We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Benidorm
Nearby Hotels
US$128
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$166
US$154
Melia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$200
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Perla(Benidorm)
US$100
US$75
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Montemar(Benidorm)
US$121
Elvoline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$200
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
Cancelon
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,456)
Filter reviews
4,456 results
Traveller rating
1,613
1,538
809
295
201
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,613
1,538
809
295
201
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool arealovely hotelhalf boardplenty of sunbedsbed and breakfastbar staffold townevening mealminute walk to the beachsalad barplenty of choiceshort breakhigh floorsun loungerschoice of foodcleaned dailycleaned every day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,361 - 2,366 of 4,456 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2012

I visited this hotel over the christmas period and would like to say how much i enjoyed my holiday. The staff, the lovely room and especially the wonderful food including the xmas gala dinner and the entertainment were all superb. I would not hesitate to recommend this lovely hotel to anyone and look foreward to my next visit.

Room Tip: high floor at end of building
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Arriving on the 20th Dec for 7 nights we were apprehensive after reading previous adverse reviews. The hotel is a 4 star and deserves to be so. The public areas, bars, lounges and outdoor areas are first class. Our room and service was second to none with all rooms having balconies facing the sun and overlooking gardens and free form pools.
The hotel director and staff are so obliging and always willing to help.
Please ignore previous negative comments and reviews as this hotel will please all requiring a stay in a first class 4 star hotel in a very good part of Benidorm.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jack g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Here in the hotel on Christmas day what a fantastic day everything exceed our expectations

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amagine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

just back from our third stay in the melia hotel in benidorm on an all inclusive basis this time.
hotel entrance is spectacular with all the real greenery and it was very festive with christmas trees and red poinsettas everywhere. the pool is first class although very cold this time of year, however the weather was great and infact was 21^ on the days we where there (we returned on 22nd December)
Food is typical buffet with wide selection of cold salads meats and cheeses, hot vegetables, potatoes rice and pasta as well as freshly cooked meat and fish choices. then a full desert station including fresh fruit, ice cream yoghurts and deserts.
rooms where very clean and beds very comfy, i also found a goosedown pillow in the wardrobe as a spare - heaven on a pillow!
you cant fault the melia or the staff, its a first class hotel at a very reasonable rate, and I would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kayjay55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

This hotel has a very impressive entrance and lobby area,but that,s where it ends.We found the room to be dirty and this is the first time we have never left the cleaners a tip.The food selection was not very good ,difficult to put items together to make a meal.In the evening, only the small bar and the cafe opened there was no room for people to dance properly and the entertainment was not to good,On the friday evening there was a function for Spanish people in the function room that went on till 6.00am in the morning making lots of noise inside and out.Overall very dissappointed and wont be going back again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews