We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great Hotel highly recommended”
Review of Hotel Rocamar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Rocamar
Ranked #12 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Selsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“A great Hotel highly recommended”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

What a great hotel, superb location, spotlessly clean, lovely furnishing, fantastic owners and staff, wonderful welcome. Excellent value for money, nice Buffett breakfast. It exceeded all expectations, will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    84
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
38
265
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
345 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This was our first stay at this charming hotel in the centre of old town Benidorm.

The hotel is close to a broad range of restaurants and tapas bars offering authentic local products.
As a large portion of the tourists come from the UK and Ireland, there is also a large selection of British inspired and run restaurants, pubs and bars.

Even though surrounded by bars and pubs, you hardly hear a noise at night.

We very satisfied with the helpful and friendly staff, the spotless rooms (we took a room with a terrace on the 4th floor), the spacious bathroom and the quality of the breakfast.

We'll certainly be back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrevieja, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Have stayed at this hotel many times and it only gets better. The family who own and run it are very helpful and charming. Rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms modern. This hotel is better than many 4* in Benidorm.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Torryfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunstall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

can recommend hotel as its a friendly family run hotel with spotless and spacious rooms, hotel was in good location to beach, café Michael, old town shopping and restaurants was perfect...we met Antonio on last day in breakfast room what a friendly and funny man he was and ellen she was friendly to infact every one in hotel was had a lovely chat with the lady owner and we told her what a lovely stay we had and shall return

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steph_willott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
415 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

2ndtvisit to this hotel and even better than the last time.we had one of the new rooms with a bigger terrace on the fourth floor .lovely.the breakfast now has eggs and bacon and more choice.i just wish the one pod of coffee could be two or three.or even better a proper coffee machine.i felt a bit uneasy in the breakfast room as been watched over all the time.but the staff are lovely and this hotel is so central to beach,shops ,gay bars, yet very quiet at night.the rooms are spotless and beds comfertable.the mini fridge didnt work though.?but you can get a bottle of chilled wine at the bar for 5 euros.fantastic.and decent.

Room Tip: ring the hotel direct.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gazeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was our second stay in the Rocamar & I must say the Staff seemed even friendlier this time. A difficult one to find if you've not been before but well worth finding it out. The hotel is absolutely spotless. Wifi has changed & you can now get it in your room & the signal is excellent. There are other rooms available to book direct with balconies you can sit out on which are worth asking for. There was a little noise from people coming home but not too much although we left as the Easter holiday makers came out.

Lots of choice at breakfast including some hot food, although this doesn't seem to change from day to day. Pastries galore, yoghurt, fruit, cheese & meats etc.

Tapas alley is only 2 mins away on foot as is a brilliant Irish pub O'Maras who do excellent food. There's a lovely small beach down some steps between Levante & Poniente claimed to be a nudist beach but we didn't see that. There are a few lovely bars you can sit in at the top of the steps - lovely views & a sun trap.

Our only criticism of the hotel again is the coffee pods at breakfast where you get just the one & it is nice coffee & it was a shame the hot tub & terrace wasn't open during our visit as it was red hot. 30 degree one of the days!

Would we return or recommend this hotel - without a doubt. The old town has such a fabulous atmosphere & you're only a walk away from the main part or the bus is only 1.5 euro right to the other end.

Room Tip: Book direct & ask for one with a sun balcony as the standard rooms only have one you can stand o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracynico64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great location, no noise at night so a great nights sleep. The Rocamar was fantastic we stayed in room 305 for the Easter weekend and it was immaculate. The towels were changed every day and it is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was very spacious and the beds were comfy. Breakfast was great and everything was very fresh, there have been a few comments about the hotel owner watching people at breakfast and giving out the coffee pods but he was just making sure everyone was happy and everything was available for everyone. They even let us keep our room until tea time on the day we left as no one was checking in until the next day, and did not charge for this as many other hotels do. Family business and the whole family were very helpful. My first visit to Benidorm and definitely not my last! Enjoyed going into the new town in the day and the walk along the sea front but stayed in the old town at nights. Fantastic spot, I think the only problem might be trying to get in this hotel when we want to go again as it is superb. Steph & Gary

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
1.0 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,647 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#4 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rocamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rocamar

Property: Hotel Rocamar
Address: Calle Cuatro Esquinas no 18 O Calle Quatre Cantons No 18, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rocamar 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rocamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing