We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab hotel”
Review of Hotel Rocamar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Rocamar
Ranked #25 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Great little clean, friendly hotel in the old part of town. This was our second visit and it was as good as the first time. Hotel is totally accessible for wheelchair users and the staff are very helpful. Really close to many very good restaurants, bars and shops. Couldn't ask for more!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

What a lovely little hotel in the heart of the Old Town of Benidorm. couldn't fault it clean very friendly and so convenient. Spent 3 nights there will definitely be back, lovely part of the town, lots of nice little bars and plenty of very good quality restaurants, within close walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Neill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

A real Spanish Gem in the heart of the old-town in Benidorm. In a surprisingly quiet side-street within the pedestrianized area. Fantastic décor. Lovely breakfasts. Friendly service. Highly recommended

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ScottMcm100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

After many, many visits to Benidorm and after staying in many hotels, I stumbled on this hidden gem by accident on my last trip and decided to book it for this current trip.

Absolutely stunning, very 'designer', clean and light... Staff are more than helpful and although I didn't book the full board option, there are plenty of local bars and caf��s that will cater for your every need...

The reception service was excellent, checkin was fast and efficient, while providing me with all the information I might need...

Getting there is easy, although it is on a pedestrianised street you won't have to walk more than 100 yards to the door...

The decor and furnishings are of a very high standard, very light and airy.

The rooms themselves are smart, with everything you need from air conditioning to a hair dryer... Again, the furnishings are lovely!

The bathroom was so clean I was almost frightened to use it! Everything you need was provided and unlike some bathrooms, smelt fresh and clean.

Top marks, definitely recommended...

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank KenMosley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This was our first stay at the Rocamar and we will holiday here again !!!! the hotel was spotless breakfast was very good our room was lovely the hotel was run by Ingna and her family who take great pride in running this fab hotel 10 out of 10

MICK & KAREN
UNITED KINGDOM

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MICKLEEDS247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Wonderfllu small boutique hotel. clean , lovely staff , beautiful breakfast. Situated in a great place for beach, bars and wonderful shops.

If you require a balcony to sit on please be sure to ask for a superior room with a larger balcony , some rooms only have a "juliette balcony " so no chairs or seating area.
Apart from this great little Hotel in Benidorm . Best I have stayed at .

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise, but not undue noise, at night I slept very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Rocamar from the 18th - 25 of September 2013....What a fantastic hotel this is....great location in the old town. The hotel is spotless....are room was cleaned everyday....and clean towels everyday. The breakfast was good..plenty to choose from...including their very own pastries and cakes that are baked in the hotel.....we enjoyed it so much we have booked again for next year.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank caroline1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.4 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
1,251 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel La Santa Faz
Hotel La Santa Faz
#82 of 191 in Benidorm
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Centro Mar
Hotel Centro Mar
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Don Cesar Apartments
Don Cesar Apartments
#43 of 191 in Benidorm
189 reviews
0.8 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rocamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rocamar

Address: Calle Cuatro Esquinas no 18 O Calle Quatre Cantons No 18, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: £41 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rocamar 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Rocamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing