We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monroes Carvery - CLOSED

Monroes Carvery
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Called in here to try their homemade pie and boy i was not dissapointed.I had the steak and kidney pudding.it was filled to the top with juicy s & k also mashed potatoe.roast potatoes sprouts cabbage carrots and gravy i think it was only about 6€.great value for money.

Helpful?
Thank gonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    27
    15
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Little Gem !!!! Fabulous Carvery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Half way up Av de Europa on the left, just before the road called Calle Lepanto, set back from the road you'll find a fabulous carvery.
We had a 3 course meal for E7.50 - winter warmer. Homemade soup, Carvery - help yourself after the ladies carved the beautifully juicy meat and homemade Apple Crumble. Their normal charge is E9.95, with a choice of starters and deserts.
The roast beef was some of the best we've ever had !!!!
We'll be back for another carvery on our next visit !!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ataylorx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“very good carvery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

been here a coupe of times and found it great value for money - veggys always fresh and loads of meat - chocolate brownie was one of the best ive ever eaten - very clean and good service - highly recommened

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank louietudor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best meal in benidorm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We went monroes at least 5 times over our holiday. The chicken pie was to die for and the carvery always hot and fresh. We loved it and the staff are lovely and helpful, always smiling.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank loveholidayspat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Three visits”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Had 3 superb meals at Monroe's. Two were carvery's & we went for the steak special. The carvery was always fresh and hot & the steak was the best cooked steak I have had in a long time. The staff were always polite and professional. It is also great value for money

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monroes Carvery also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing