We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gem”
Review of Hotel Rocamar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Rocamar
Ranked #20 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2014

spent 3 weeks here loved it. we had a superior room with a sofa , only a standing balcony but the room was spotless and even had the extra pillows I had requested. Breakfast very substantial and freshly baked bread and cakes,scrambled eggs with beans and finely chopped bacon. staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for you.
Downside was the weather was over 20deg but the roof terrace is not open until April,it would have been lovely to use it.Also the family had their lunch in the lounge so you felt you were intruding if you wanted to use it
I would classify it as excellent guest house. would love to revisit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chezrowea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

Everything was fabulous. The hotel has a great location, the staff are more helpful than you could imagine, Clean is not the word, you could have eaten your breakfast off any floor! And the breakfast was more than you could imagine and everything you could ask for to keep you going all day. Especially the pastries, One regret we left very early morning for our flight and did not get chance to thank the staff/family for looking after us so well. Already planning another trip.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor very quiet and no lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Hotel Rocamar certainly lived up to the trip advisor reviews - Stayed 9th -13th February 2014

The location of the Rocamar is in the old town and is ideal a few minutes from the sea front and the long stretches of sandy clean beaches and a few minutes to the shopping centre; Because the area is pedestrianised there was a short walk from the bus drop off point to the hotel approx. 6 minutes.

We booked on a bed and breakfast basis. On arrival we were greeted by Elena on reception who made us very welcome. First impressions were impressive the hotel has been given a modern design refurbishment which is to a very high standard. The bedroom was spacious light and airy, very tastefully decorated with a safe, fridge and air conditioning all included in the cost so no hidden extras, a kettle was available on request as were extra pillows which were delivered to our room within 30 minutes. The hotel was spotlessly clean in all areas and all the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was served between 8.30am -10am there was a very good choice of freshly baked home pastries and bread also fruit, cereals, yogurts, cold meats, scrambled eggs beans and bacon so something for the fussiest of eaters.

I would strongly recommend this hotel we had a wonderful 4 days and have already re-booked to return at Easter for 5 days

This was only our second visit to Benidorm after a gap of 18 years so it was a trip down memory lane as it was early season not all attractions and pubs are open but there is still plenty of choice of restaurants and pubs that serve good meals. The evenings were very quiet some bars closed early.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Judith61052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Superb little hotel perfectly located in Benidorm Old Town, far away from the tack that is the New Town. Located on a quiet little streets, just a few steps away from the authentic tapas bars where you can still get a beer or wine with a tapas for €1! Close to the beach too. The hotel is modern and very clean. Rooms are a decent size, beds very comfy. Breakfast was great, huge range of pastries plus ham, cheeses breads, cereals. Staff all very friendly, 24 hour reception. Will def. be back.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emcart99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

A fabulous little hotel in a perfect position in the Old Town. This hotel is so clean & well run. You wake up to the smell of freshly baked bread & pastries that are cooked on site. Its a perfect place for couples & is not for groups of stags or hens. An absolute gem. Cant wait to return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Located a few metres from both main beaches and right in the heart of the old town. We weren't sure about taking a short break in Benidorm, as we prefer to experience local culture but, have to say, we were pleasantly surprised! By staying in the old town you avoid the tackier tourist areas but British clubs and bars are close enough to take a stroll for an evening of entertainment. The hotel was small, modern, spotlessly clean and had everything you need for a great stay - including fast, free WIFI.
We took the suite room which had a large south east facing sunny terrace equipped with sofa seating, table and chairs and two sun beds - and a sea view to the west. Surprisingly the room also had tea making facilities, much appreciated by the Brits, but unusual for European hotels. Prices were most reasonable by booking direct with the hotel.
Don't even try to drive to the hotel, you can, but it's rather difficult and there is absolutely no parking. Probably more relaxing to park a mile away and either walk in or grab a cab.
Breakfast was varied with continental (cheeses, meats, fruit, yoghurts, fresh coffee) plus hot options with eggs, beans, bacon lardons. The hotel does cater for international tourists and, we believe, speak some English. Our only disappointments were the tasteless Lidl-style 'packet' orange juice, when Spain is awash with oranges, and the crushed tomatoes to have with oil and toast -they were tinned!
We will definitely return.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank islandgirlcityboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Really nice comfortable hotel. Modern clean and well run. Good value for money. I doubt if any rooms have sea views but it does not matter. Good breakfast. You are given one coffee capsule for breakfast so make sure you press the correct button on the coffees machine as I feel you may not get a second one :-)
I highly recommend this hotel. You want be disappointed

I would

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank Esteponaresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
1.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
1.0 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
2,768 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#45 of 192 in Benidorm
231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
2,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rocamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rocamar

Address: Calle Cuatro Esquinas no 18 O Calle Quatre Cantons No 18, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: £42 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rocamar 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Rocamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing