We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Place”
Review of Hotel Rocamar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Rocamar
Ranked #14 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Little Place”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed for a week at the end of their season - what a good find in Benidorm Old Town - family run hotel and very Spanish which was great, very comfortable and warm with good facilities and very clean, continental breakfast offered lots of choice, no wonder they have achieved such high ratings, will definitely return

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank david_bucl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    85
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
39
269
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We decided to book here after reading other good reviews and we were not disappointed in the least, what a good choice.

Friendly staff, immaculately clean, lovely breakfast with lots of choice hot and cold served 8.30-10am.

Free Wi-Fi in reception, quiet location in the old town yet only minutes away from the nice atmosphere of the old town and both beaches.

There's no pool but that didn't affect us and we knew beforehand.

We can't wait to return in April.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracynico64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torre de la Horadada, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Lovely family run hotel, very friendly and helpful owners. Spotlessly clean with comfortable public areas. Ample choice of breakfast goodies, including great scrambled eggs and homemade pastries, cereals, fruit and the usual continental breakfast offerings. Perfectly positioned hotel in the Old town, convenient for all tapas bars, restaurants etc. Well worth another visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandgrownun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huddersfield
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Just returned from my first trip to Benidorm what a little gem this hotel is spotless clean good size room black out shutters safe and fridge included in room cost quiet at night and it was Fiesta time good breakfast and great staff will return with out doubt

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baggy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Friendly family run hotel, ideally placed on the edge of the old town.

The owners really look after their guests.

It is handy for many the bars and restaurants, but far enough away that you cannot hear them on an evening.

To be honest we stay in Benidorm to use it as a base to explore the surrounding area by car.

There is a supermarket car park fairly close to the hotel (a SatNav should bring you past it), leave the car there while you register as getting a car close to the hotel is not easy, then move it quickly, as despite the signs the first hour is not free.

There is plenty of free street parking within about 20 mins walking distance.

The rooms are tastefully decorated, in a modern style, and spacious, this hotel is like a Tardis!

Our room had a nice bathroom with wonderful large shower.

The TVs in the rooms are set up so you can select an English soundtrack if the programme has one.

The beds are comfortable and the breakfasts.........wonderful selection of hot and cold fare.

Great wi-fi in reception which is beautifully furnished, shame they do not extend it to the rooms.

It is the first time we have stayed here but we will return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yorky201024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

we found this hotel in the hart of the old part of Benidorm up a small side street bye the white church on the point ,its just been refurbished to a very good high standard, it as two lifts its a family run hotel ,all the staff spoke very good English our room was a good size two beds in it and also a sofa bed ....TV,safe ,air con, which was all free , you also get free wi-fi but not in the bedroom you after go down to the lobby, there is also a laptop you can use that also is free, there are a lot of bars and restaurant's in the area lots of good shops , you can go up to the roof to get the sun and what great views of Benidorm you get up there , there is a small work out gym sun loungers and showers to cool you down and the best thing was a hot tub ,we will be going back soon ... I would just like to say to all the staff a big thank you for looking after us .

Room Tip: ask for a room on the front of the hotel the balconies are big .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This hotel is in a fantastic position-right in the middle of the old town, but down a quiet narrow side street and therefore nice and quiet for sleeping. The rooms are very nice and look newly refurbished and an in-room fridge is a welcome rarity in Spain! Breakfast was included, however we were never up early enough so can't comment on that. The only slight niggle we had with the place was that the balcony is the size of a ledge so you can only stand on it-not enough room for a chair. The rooftop terrace gives a sea view, with loungers and a hottub.
I would definitely return to this hotel and it was good value for money.
This review is based on a superior room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westsussex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
1.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,241 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,923 reviews
1.0 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,690 reviews
1.4 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rocamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rocamar

Property: Hotel Rocamar
Address: Calle Cuatro Esquinas no 18 O Calle Quatre Cantons No 18, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rocamar 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rocamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing