We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best 3* in Benidorm”
Review of Hotel Rocamar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Rocamar
Ranked #25 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Have stayed at this hotel many times and it only gets better. The family who own and run it are very helpful and charming. Rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms modern. This hotel is better than many 4* in Benidorm.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Torryfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

can recommend hotel as its a friendly family run hotel with spotless and spacious rooms, hotel was in good location to beach, café Michael, old town shopping and restaurants was perfect...we met Antonio on last day in breakfast room what a friendly and funny man he was and ellen she was friendly to infact every one in hotel was had a lovely chat with the lady owner and we told her what a lovely stay we had and shall return

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steph_willott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

2ndtvisit to this hotel and even better than the last time.we had one of the new rooms with a bigger terrace on the fourth floor .lovely.the breakfast now has eggs and bacon and more choice.i just wish the one pod of coffee could be two or three.or even better a proper coffee machine.i felt a bit uneasy in the breakfast room as been watched over all the time.but the staff are lovely and this hotel is so central to beach,shops ,gay bars, yet very quiet at night.the rooms are spotless and beds comfertable.the mini fridge didnt work though.?but you can get a bottle of chilled wine at the bar for 5 euros.fantastic.and decent.

Room Tip: ring the hotel direct.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gazeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was our second stay in the Rocamar & I must say the Staff seemed even friendlier this time. A difficult one to find if you've not been before but well worth finding it out. The hotel is absolutely spotless. Wifi has changed & you can now get it in your room & the signal is excellent. There are other rooms available to book direct with balconies you can sit out on which are worth asking for. There was a little noise from people coming home but not too much although we left as the Easter holiday makers came out.

Lots of choice at breakfast including some hot food, although this doesn't seem to change from day to day. Pastries galore, yoghurt, fruit, cheese & meats etc.

Tapas alley is only 2 mins away on foot as is a brilliant Irish pub O'Maras who do excellent food. There's a lovely small beach down some steps between Levante & Poniente claimed to be a nudist beach but we didn't see that. There are a few lovely bars you can sit in at the top of the steps - lovely views & a sun trap.

Our only criticism of the hotel again is the coffee pods at breakfast where you get just the one & it is nice coffee & it was a shame the hot tub & terrace wasn't open during our visit as it was red hot. 30 degree one of the days!

Would we return or recommend this hotel - without a doubt. The old town has such a fabulous atmosphere & you're only a walk away from the main part or the bus is only 1.5 euro right to the other end.

Room Tip: Book direct & ask for one with a sun balcony as the standard rooms only have one you can stand o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracynico64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great location, no noise at night so a great nights sleep. The Rocamar was fantastic we stayed in room 305 for the Easter weekend and it was immaculate. The towels were changed every day and it is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was very spacious and the beds were comfy. Breakfast was great and everything was very fresh, there have been a few comments about the hotel owner watching people at breakfast and giving out the coffee pods but he was just making sure everyone was happy and everything was available for everyone. They even let us keep our room until tea time on the day we left as no one was checking in until the next day, and did not charge for this as many other hotels do. Family business and the whole family were very helpful. My first visit to Benidorm and definitely not my last! Enjoyed going into the new town in the day and the walk along the sea front but stayed in the old town at nights. Fantastic spot, I think the only problem might be trying to get in this hotel when we want to go again as it is superb. Steph & Gary

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just back from Rocamar as last time everything was great location is super just far enough away from noise so great nights sleep and close enough to restaurants and beach, those who laugh at Benidorm should visit the old town great tapas bars lively shopping areas excellent hotel in the Rocamar very clean hotel with friendly staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kel8ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Having been to Benidorm twice recently I'd always stayed at a v good all-inc hotel just off the Levante beach.
This visit with my hubby & we couldn't get in the other place& so glad we didn't!
I much prefer the Old Town as a base for a Benidorm holiday.
2minutes from traditional tapas bars- drag act show bars- lovely restaurants- pedestrianised streets of coffee bars & shops- and a seconds walk to the seafront! What's not to like?
Rooms are as described: large, very clean, smart, good furniture, quiet, lots of hot water, crisp sheets & clean white towels every day.
Breakfast: continental but huge choice- every hot drink you could want to make, lots of fresh bread & rolls, probably a dozen pasties, and hot scrambled eggs, beans & chopped bacon. Great!
It was definitely warm enough to sit outside but the roof terrace wasn't open- I missed being able to sit outside, the balconies are just too small.
We can vouch for the friendly family who own & run the place- also, their honesty!!
My hubby made a basic holiday error.. He used the free safe in the room to lock away our passports, his English wallet & car keys.
We packed up & checked everywhere before leavin our cases in reception while we went for lunch before catching the bus.
The maid had gone in to clean the room & thankfully had checked the safe! Which is more than we'd done!
We returned for our cases-& there was all our stuff. An hours ride to the airport & we wouldn't have realised until it was too late. Even seasoned travellers can make basic mistakes... Don't make our mistake.
Thanks to the maid & owner - you saved our bacon!!
Ali&Neil

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank alialy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
1.4 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
1,251 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel La Santa Faz
Hotel La Santa Faz
#82 of 191 in Benidorm
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Centro Mar
Hotel Centro Mar
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Don Cesar Apartments
Don Cesar Apartments
#43 of 191 in Benidorm
188 reviews
0.8 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rocamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rocamar

Address: Calle Cuatro Esquinas no 18 O Calle Quatre Cantons No 18, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: £36 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rocamar 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Rocamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing