We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FABULOUS IN EVERY WAY!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol Costablanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sol Costablanca
Ranked #58 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
GreenLeadersSilver level
WORKSOP, NOTTINGHAMSHIRE
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“FABULOUS IN EVERY WAY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

I stayed at the Sol Costablanca in May 2012 with my mother. This was her first holiday in the mediterranean sunshine and she loved it. The hotel was a stones throw away from the beach. We had a sea view room on the side of the hotel but it was next to a hard rock music bar. I asked the reception manager if there was any chance of a quieter room as the music went on into the early hours of the morning and we were given the option of TWO rooms. We opted for a room at the back of the hotel which was almost identical in style to the first room but extremely quiet. All the staff were extremely friendly and could not do enough to assist you if you asked for anything at all.

The hotel is for adults only which was perfect for my mum and myself. We walked everywhere as the hotel is in a prime location for everything from the beach to shopping and sightseeing in the daytime. At night time there is an ample choice of bars and restaurants to visit and, as we stayed at the hotel on a bed and breakfast basis, this was also perfect for us. The only downside was that we only booked for 4 nights and it should have been longer!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the back of the hotel as there are noisy bars the front of the hotel which c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ROXYBEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar_SolC, E-Guest Experience at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Hi ROXYBEV, thank you very much for choosing Sol Costablanca and for your positive comments!!. Being next to the Mediterranean is an honour for us and we are so glad to share it with our guests. We will pass on your comments to all our staff, since this is the main reason that helps us continuing working day by day to offer our guests the best services. If you decide to visit us again, please contact me before your arrival, in order to welcome you and your mother personally. Best regards, Mar Sierra - E-Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    275
    168
    52
    34
See reviews for
134
413
38
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Great hotel just returned from this hotel we have stayed at the CostaBlanca hotel on several occasions.Idealy situated on sea front close too the old town would suit older couples/ the rooms very clean and the staff very freindly i myself cannot find fault with the hotel at all a perfect hotel to stay in would recommend 100%.

Room Tip: SEA VEIW watch the world go buy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MICHAEL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar_SolC, E-Guest Experience at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Hi MICHAEL H, thank you very much not only for choosing Sol Costablanca Hotel in several times to enjoy your holidays in Benidorm! even for your positive comments about the hotel and the staff!!. It is an honour for us have guests like you. Please, I would be very gratefull if you contact me before your next visit in order to welcome you personally and thank your comments. Best regards, Mar Sierra - E-Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
u.k.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

i have just returned from this hotel,26/5/2012, everything is nice and clean and the staff were all very good.the food is only average,being a chef myself i am a bit critical.the choice is limited and the show kitchen is just an extension of the buffet.the dining room is small and could produce a much better end product.there is a great big glass sign by the swimming stating in 4 languages that you cannot put towels on the sunbeds unless you were using them,the pool cleaner saved at least 3 beds every morning and the rest of the beds were reserved by about 8 o clock(before they went to the beach until after lunch)there are only about 25 beds around the pool so this is not good enough.i think the refurbishment is the cladding at the front of the hotel,new carpets in the reception area and plastic mock wicker tables and chairs every where else.there definitely is no bedroom refurb.the hotel location is supurb and all in all we had a very pleasant time there. aldo53

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aldob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar_SolC, E-Guest Experience at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Hi aldob, thanks for your comments and sorry for not being able to achieve your expectations about our hotel. With reference to sunbeds, our staff only saves them for disabled people (when they ask us for it), the ones they can access easier. Anyway, we take note of all your comments in order to improve our services and some of our procedures like sunbeds and buffet. Thanks again for choosing Sol Costablanca Hotel and don’t hesitate to contact us if you decide visit us in a future. Regards, Mar Sierra - E-guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

Wifi Unfriendly, after paying for it by the hour/day/or week you have to keep logging in with odd user names passwords and it's slow

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigelbrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar_SolC, E-Guest Experience at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Hi nigelbrighton, sorry for the inconveniences caused because of our wifi service. After paying for this service we provide our guests a personal username and a password, but you have to sign in only the first time you connect, then you can choose the option “remember me” and next times you access automatically. Anyway, we take note of your comments and will try to make this service faster. Thanks for choosing Sol Costablanca Hotel and we hope to seen you again. Best regards, Mar Sierra - E-guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

I have just returned from the Sol Costa Blanca hotel Benidorm.
After reading some negative reviews I went with an open mind and what I found was a very nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.
The hotel in my opinion is in the perfect spot to be based and across from the beach, the food was excellent, prices reasonable room with sea view bit more expensive but still good value and comfortable.
I will go back to Benidorm and will only be staying in one hotel and that is the Sol Costa Blanca.
A big thank you to all the staff from cleaners to managers.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 301 sea and pool view only noise was sound of the sea lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cliff48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar_SolC, E-Guest Experience at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Hi Cliff48, all the staff of Sol Costablanca Hotel thanks your positive comments, for this is mainly the reason that makes us continuing working day by day to offer our guests the best services. Hope to see you in a near future and thanks again for choosing Sol Costablanca!!. Best regards, Mar Sierra - E-guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel which has just reopened after a refurbishment. This appears to have involved recladding the frontage in grey to modernise the look of the hotel although the sides and back are unchanged - maybe this is next winter's project? Inside the hotel is more or less unchanged.
Our original room was one of the "01"s which as a previous reviewer has said, are overlooked by the rooms in the side wing. They are also half the size of the main rooms so we asked to be moved. The receptionists were charming and offered us a choice of two other rooms, one immediately on the fronton the 5th floor, and the other in the main block on floor 4, overlooking the pool, so we took that.
We were on b&b terms and as before, the buffet breakfasts were splendid. There is a huge choice of fresh fruit, dried fruit, cereals, fruit juices, yoghurts, croissants, pastries, rolls, breads, cheeses and also a choice of hot meals, bacon, sausages, eggs, and there is also a cook station where you can get omelettes and other specialities. We were impressed by the fact that Cava is available for breakfast as standard. There is also a proper cofee machine producing espresso which is a huge benefit.
The hotel is largely used by Spanish nationals and was busy with older Spanish people as we were there for the May Day holiday. This makes for a fairly quiet atmosphere especially as the hotel is now "Adults Only".
The Daytona Bar at street level outside the hotel might be a problem for those staying in the side wing noise-wise.
The service is of course 4 star and we found all the staff helpful and friendly as before. Indeed, they found and returned a hat we had lost during our room move.

We would happily stay here again on our next Benidorm trip as the hotel is ideally located halfway along Levante Beach, convenient for all attractions.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms ending in 01 as they are overlooked directly by the rooms in the side wing. They are al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gaycouple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

A great location as on the sea front, only paid £38 a night with breakfast. Booked direct from website & requested a sea front room for an extra 4 quid a night. Slightly peeved it was on a corner but had a small balcony so was able to have a crafty fag.
As it's a chain when you book you have to register as a member & as we were there for my birthday it must have triggered something because when we got back from a walk we entered our room to find a bottle of Cava on ice.... That's was a right touch! TV had a couple of English channels & the pool was very small but you have the sea only a 30 second walk!

Room Tip: Sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dean00_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cimbel
Hotel Cimbel
#51 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belroy Hotel
Belroy Hotel
#32 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Agir
Hotel Agir
#78 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
0.6 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Costablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Costablanca

Property: Sol Costablanca
Address: Avinguda Alcoi S/N, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#31 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#48 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Costablanca 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melia Hotels & Resorts presents Sol Costablanca. Located right on the magnificent Levante beach, in the shopping and entertainment heart of Benidorm (Alicante). It is the best choice to relax, unwinding and enjoy with your partner (only for adults over 16 years old) with the best service in an elegant and quiet atmosphere. The rooms, all with terrace (furnished table/chairs) the majority with sea views, are equipped with LCD 32 TV, AACC cold / hot with individual control, free WiFi throughout the hotel and socket for laptop, telephone, minibar (*), safe (*) and full bathroom, hairdryer, bathroom amenities (shower gel and shampoo). The Hotel offers you unique dining spaces so you can have a real dining experience with local and international cuisine. Live music, and evening shows to enjoy on our wonderful terrace overlooking the sea, on one of the most lively promenades in the city. Free WiFi and private parking for the exclusive use of guests with 49 spaces (*) With charge (*) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Melia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Sol Costablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Costablanca Benidorm
Sol Costablanca Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing