We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Benidorm”
Review of Sol Pelicanos Ocas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Ranked #36 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Benidorm”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

2 well run Hotels in a good location 5 minutes walk to beach.Room with comfortable bed and soft clean pillows. cleaned daily. Lots of choice of food buffet style. Lots of stairs to negotiate to reach all areas.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
3 Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar_SolPel, Mar Sierra, E-Guests Experience Manager at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hi Ron H, thankyou for your feedback through Tripadvisor of your experience in our hotel. Your kind words about our location, rooms, cleanliness and food make us feel proud. About the stairs, we are running plans to make all the hotel walkable without stairs, helping to people with disability to go from one side to the other without any step. We hope to see you soon, best regards. Mar Sierra, E-Guests Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,597
    2,263
    1,155
    390
    242
See reviews for
2,531
2,060
142
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,783)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed here at the beginning of may, hotel is very clean and staff very helpfull, the food is of good quality with a good selection, we went half board as a couple and were not disappoined, please note the swim up pool bar is only open in july and august, we stayed in the ocas part of the hotel which is very modern, but be warned of the generator by the small pool, it goes allnight, this wasnt to much of a problem but i would have liked ear plugs, but what do you expect when staying in benidorm, some people did complain about this and did get there rooms changed i believe with no problems, a good all round hotel, i would stay again maybe take my 9 year old daughter next time as it was a safe hotel which catered for kids too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leon9648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar_SolPel, Mar Sierra, E-Guests Experience Manager at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hi leon9648, thankyou for sharing your experience with us here in Tripadvisor. We like to know what our guests feel in our hotel, due to work on the points that they don’t find as they want. In your lines, we read that you were satisfied with our cleanliness, our staff, food and kids facilities. This are really good news to us. We hope to see you soon, best regards. Mar Sierra, E-Guests Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Had a fantastic time with my parents and seven year old daughter. Very clean food was great. Pool area was nice although we prefer the beach which is clean and shallow for kids. Family room was ok although no balcony given even though we requested one.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar_SolPel, Mar Sierra, E-Guests Experience Manager at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Emma B, thanks for your quick review here in Tripadvisor, a very useful tool to us to improve our service. We are really delighted with your experience between us. Your kind words about our cleanliness, food and family rooms are good sound to our ears. We hope to see you back soon, best regards. Mar Sierra, E-Guests Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

First of all we did not experience any of the previous complaints about the arrival. Our transfer took exactly 60 mins.....there was no one waiting at the desk so we checked in straight away and even though it was only 11.15am our room was ready and the reception were very friendly and polite.
I always check the hotel website for travel so I knew they had no kettle or hairdryer in the room so I took my own.
I was very frustrated about the amount they wanted to charge for Wi-Fi. Again I knew there were several fast food places nearby for checking my mail for free but I have just come back from Prague and Budapest where Wi-Fi is free everywhere so not sure why Spain cannot do this.
The bedroom was ok with plenty of hanging space and hangers. The bathroom had a bath with shower over and bidet. A soap container near the shower and near the sink plus a little box with shower cap.
We were on the 13th floor and had a view of the pool which is what I had booked. I think the charge for the safe was too much. Again, I do not understand why these are not free.....much easier than having the hassle if something was stolen from your room.
The food was excellent and lots of choice. I know you don't go away to eat English food but the choice of English dishes were amazing. Brussels and broccoli !!. Full roast on Sunday and Yorkshire puddings every day. Lots to choose at every meal and hot. I do not know how anyone can complain about the food. Plus, there is a children's section at the end of the restaurant which is easier for buggies etc and decorated in Flintstone theme.
Did not like the fact that you could not take any water in with you if you were not all inclusive...even if you bought a drink at the bar, they would not let you take it in to dinner.
The beach is 10 min walk away and lovely sand plus we were very lucky that the weather was hot every day. Lots of the usual tourist shops everywhere. Plus supermarkets. The indoor market which is left out the hotel is very good and has an amazing cake shop at one of the entrances and I found this better that the street market where the prices were more than the shops ?
The stags and hens can be quite amusing and the costumes are a sight to see. They were no trouble except on our last night when three lads were put next door and decided to invite half of Benidorm in for the night. I did not sleep all night. I did bang on the wall but to no avail. Reception said I should have reported them and they would have sent the security guard up but as it was our last night I did not bother......Sorry for whoever went into room 1327 after us ha!
The pool looks lovely and they were filming the series so the pool bar was not open. Was surprised to see people drinking out of glass containers round the children's pool during the day. You can also go next door and use their pool which is smaller and quieter
The entertainment was strange. They put on shows such as Mama Mia but the music was all on tape and everyone mimed to the songs. Lots of life outside of the hotel and a walk to the Old Town along the promenade was lovely in the evening as all the Spanish families come out to do the same.
Buses are easy if you want to go along the coast to other places for a look round.
Will definitely go back to Benidorm but might try a hotel in the Old Town

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar_SolPel, Mar Sierra, E-Guests Experience Manager at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hi Deeanne14, wow!! What a complete review!! First of all, thanks for taking your time to write and share it with all Tripadvisor users. It is one very important tool for us to know what we do right, and what do we have to improve. As we see you liked our checking time and staff,the room, our food, our pool area, location and our friendly staff. Let me tell you that we take notes of the ones that you liked less, in order to improve our service in our search of the perfect holidays for our guests. We hope to see you here in another occasion, till that day, we sent to you our best regards. Mar Sierra, E-Guests Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benidorm
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I would recommend this hotel to everyone it's in a ideal location with amazing facilities for both adults and children it's close to amenities and the beach food is brilliant rooms clean and spacious naff staff are friendly and willing to help

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar_SolPel, Mar Sierra, E-Guests Experience Manager at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Carol W, thankyou for your very kind words about us here in Tripadvisor. When our guests go back home satisfied and recommending us we feel really happy. We hope to see you back soon, till then, we send to you our best regards. Mar Sierra, E-Guests Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Back again to this great hotel complex. The Ocas has had a refurb and is now worthy of 4/5 stars. The staff in all areas are friendly and very helpful. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for a stay any time of the year. For the warmer times the hotel Pelicanos has a fabulous lagoon style pool and there are 4 other pools too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar_SolPel, Mar Sierra, E-Guests Experience Manager at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Elaine H, first of all, let me thanyou for taking your time to write and share your experience with us here in Tripadvisor. We really need to know how our guests feel in our complex, due to improve in our service. As we see in your lines, you were satisfied with Ocas refurbished, our friendly staff and our 5 pools. And as we see, you recommend us, wonderful news to us!! Thanks again!! We hope to have you back soon, till then, best regards. Mar Sierra, E-Guests Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Went on hen do. Hotel in fantastic location for the strip. Pool area excellent and best mojito's ever. Everywhere spotlessly clean. Meals were plentiful and good selection. Beach just a few minutes walk away. Market just a stroll away. All in all a good holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zookoo1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar_SolPel, Mar Sierra, E-Guests Experience Manager at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hi zookoo1963, thankyou for your quick feedback of your time with us in our hotel. It is so nice to read that our guests had a god time in our complex, and enjoy every single minute. Your lines about our location, poll area, our delicious mojitos, cleanliness and food are good music to our ears. We hope to have you back someday, best regards. Mar Sierra, E-Guests Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,778 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.3 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Pelicanos Ocas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Pelicanos Ocas

Property: Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Address: C/ Gerona 45, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#37 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#38 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Pelicanos Ocas 3*
Number of rooms: 783
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Melia present Sol Pelicanos Ocas is situated in Benidorm, in Rincon de Loix, 300m from the magnificent Levante Beach and close to the shopping and leisure areas. Ideal for enjoying a family holiday and discover one of the most important tourist destinations in the Mediterranean. Its climate, its beaches, nightlife and a variety of theme parks, Benidorm become a destination where you can enjoy all year round. The complex has 5 swimming pools, one lagoon-style where guests can enjoy a Jacuzzi area, and the Bar Caribbean (July and August). Its cuisine offers international themed buffets, areas dedicated to local specialties, different bars and cocktail bars and a complete Snack Bar where you can discover the advantages of All Inclusive. You can also enjoy our full program of sports and fitness activities for adults and evening shows inspired by Broadway musicals. Its extensive program of activities for children and childcare facilities, playground area or games room are some of the proposals for our youngest guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Lastminute, Priceline, Hotels.com, Melia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sol Pelicanos Ocas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Pelicanos Ocas Benidorm
Pelicanos Hotel Benidorm
Sol Melia Benidorm
Sol Pelicanos Benidorm
Pelicanos Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Pelicanos
Benidorm Sol Pelicanos
Hotel Sol Pelicanos Ocas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing