelope Benidorm, Privilege X Manssion, KM ... 650 Meters. Forget the car. Find tickets for Low Cost Electrobeach Festival and Festival. And if I seek holidays with children? Here are a camping family atmosphere, shady and with all the necessary services to enjoy a pleasant stay in Benidorm. It is a camping with playground, pool for children, camping with animation, and discounted tickets to Terra Mitica, Aqualandia, Mundomar and Terra Natura .. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and PitchUp so you can book your Camping Armanello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing