We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great private complex”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
63 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Benidorm, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
car0linet...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great private complex”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just got round to writing review on these apartments. First of all we booked late due to my teenage son wanting to get some sun as well. Anyway we were sceptical about booking privately as we were used to going All inclusive but decided to use Juan who was brilliant & informative from booking holiday to coming home.
We were also sceptical about going to Benidorm with our 9 and 13 year olds, but due to fact I have been here with my the lads and my wife I knew area was far enough away from the sites of Benidorm that we didn't want kids to see.On arrival Juan met us and showed us up to our room which was on the second floor. He was just finishing off our room as we were on the early flight from Manchester but informed us to go to supermarket as it closed at 2pm on a Sunday in August and was shut on Sunday's in September.We went for a quick dip to pool and then went to the supermarket. Juan text while we were out informing us room was ready.We went up to pay and he offered us loungers for 10 euro each per week and safety deposit and wifi for 10 euros for week.He asked if we knew area which we did and pointed out quickest way to and from beach and also offered us discounted trips to Aqualandia and the other parks. We declined on this trip because there is only me really into the high water slides.
You could ring or text Juan at any time and he would come down with your request. He bought us a spare key and fob as you need to get to and from pool and also bought us an oven as we had requested it prior to booking.
The facilities in the apartment were good and Juan had furnished well. Juan had told us when questioned to leave patio doors open all day/night which was a god send in that heat.We were dubious but if he has a 42" tv in room he must be sure which proved to be 100% spot on. A very safe complex and area where you could go up to balcony for a drink while watching kids play in pool. As I said we usually go All inclusive so we're ready to eat out and we found lots of different restaurants nearby and on beach front to eat either snacks or a proper meal. We also cooked a meal and sat out on balcony while eating our tea together which we found really nice.
The pool was one of the reasons we decided to go there and it's massive with lots of area to sunbathe either on lounger or lay on grass areas. There was no lilos or balls allowed in pool which spoilt it a bit and at first we thought lifeguards were fussy but one in particular allowed you to have the usual holiday fun with kids.
You could take your own food and drink down to pool.
We would definitely go back to these apartments with Juan if we ever went back to Benidorm. All in all a great holiday lots of bars and restaurants nearby and some louder pubs if you are in to karaoke and live acts without going near the square or seedier parts of the resorts
Lastly mention Stretford end bar and the Spanish bar on the corner where you could get a pint for 1:50euros or 5 bottles for 6 euros

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunderland
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The steep hill!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phil M
Dundonald
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our stay at Vacanza appartments July 2016”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
5
people found this review helpful

The appartment's owner Juan, was very helpful & friendly, from making the booking to checking into the appartment.

The appartment's location is very convenient and it's on a slight hill so walking back up can work up a sweat, 2mins walk to the supper market (which is a normally priced & used by the locals) 5mins to local restaurants, 7mins to the shopping areas, 10-15mins to the Lanvate beach, 15mins to the main night life strip & 15mins to Aqualand & Mundomar (must dos for kids).

The appartment is on the 3rd floor and there's a set of Appartment block steps near the front door & elevators
with less than a minutes walk on either side of the appartment.
The only thing the appartment doesn't have is a conventional oven which limits cooking family meals in the appartment but it has everything else you would need.
I would recommend asking for the air-conditioning to be switched on but be careful with how cold & how long it's on for, as you could run up a bill that is paid by the meter. There's a safety deposit box & WIFI that requires a small fee €25 for both for the our two week.
The balcony is well protected (4 feet high glass & metal panels) so little ones will be safe.

The swimming pool is fantastic our kids loved it, sun loungers are available if you want to rent some but not essential as there's grass areas at the pool that are soft under a beach towel.

It's well recommended!

Best regards.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
An oven is available on request.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemgiraff...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing stay at Vacanza, lovely clean apartment and pool was amazing..very tranquil! Juan is so so helpful and would assist you out with anything you need...nothing is too much trouble. Lovely stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinEngl...
England, Kent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed at these apartments during end of May half term! Juan was very pleasent and helpful. The apartment was very nice and clean and had everything we needed. Rooms were nice and cool as it was a very hot week. The position was great with supermarket just across the road, and not far from the beach and the centre, with good restaurants within walking distance. The complex was very secure and spotlessly clean. The only real annoying thing was that the pool wasnt open, but we did know this before we booked, which made the complex very quiet. We had access to the pool across the road at the Palm Beach hotel, which was very nice and always got a sun bed. Would recomend Vacanza to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position
Liked least: The hill upto property
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ally175
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“reasonable priced gateaway”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Basic clean apartments that has everything you will need. Around 10 mins walk from the beach and 15 mins from aqualandia. It is on quite a steep hill so will not be suitable for everyone, but fine for us. We rented a 2 bedroom apartment from Juan and he is always happy to help with any problems you may have. Transfer drops you right outside ;)

suprised pool wasn't open at the end of may and unable to use gym but not an issue when you have the beach on your doorstep ;).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Please note that when not all facilities are available at the complex familys get quoted a cheaper price.Opening and closed times of pools vary every year it depende on the budget of management at the complex and also depende on the weather.While pools are not open at the complex are available as a second option the one at the hotel next door.Many new and regular customers use it and are happy with that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing