We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Hotel”
Review of Hotel Rocamar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Rocamar
Ranked #17 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Stratford-upon-Avon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Little Hotel”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

What a lovely little hotel in the heart of the Old Town of Benidorm. couldn't fault it clean very friendly and so convenient. Spent 3 nights there will definitely be back, lovely part of the town, lots of nice little bars and plenty of very good quality restaurants, within close walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    86
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
39
272
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex, UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

A real Spanish Gem in the heart of the old-town in Benidorm. In a surprisingly quiet side-street within the pedestrianized area. Fantastic décor. Lovely breakfasts. Friendly service. Highly recommended

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottMcm100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

After many, many visits to Benidorm and after staying in many hotels, I stumbled on this hidden gem by accident on my last trip and decided to book it for this current trip.

Absolutely stunning, very 'designer', clean and light... Staff are more than helpful and although I didn't book the full board option, there are plenty of local bars and caf��s that will cater for your every need...

The reception service was excellent, checkin was fast and efficient, while providing me with all the information I might need...

Getting there is easy, although it is on a pedestrianised street you won't have to walk more than 100 yards to the door...

The decor and furnishings are of a very high standard, very light and airy.

The rooms themselves are smart, with everything you need from air conditioning to a hair dryer... Again, the furnishings are lovely!

The bathroom was so clean I was almost frightened to use it! Everything you need was provided and unlike some bathrooms, smelt fresh and clean.

Top marks, definitely recommended...

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank KenMosley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This was our first stay at the Rocamar and we will holiday here again !!!! the hotel was spotless breakfast was very good our room was lovely the hotel was run by Ingna and her family who take great pride in running this fab hotel 10 out of 10

MICK & KAREN
UNITED KINGDOM

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MICKLEEDS247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Wonderfllu small boutique hotel. clean , lovely staff , beautiful breakfast. Situated in a great place for beach, bars and wonderful shops.

If you require a balcony to sit on please be sure to ask for a superior room with a larger balcony , some rooms only have a "juliette balcony " so no chairs or seating area.
Apart from this great little Hotel in Benidorm . Best I have stayed at .

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise, but not undue noise, at night I slept very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Rocamar from the 18th - 25 of September 2013....What a fantastic hotel this is....great location in the old town. The hotel is spotless....are room was cleaned everyday....and clean towels everyday. The breakfast was good..plenty to choose from...including their very own pastries and cakes that are baked in the hotel.....we enjoyed it so much we have booked again for next year.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank caroline1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The Hotel Rocamar is an ideal base to enjoy the delights of Benidorm old town. A wonderful warm welcome awaits you and nothing is to much trouble. The customer service given by all staff is excellent The rooms offer great value for money and everything is spotlessly clean. They say the refurbishment was carried out 3 years ago but all fixtures and fittings are of a high standard. We have been guests twice this year after being recommended by friends who stayed there last year and are going again at the end of September. In June we stayed in room 306 which was lovely and spacious but had no outside space. (There is a rooftop with sunbeds, a hot tub and a small gym - subject to opening time). We then booked room 401 which has the largest terrace. We were not able to take full advantage as we were there at the hottest time of the year and it needs an umberella to allow for some shade. Everything else is superb and I would have no hesitation on recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 306 was very spacious. All have nice bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatchOsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
1.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,099 reviews
1.0 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,198 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,753 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rocamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rocamar

Property: Hotel Rocamar
Address: Calle Cuatro Esquinas no 18 O Calle Quatre Cantons No 18, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rocamar 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rocamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing