We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place- always funny!”
Review of Sol Pelicanos Ocas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Ranked #36 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place- always funny!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Really love this hotel been there many times,

Every holiday has been great and i'm sure that I'll go again. the staff are funny, and although they seem to have had a change in the staff, they are still friendly and helpful- and make a wicked cocktail!

Cant wait to go next year!

Room Tip: A lot of the rooms in the ocas don't have a bath- they have a brill shower instead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeoLondon2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,789
    2,417
    1,226
    409
    252
See reviews for
2,774
2,179
154
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,877)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Just back from a 12 night stay and was honestly glad to leave. It seems every Spaniard has there holidays in August and more to the point at the Pelicanos and as a consequence the needs of the Spanish seem to be catered for rather than the Brits.
Rooms in the Ocas were supposed to be better than their Pelicanos counterparts but to the tune of approx 500 Euros, I dont think so. The pool at the Pelicanos was massively better than the Ocas so it was a pain having to trudge each day backwards and forwards. Watch out for the little Hitler type who takes your towels off if you're more than an hour away from them. He also stopped my wife taking a shopping bag into the pool area.
It must be the only hotel in the world where taxis cannot be called for guests. I tried one night for 3 x taxis and was told to flag them down outside. As we couldn't get any taxis I went back inside to demand that taxis were called. It was only after I asked for a manager that they were called. It infuriated Lola the receptionist that I had gone above her head and to be honest it was down hill from there. My first time back in Spain for many years and although a couple of bad apples shouldn't ruin the whole bag, I won't be returning anytime soon.
Thank God for Cyprus

Room Tip: Although the Ocas rooms are better, I would not pay the extra as the Pelicanos facilities are better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014

What a great stay again. We have stayed in the Pelicanos a number of times, this been our 3rd with our little boy and again the stay was brill. Staff friendly, it was nice to see Juan and Maria again. Food was lovely, loads of choice.

Thank you

Will be going again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sthelens
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed as a family for 7 nights in August, a very busy hotel, great location and wonderful choice of food.
The only downside was the shows at night were in the outside area and you do get lots of smokers,, ,,,polite, proffessional staff, not over friendly as we found out a lot of the hotel guests left their manners at the airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank mary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Went back to Pelicanos for a second Xmas and new year. Party included me, husband, son, daughter and son-in-law plus 3 children. What a mistake. Food was only warm, in fact it was disgusting. 4 in our party went down with food poisoning. We were buying fresh food from Supermarket because of the bad food the hotel expected us to eat. Anytime I spoke to someone they knew of a person being in bed with a tummy bug. Reported it to management, they said we had brought bug with us. No we were all fine before we ate their food. Would never go there again, in fact I've booked a Fred Olsen Xmas and New Year cruise for 2014. Bye Pelicanos.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the pool, that's the sunny side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juanitasize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

I honestly don't know where to start !
I booked this holiday for myself and 13 year old daughter as I was told it was one of the best , for 1 week AL £1500 so not cheap - it was the worst decision I ever made !!
Upon arrive the lobby was full it took an hour to get checked in and when we did finally get to our room I was horrified - it was right at the end of the corridor and round a corner room number 0915 - the room was that small you had to walk sideways to get around , with a double bed , when I opened the patio doors I was over looking the rubbish bins and the smell knocked you back it was disgusting .

I when Down to reception to asked to be moved as that room wasn't good enough - I was told I could have another room but would have to wait 2 hours as it wasn't ready - ( I was not happy ) after waiting u was given room 702 .
This is starting to turn into a nightmare !!
The new room had food on the walls - bugs in the bed and towels - urine stains on the mattress and bed base !
I complained to members of staff , the jet 2 rep and the manger a lady called "Maria " the manger came up to look at the room and told me the cleaning staff were busy at this time of year - Err excuse me but that simply isn't good enough - the food was vile the same food repeated daily - the staff are extremely rude - the was I'm the rooms are so thin you can hear people going to the toilet - having a shower and talking - a few nights someone tried to get into our room in the early hours of the morning .
This hotel is truly horrible !!
I have got photos of how dirty this hotel is !!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

when we arrived took a while to check in was told we were in the ocas hotel , no balcony had to get someone to open both windows , were so fed up not having a balcony so upgraded to the sol pelicanos with a balcony cost 9 euros per day was so worth it for us had the perfect room for us pool view and could see the street as well , never heard people running about the halls or anything plenty of sunbeds even though we didn't go down until about maybe half 9-10 , food was very repetitive so ate at marianos couple doors down defo recommend always very busy , entertainment was ok all in Spanish tho. Pools are lovely the one in the ocas is far too cold , think it's terrible you have to pay extra to drink at the pool bar. anyway great hotel would defo return

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#53 of 192 in Benidorm
4,008 reviews
0.4 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#38 of 192 in Benidorm
2,193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#6 of 192 in Benidorm
1,340 reviews
2.9 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#32 of 192 in Benidorm
901 reviews
0.4 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Pelicanos Ocas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Pelicanos Ocas

Property: Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Address: C/ Gerona 45, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#37 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#38 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Pelicanos Ocas 3*
Number of rooms: 783
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Melia present Sol Pelicanos Ocas is situated in Benidorm, in Rincon de Loix, 300m from the magnificent Levante Beach and close to the shopping and leisure areas. Ideal for enjoying a family holiday and discover one of the most important tourist destinations in the Mediterranean. Its climate, its beaches, nightlife and a variety of theme parks, Benidorm become a destination where you can enjoy all year round. The complex has 5 swimming pools, one lagoon-style where guests can enjoy a Jacuzzi area, and the Bar Caribbean (July and August). Its cuisine offers international themed buffets, areas dedicated to local specialties, different bars and cocktail bars and a complete Snack Bar where you can discover the advantages of All Inclusive. You can also enjoy our full program of sports and fitness activities for adults and evening shows inspired by Broadway musicals. Its extensive program of activities for children and childcare facilities, playground area or games room are some of the proposals for our youngest guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Melia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Sol Pelicanos Ocas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Pelicanos Ocas Benidorm
Pelicanos Hotel Benidorm
Sol Melia Benidorm
Sol Pelicanos Benidorm
Pelicanos Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Pelicanos
Benidorm Sol Pelicanos
Hotel Sol Pelicanos Ocas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing