We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$144
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (7,840)
Filter reviews
7,840 results
Traveller rating
3,129
2,661
1,336
437
277
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,129
2,661
1,336
437
277
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barocas poolpool areatv serieshalf boardfamily roomsuperior roommain poolplenty of choiceindoor marketlarge poolgreat poolbed and breakfastevery nightkids clubgreat holidayevening meal
Filter
Updating list...
4,832 - 4,837 of 7,840 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Having stayed at the Sol Balmoral in Majorca I did say I would NEVER stay at another Sol hotel. But due to me finding a great flight price to Alicante for my hen weekend I booked the Pelicanos as also got a good All inclusive price for 3 nights. I cannot really fault this hotel. We stayed 13-16th Dec and the moment we arrived check in was quick & lady who checked us in was very polite & friendly even asking us what floor we preferred. She also advised pool view rooms had a nice view,which we took. The room was clean & pleasant, my only gripe was the bed was very hard & one pillow was not enough as was a very flat pillow. But we made do & got used to it. We got English channels on the tv which was nice to watch in the morning to catch up on news etc. The bar staff are extremely friendly as are the waiters and they all speak very good English. The hotel is spotless as is the pool area. The location is very good, neptunes bar just over the road & the shops & seafront only a short stroll away. I would definitely return to this hotel & will take my future husband on a long weekend. I had never been to Benidorm before & was very impressed with the town and especially the hotel as staff at the Sol in Majorca were rude & no where as near welcoming and accommodating as the Pelicanos staff. I had a wonderful hen weekend and we made many friends in the hotel of all ages, definitely will return

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar_SolPel, E-Guest Experience Manager at Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Hi Lisa B, we are delighted to read so kind lines about your last experience among us!. Thank you very much for so positive words, for having chosen Sol Pelicanos Ocas to spend your holidays in Benidorm and also for sharing here your personal opinion with other travellers. All the staff at the hotel work hard every day trying to achieve our guests' expectations and making them live here unforgettable experiences and in your case we can confirm we did it!. And this is the best reward we can receive: you have gone home satisfied with our services, location, facilities and staff (specialy our bar ones) and even you are thinking in returning with your future husband!. So in the name of all our Team many thanks for your attention and of course, we all hope to see you again next winter and why not, perhaps in summer time!! (in next visit do not forget to ask us for an extra pillow ir order to make your stay here more pleasant if possible). Best regards, Mar Sierra, E-Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The hotel is in a superb location for the new part of Benidorm, 5 minute walk to the beach and prom, literally over the road to Morgans which is the start of the strip, couple of mins other way towards the market area. From the front, a leisurely 30 minute walk to the old town.
The hotel itself, check in quick and easy, the rooms are adequate, not the best but certainly not the worst, it was cleaned every day, old fashioned tv with a few English channels, the beds comfy, a brilliant shower, one of the best I've had in Spain, hot and powerful.
The public areas inside, clean, plenty of seats, the outside, again very clean, ample sunbeds(although maybe different high season), the pool looks good, out of season so the pool chilly and outside bar closed, (as expected for the time of year).
The restaurant was satisfactory, always plenty of choice, the staff always obliging.
The only downside I found was the Wi-Fi, 4 euros for 60 mins, that's a bit steep.
All in all, had a good time there, would I stop there again? yes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar_SolPel, E-Guest Experience Manager at Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Hello Paul N, thank you for so complete review about your last stay among us and of course, for having chosen Sol Pelicanos Ocas to spend your short break in Benidorm. After reading your personal experience here and see your general evaluation we can confirm we have achieved your expectactions and even it seems you have gone home satisfied with our services!!. Thank you for so kind lines about our services, staff and facilities, we all work hard every day to offer our guests the best services and words like yours tell us we are working in the correct way!. You finish your opinion saying you would return so we sincerely hope to see you again very soon!. Kind regards, Mar Sierra, E-Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Went for long weekend. Hotel in excellent location staff helpful but the food a major let down. The breakfast was okish but lunch and dinner were barely warm and u could have fish..fish..fish or chicken. I know with all inclusive its never 5* but u expect it to be half decent. Tried most of the cocktails and couldn't drink any of them as were soo watery made with diluted juice instead of fresh juice! Loved the hotel but we had to eat out so wasted the extra money we paid for all inclusive

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar_SolPel, E-Guest Experience Manager at Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Lisa M, thank you for sharing in this popular website your personal opinion among us and also for having chosen Sol Pelicanos Ocas for your long weekend in Benidorm. As we can read from your lines, you have gone home happy with our hotel and this is the best news we can receive but, in the opposite, we have not been able to cover your expectations about our food. We sincerely regret not having achieved your satisfaction because of this, we take note of your comments in order to upgrade it as I can assure you that the satisfaction of our guests is always our main commitment and this is why we never stop introducing improvements in all our services. So many thanks for your attention and for letting us know about your experience here. We hope to see you again in a near future as it will mean you give us a second chance!. Untill then we send you our best wishes. Mar Sierra, E-Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed with a baby and a three year old. Went with another couple. Fantastic hotel room was perfect. Can't wait to book again. We went out of season so look forward to going a bit earlier in the year to make the most of it. 4th holiday to benidorm and by far the best hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Sarah Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar_SolPel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Sarah Louise C, thank you for this wonderful review written on tripadvisor about us, this website is one of the most useful tools we have to know our guest thoughts when they arrive home. As we can understand from your lines, you were really satisfied with the hotel and also with all our services and we are so pleased to read so positive words because our main goal is always to exceed our guests expectations and it seems we did it!. Thank you so much not only for sharing here your personal opinion but also for having chosen Sol Pelicanos Ocas to spend your holidays in Benidorm, we all sincerely hope you visit us again in a near future to live another great experience among us... See you soon!, Mar Sierra, E-Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Just got back from spending a week all inclusive in this hotel. The hotel is clean as in rooms and bar and reception but the restaurant well that is a different matter, dirty plates well dirty everything we even had to wipe our seats before sitting down and the food was warm not hot we had to use the microwave to heat it up and when we mentioned it nothing got done. I think this hotel should cater for all holiday makers including winter ones by making at least 1 of their pools heated. If you want to make your own drinks in your room you have to hire a kettle and cups we was not told this when we booked and all hotels i have stayed in had them in the rooms already. This overall is a brilliant hotel apart from what i have said and it would not put me off from going back again but in the summer. You definatly get brilliant value for your money and the location to everything is fantastic.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smdowns09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar_SolPel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Hi Sndowns09 thaks for having chosen Sol Pelicanos Ocas to spend your holidays in Benidorm and for so positive lines about our services and facilities, we have taken note of your comments in order to improve our service in the future. We hope you chose us in your next holidays to Benidorm, because once again you will be really welcome. Kind regards. Mar Sierra – E-Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews