We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (7,851)
Filter reviews
7,851 results
Traveller rating
3,131
2,664
1,340
437
279
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,131
2,664
1,340
437
279
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barocas poolpool areatv serieshalf boardfamily roomsuperior roommain poolplenty of choiceindoor marketlarge poolgreat poolbed and breakfastevery nightkids clubgreat holidayevening meal
Filter
Updating list...
4,575 - 4,580 of 7,851 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My partner and i spent a week at this hotel over easter ,i have to say this hotel was far better than i ever expected,our room was at the front on floor 14 and because we were so high we had a little sea view..the lifts were very good we had no waiting...the rooms were large and loads of hot water ..the only downside i could say was that there was not a fridge in the room..the food was excellent we were half/board and we did not need to eat out as the selection of food was great..i will certainly go back to this hotel again ..

Room Tip: rooms at the front get the sun in the evening ,this is nice before you go down for your meal if ones in the shower
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angie558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar_SolPel, Mar Sierra, E-Guests Experience Manager at Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear angie558, thanks for your kind words dedicated to us here in Tripadvisor. We feel really happy when we realize that our guests go back home satisfied. In your lines we see that you liked our rooms, food and location. And we see that you want to come back, this are great news to us!!! We will be here waiting for your come back, best regards!! Mar Sierra, E-Guests Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed a week at Sol Pelicanos hotel in the Ocas Part. Rooms were lovely but walls very thin you can hear voices from next door. I wouldn't recommend if you had mobility problems as you have to go to other hotel for lunch and snack bars. On the plus side large pool at Sol Pelicanos is great but freezing cold even in hot temps. Some of pool was closed owing to tv filming but pool is soo big didnt affect us. Not a great selection of food for young children. Adult food quite repetitive but passable. One main complaint was reception staff they could only speak little English and the queues were long. I waited 25 mins to hand back safe key and room key but our taxi had arrived and I couldn't wait so lost deposit. They need more staff who can understand you.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar_SolPel, Mar Sierra, E-Guests Experience Manager at Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Jacqui M, first of all, thanks for give us a feedback of your experience in our hotel here in Tripadvisor. As we can read in your lines, you liked our rooms and our lake pool. On the other hand, let me tell you that we are adapting our complex to make easier for handicapped people to move inside; doing some works and making ramps to avoid stairs, this is one of our main goals right now. And we take really care about the things that you did not like much, in order to improve our service day by day. We hope to see you back, best regards. Mar Sierra, E-Guests Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just returned from a 2 week stay in Ocas and what a thoroughly enjoyable stay we had, the room was spotless and cleaned everyday, the staff was very pleasant and in my view went out of their way to make sure you had everything you wanted especially the reception staff which were very helpful, the food was first class and a huge choice to suit everyone, to think of the amount of holidaymakers there at any one time the service was EXCELLENT, I had read some bad reviews before I went and honestly cant see they were justified but there again there's always someone that is not happy unless they are complaining, it was my birthday while we were there and they even had a bottle of champagne delivered to the room which was a lovely gesture from the staff and management, we wont hesitate to book this hotel again because we enjoyed our stay so much.....there was one thing that I was disappointed with and that was the greed of people taking so much food from the dining room there's just no need for it when there is more than you can eat on offer.....we highly recommend this hotel if you want a enjoyable and comfortable stay in Benidorm and is central for beach/entertainment

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel get the sun most of the day
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marilyn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar_SolPel, Mar Sierra, E-Guests Experience Manager at Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Hi marilyn c, thanks for taking your time for writing and sharing your experience with us here in Tripadvisor. This is a very useful tool to us to know the feelings of our guests when they left. In your lines, we see that you were satisfied with our pleasant staff, our first class and choice of food, and our service. We feel really happy when we see that our guests are mostly satisfied, and enjoy the time with us!! We hope to see you back soon, best regards. Mar Sierra, E-Guests Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just got back from a week here. The hotel is very clean, the room was basic but comfortable. Good bathroom. The staff were very friendly. Our room was at the back of the hotel and very quiet. It is close to the sea front and only just across the road from a road of bars with a wide choice of entertainment. We went to Morgans [Neptunes] most nights. A different tribute act each hour, some better than others.
The pool is very big and gorgeous to swim in.
The food is good and varied, I particularly liked the fresh fruit and there is as much as you can eat.
There were a couple of shows by the entertainment team which were good, live music provided by a different duo each night. It costs 2 euro to play table tennis.
The Benidorm Palace is worth a visit, we booked tickets and walked there and back, but there are loads of taxi's.
This is a well placed hotel. The old town can be reach on a number 2 bus at a cost of 1 . 50 euro.
I would be happy to visit again.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the middle of the hotel are away from the lifts and kitchen.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar_SolPel, Mar Sierra, E-Guests Experience Manager at Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Rita K, first of all, let me thankyou for your very kind words here in Tripadvisor about us. We feel really delighted when we see trat our guests go back home happy and satisfied. We see in your words that you liked our room, cleanliness, our hepful staff, pool area, food and entertainment. And our best reward is to read that you would come back!! Great!! We hope to see you again around here, till that day, best regards. Mar Sierra, E-Guests Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the sol Ocas for one night due to my first hotel being rubbish.
I stayed bed and breakfast because I just needed a good nights sleep.
Room was lovely and the aircon worked perfect.
Bed was super comfortable and English channels on the TV (yay).
It was lovely to see the pool where the TV series was filmed.
Staff were nice and friendly if a little slow at times.
Will be returning next year for a longer stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Carl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar_SolPel, Mar Sierra, E-Guests Experience Manager at Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Hi Carl J, thanks for your very kind words here in Tripadvisor. Even for one night only, it seems like you were satisfied, and this is good news to us. Your lines about our room, air conditioned, our bed, and staff make us so proud of our job. We really hope to see you back soon, till then, best regards. Mar Sierra, E-Guests Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews